Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

B Mudie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at Gleddoch house. Nice swimming pool and comfortable facilities. Good location for a variety of day trips. We took the train into Glasgow one day(

mags meahan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2012

excellent

Allison Grubb said...

54%
20%
50%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2012

Disappointing. Room was dated, leisure facilities were poor and our bathroom was grim. Told staff on checkout who did not seem very interested

Pamela Duff said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2012

We have stayed three times and each time the food and the service have been first class. Some bedrooms are better than others, some are a bit tired as are some of the carpets in the public areas (in particular the tartan carpet on the stairs up to the restaurant)

Annette Robertson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2012

had a lovely stay here, on 2 nights dbb +1night bb only complaint I had was when I checked in i asked if we could have allowance for dinner from bar menu instead of formal meal and was told no,then we discovered that we could have had meal from bar menu, also we weren't sure how much we were allowed to have for dinner included in our rate of stay

Susan Waddell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2012

Food is superb and great size swimming pool

Alison Pennie said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 5th August 2012

Great room with lovely view, good facilities and beautiful surroundings. Choice on dinner menu was great, service was good and food at dinner was well presented and tasty. Only disappointment was breakfast- went for breakfast 40 minutes before service ended- no cheese or ham left, only one fruit and no pastries. Hot food order was taken 20 minutes after we arrived and then took 30 minutes to be served- and food was not particularly worth the wait. However at the price we got the deal value for money was excellent, would stay again, however wouldn't expect much for breakfast.

Ann Maylia said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2012

A fantastic locaton, staff great, hotel could do with a bit of paint as some areas a bit shabby, but loved every minute of our stay.

STEVEN WILSON said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2012

quite expensive for drinks but the food was good and the pool and views were excellent

audra baxter said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 24th June 2012

Enjoyed our stay although we paid extra to stay in room with vieww which we got but hadn't been cleaned properly in a long time as we were only staying 1 night we did not want this to ruin our stay. We complained to the manager the following day who aggreed he also said he was in middle of recruiting head house keeper he refunded us the extra we paid. We enjoyed our stay but this is not a 4 star hotel

L Dick said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2012

enjoyed a one night stay at gleddoch house very much, great value for money on sunday night saver

Donna Marie Gall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2012

Had a very pleasant stay. Hotel staff were very lovely, room was very spacious with a lovely view and our evening meal and breakfast were both delicious and the service was excellent. Thank you for a lovely memorable birthday treat.