Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

joshua perry said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 7th September 2017

Friendly staff, nice food, very relaxing break would recommend to anyone 10/10

Ashleigh Genther said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2017

We had a lovely stay here. The rooms were comfortable, the food was lovely and the staff were very attentive. I couldn't of hopes for any more.

Lynn Natt said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2017

We had a lovely stay at Redworth Hall. We didn't really get to look around it much. As we are friends who catch up once a year to celebrate our birthdays. We hadnt been to this hotel before but if we stayed again we would ask for a different room. Room 208 was a beautiful room with good seating, comfortable beds and views. This room had a connecting door, that may of appealed to a family. After our treatments in tge spa, we went to the room for a chat and a drink. We were not giggly teenagers or talking over the tv. But we had a knock on the door from the lady next door to say that we wernt bothering her, but she could hear every word we were saying. At this time we had started to get changed for our evening meal, so we didnt want to complain or ask to be moved. The hotel seemed to be quite busy but on future stays i will refuse such a room as not very private. Luckily the lady just laughed about it, but really took the shine off our stay.

Sandra Dodsworth said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2017

a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting with good leisure facil, the only down side was the wait for the evening meal but the hotel was busy as a coach came in so maybe extra staff on busy times would help, the staff were very friendly

Chris Pantechis said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay we had a great time. Redworth Hall is a large hotel but it never felt overcrowded. All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the evening meal and breakfast were very good and the swimming pool facil are very nice. Well worth paying the little bit extra for the delux spa room which was lovely.

Wilma Henderson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2017

Lovely hotel with helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and both breakfast and dinner was excellent.

Lynne Hewitt said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th August 2017

I booked this weekend for 6 of my girl friends for a relaxing Spa overnight stay but unfortunately on our arrival the pool was closed due to sand in it. We were very disappointed as some of my party had traveled a few hours to get there. Apart from the pool issue we still enjoyed our stay, couldn't fault the rooms and the food was lovely.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2017

Fabulous time had by both hubby & myself, exceeded our expectations, spa area lovely, very relaxing, a few families were there with children but this didn't affect our enjoyment or relaxation. Staff friendly and helpful. Food delicious. Hotel and grounds beautiful. We enjoyed it so much we wanted to go again for our wedding anniversary next month, unfortunately they are fully booked ? Speaks for itself that though doesn't it!

Wayne Nelson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2017

This was our 3rd stay here this year and again it didnt let us down. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and enjoyed use of the facilitys. The staff, the hotel and the food are all 1st class. We cant wait to come back again.

Mrs Ramage said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2017

Reception was the only down side on this break not to good signing in and informed on leaving that we would have to get in touch with my hotel breaks if we needed a receipt as we had booked wth them. It's the first time this has happened on our many breaks and tented to spoil it a bit.

mary hartnack said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2017

Hotel absolutely gorgeous.food excellent .spa excellent .all in all an excellent hotel definitely recommend

Julie Hillicks said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2017

Lovely relaxing stay....couldn't fault anything about our stay. Upgrade our room & added a late checkout which were both well worth it! Look forward to returning soon.

M Hillary said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2017

Excellent service all round

Ann Pagan said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th June 2017

Second visit to the hotel with Myhotel. Excellent value and a lovely hotel. Staff are friendly and obliging. Leisure club facil are great and restaraunt and food were excellent.

Rita Russell said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th June 2017

Had a fab stay from beginning to end. The hotel and grounds are stunning. The food was lovely as was the staff. The spa was brilliant only wish I had booked a treatment a lot earlier as all appointments had gone when I phoned the week before. I will definitely be returning. The rooms are lovely with plenty of room.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd June 2017

The food was very good, staff were lovely. The rooms are in need of some redecoration, as are looking dated and worn. A good deal overall, however, when included an evening meal

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2017

Lovely stay at this hotel, as usual! Very clean, staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Spa staff and facil are great too and the food is delicious!

Lindsay Kamffer-Fotheringham said...

64%
10%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2017

Dear Sirs, we booked with yourselves and we're extremely disappointed with our room. Firstly when I booked I requested if it was possible to have a really nice room as this was due to be a very special break for both of us bearing in mind that we were travelling for almost 6 hours to get to the hotel. The room that they gave us was room 201 which was a disabled room and only had a disabled shower, no toilet lid and the seat kept slipping! They were pull cords in the bedroom and in the bathroom - this was not a nice romantic room at all! Also there was a cupboard in the bathroom that had no hinges and crashed down on the basin whilst we were getting ready to go to dinner! I had only left the basin a few seconds before otherwise it would have come down on my head! I have taken pictures of this and can forward these to you if you need to see them. The room was also right opposite the lift and there was noise coming from outside our room right up to after 3:46am and hence we were not able to have a good sleep at all. To end it all we ordered a Sunday newspaper and that was taken/n from outside our bedroom door! Our stay left us with a really bad taste and when we mentioned the door at dinner (they sealed it with black tape to hold it into place!) and everything else hoping that we would get some form of discount or free night for the inconvenience and terrible sleep, room and to end it with someone our newspaper but nothing was forthcoming st all. All we got was we are so sorry!

lyn lunn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2017

Once again a fabulous mini break at Redworth, food was delicious, service fantastic as usual and treatment's just topped off a lovely spa break, no wonder we keep going back !

A guest said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st May 2017

Lovely stay but hotel could do with a refurbish. Lovely staff. Unfortunately the location of our room was not ideal - 328 on 3rd floor as we had our little dog with us - long way out in the early hours! Thank you to staff for handing in my watch left in our room.

linda hunter said...

30%
50%
10%
30%

Stayed 18th May 2017

Dinner the first night was a bit of a let down. The room we were in was so hot. We didn't get offered water or drinks when we were sat down. Waited that long hubby went to the bar to get us drinks. Service was very slow. On our last morning even though I had ordered breakfast to the room it never turned up so we checked out. This was for my 50th birthday and could have been better. Had to drive home and then get breakfast

Susan walsh said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2017

Stayed on the £54.50 dinner, bed and breakfast package. Lovely hotel and spa. Dinner was very nice and included 3 courses. Breakfast was self service buffet style - plenty of choice. All good quality. Rooms a little dated but clean and beds comfortable. Would stay again

Wayne Nelson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th May 2017

Excellent stay, we really enjoyed our relaxing break and look forward to going back again soon.

K Burt said...

57%
40%
80%
50%

Stayed 30th April 2017

We arrived at 3pm for check in and the queue was huge. Receptionists were ringing housekeeping on availability of rooms as non were allocated on check in therefore waited approx 20 mins, it was chaotic No map of hotel therefore, it felt like an episode of the Crystal maze. Our first room was very dated, pulled up carpet, badly faded curtains and mixer tap shower in the bath. Requested a room with walk in shower, this room was excellent however a map would have been good, as it was in the newer end. Disappointed with evening meal, especially the Eton Mess. Ice cream, a few sprinkles of miniature meringue pieces and some berries. No cream or mixed up hence the word Mess. This must be a cheaper take on the versions I know.Would I go again, in short, no. Given their rating of 4 stars, I feel it is no higher than a 3 , given the quality of some of the rooms, the chaos at check in. However, the reason we did not complain, was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Ian Balmforth said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2017

Excellent service from all staff, 1st class food and a good nights sleep. If I get another great deal as I got this time I will be back