Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Annette McShane said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Food is great. Tribute night very enjoyable.

Donna Stirrat said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2017

Amazing hotel with lovely food and very pleasant staff will defo revisit this lovely place

Angela Bell said...

60%
60%
30%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2017

Hi our third time here this year felt hotel was getting a little tired room was ok though cold at times the windows you could only see out one side and mouldy frames Swimming area very dirty as it's open to public bottles baby wipes lying around never had this before Jacuzzi area very black and mouldy Plus side the meal was lovely hats off too the chef Went for a drink barman was on break 2 senior staff on and no idea how to work anything took ages to get served a very expensive drink

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2017

Lovely relaxing 3 night stay staff very friendly and helpful, room nice and clean. Lovely breakfast good choice of dinner menu Have booked to go back again

David longstaff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2017

Great hotel.staff great. meals are very good rooms clean.would stay here again

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2017

Lovely hotel great value for money nice wee town would recommend a visit

Lawrence Adamson said...

74%
40%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th November 2017

My wife & I spent a pleasant weekend at this hotel celebrating my 62nd birthday, this was our 2nd visit to the Angus, Wher the staff give warm welcome, with good holesome food with excellent service, the rooms are clean & well equipped, Highly recommended , we’ll be back!

Jacqueline Costello said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2017

Check in was fast & reception staff very helpful. Brvice staff were slow even when quiet & we were the only people at bar, had to go find staff to help. Waiting staff at our evening meal & breakfast were very efficient.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Would definitely go back, cannot fault the Hotel... The staff, food & entertainment was all really good.

Billy Hare said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2017

Was very good for price will be back

Ross Jeffery said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 29th October 2017

Comfortable hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good central location . Great base for visiting all the local attractions in and around Perthshire.

gordon brand said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2017

Was there for one night hotel service was fine the only problem was we did not notice that there were no towels in the room we had to leave early so had no time to go to reception.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2017

Great deal in this nice hotel - room was lovely, food was good. down side is having to walk through both the ballroom and the staff having their lunch and their cigarettes to get to the pool - very weird layout! All staff were nice and the restaurant staff were rushed off their feet so service wasnt quite top notch so perhaps the hotel should take on some more staff to help them out as they were doing a great job but clearly under pressure.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2017

Needs a revamp. Dull dreary decor, but clean and comfortable. Could do with informing guest when the pool is being used for childrens swimming lessons

John Cunningham said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2017

Food was good ,rooms clean and the bathroom as been updated staff were very good.

M McGreachan said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th August 2017

Had a great time at The Angus Hotel for my birthday and was not disappointed. Room was lovely and stayed on a dbb deal l. Staff were wery pleasant and helpful. This is our 2nd time here and will defo return.

A guest said...

70%
90%
50%
70%

Stayed 11th August 2017

hotel is ok staff over worked so very short temperd herd shouting from kitchen food not up to any standard 15pound dinner allocation no way can you get a three corse meal for this amount so you have to pay surcharges not good when you pay for dbb so wont be back ri!

Margaret Gourlay said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 11th August 2017

Pleasant hotel in ideal location.Requires a little bit of upgrading. Some staff require better training. Could provide more gluten free options on package menu.

Fiona Duncan said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th August 2017

Enjoyed our 2 night break. Food and service was really good (especially the burger) and the kids loved the pool. Shower in room could be better and with having a baby we could have done with our bins being emptied during our stay. Am sure we will be back fairly soon.

Mrs Foster said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2017

Been to this hotel several times and found it good value for what you pay. The food is very good and the staff first class. A bit annoyed on the entertainment night the bar ran out of Lager. This should not happen. The entertainment on this occasion was very good and we will return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2017

Lovely time at this hotel, first class accomodation and staff were excellent.

Philip mcnee said...

10%
10%
10%
10%

Stayed 29th July 2017

Very dated decor. Toilet has no room to move above .shower runs cold and very poor power.bedroom door did not lock. No attendant at swimming pool and unsupervised children in pool area. On night of tribute bar had no beer in pumps working. Only bottled beer. Room not serviced second day. Breakfast poor quality. Overall a waste of money and would never go back.

Jackie Robinson said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2017

On the whole this Is lovely hotel ideal for a short stay. The staff are helpful and the food not bad for the price. The worst thing about the place is the lock on the room door it was like a episode of the krypton factor trying to unlock the door to get in your room, seriously please just get a lock that you don't need to have instructions on the key fob to operate and a degree from mensa to enter your room! The toilet door also didn't open properly so after my son nearly got stuck in there we just left the door open ok if you know the people you're with really well but not so good if friends are sharing.

Elizabeth Wilson said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 26th June 2017

On par with a Premier Inn, good sized room, Newly upgraded, no complaints Only niggle, I booked 3 nights, only needed 2, which I informed the booking in staff, but still charged for 3 nights. Would stay again, but book individual nights

Angela Bell said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2017

Loved every minute from start to finish afternoon tea on arrival was very pleasant Dinner was lovely as was breakfast Use of pool sauna and hot tub were great Tried to add another night on was fully booked which was disappointing Will definitely be vack