Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

samuel nisbet said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2014

had a great time everyone was so helpful and pleasant.mya our german shepherd loved it to she fell asleep in the bar. would have prefered the large tv to have been conected.will be back.

Elaine Shearer said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th May 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Kenmore. The staff were very friendly and professional. The food at breakfast was very good and the dinner menu had a good choice and the food was of a high standard. The only thing we were slightly disappointed with was our room which was in need of some decoration however this did not spoil our overall view of the hotel and our break away.

patricia andrew said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 19th April 2014

Rooms and staff were fine however food was not particularly good. Breakfast was acceptable but there could have been a better selection of fruits and perhaps pastries/ croissants for those not wishing a fry up. One of my party ordered the Tuna which was sent back to the kitchen 3 times as it was cold. I have to say however that the steak and ale pie was the best I've ever tasted.

Gordon Currie said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 16th April 2014

Love the old character of the Kenmore Hotel. Staff very attentive and friendly. Stayed here 2 years ago and for some reason the food was not as good this time around - breakfast was buffet service and it was cold. That said, would consider returning again.

Brian Murphy said...

60%
60%
50%
70%

Stayed 14th April 2014

Not the best hotel. Food okay but not at breakfast!

Ian Watt said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th April 2014

Very good value fr money. friendly staff and good food. Very hot during the nite tho.

Stuart Gibson said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2014

My husband and I have stayed in the hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed our stay both then and this time. The staff are friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The only criticism we have is that the lounge area is a bit tired and in need of a bit of TLC, sofas are a bit grubby and torn in places.

Elaine Barclay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2014

Another relaxing trip to the Kenmore. The hotel maintains it's usual high standards with a warm welcome, good service, comfortable accommodation and excellent food.

L Wallace said...

67%
30%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2014

As usual we enjoyed our stay at the kenmore. The meals are absolutely lovely. The staff are always very polite and helpful. The only point that let's this hotel down are the bedrooms. Don't get me wrong the rooms are spotless and so is the bedding. But they rooms badly need overhauled. Apart from that we always enjoy going to the kenmore.

Irene Fraser said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2014

Considering we paid for an upgraded room 2 panes of glass in the window were plastic and one you could not even see through. The finish of the room was not great and really needs a revamp. We really felt we were in a basic room.

Hugh Miller said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much, the service was friendly and the food was high quality. Our room was generous in size if a wee bit tired decor-wise. When chatting to the friendly waiting staff we were made aware, without raising it, of the forthcoming investment plans for the rooms so sounds like it's in hand.

Bruce Bevans said...

70%
30%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2014

We enjoyed our stay - good food, friendly staff and nice cosy log fires. Friendly bar with good atmosphere.

Margaret Curry said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th December 2013

We had a lovely short break at Kenmore Hotel and found the accommodation very comfortable, all the staff friendly and helpful, and the food excellent. We will return.

Y Yule said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel bedrooms could do with a refresh/refurb however - especially in superior rooms.

James Russell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Kenmore Hotel.The room was very clean and the food was very enjoyable. The staff we met in all areas of the hotel were extremely friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend the Hotel to others and hope to have another break there.

Sheila Nimmo said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2013

Beautiful location - friendly staff. Enjoyed log fires, view from dining room, food and general ambience. Did not enjoy musac in dining room and noise in bedroom from air conditioning unit but we will return! Had Radio Scotland been transmitted at breakfast we would have known that the Kenmore to Killin Road was closed because of fallen tree!

L Wallace said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2013

We have been to kenmore lots of times and the visit before this one we were disappointed in the food. But we must admit they have really stepped up their game this time. The food was excellent. The only let down is the rooms badly need upgraded. They are very tired and dated. After all they have spent all that money on doing up all the cottages and lodges so it's about time they did the same to the hotel. But overall we enjoyed our stay....

Lucy Garton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2013

The room was a Superior room and was a great size and nice and warm, however, the shower was a little under-powered and the TV was ancient and some channels didn't have sound... Apart from that - a very enjoyable stay. the staff were very friendly and helpful.

M Gordon said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2013

Food and service would have been 10 but breakfast tended to be Luke warm in containers used for buffet style breakfast. Staff also excellent at night but slow to clear tables of breakfast plates in morning and never once asked if we would like more tea or coffee. These little things make all the difference!!

C Moir said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2013

Having read reviews for the Kenmore Hotel we booked a well priced two night DBB break mainly because we wanted to be in the local area near Loch Tay. We were delighted to see that the negative reviews were possibly exaggerated. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The food was excellent and the service was wonderful.. The staff were unfailingly polite and efficient. We regularly have weekend breaks in a range of 3, 4 and 5 star hotels and would highly recommend the Kenmore Hotel as excellent value for money

Barbara Paterson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2013

We always go to the Kenmore Hotel every autumn, as the colours in the countryside are so attractive, and this hotel is well-placed for touring Perthshire. We always book a Superior room, and the standard of these rooms is very nice. The breakfast is more than ample, with a buffet for fruit juice, fruit and various cereals as well as porridge. When the hotel is very busy, all of the hot food is on a buffet as well - otherwise, your breakfast is cooked to order. Over the years we have used the Kenmore Hotel, the food has improved - from good to excellent! The dining room has a wonderful view of the river which runs into Loch Tay. I am disabled with MS, and always say so when booking - the hotel is the oldest inn in Scotland, and there are areas which are not suitable for wheelchairs, because they are approached by small flights of stairs. Having said that, there are safe routes for wheelchairs, to some rooms and all public areas. The hotel has a lift in the main building which holds up to 4 people. The staff in the hotel are very friendly as well as efficient. Good Scottish hospitality!

Isabel Gilroy said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2013

Yet again, we have spent another great weekend at the Kenmore Hotel. We have been around about 4 times over the last few years. The rooms are homely, nice and clean. The food is good and all the staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Plus there is the wonderful scenery right on the doorstep. We will definitely be going back again.

Ronnie Howitt said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2013

Staff and service superb, food excellent, great location

Linda Herd said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Kenmore. The hotel is lovely, food great and staff really friendly. We will definately be back.

Sylvia Smith said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th October 2013

A welcoming hotel with helpful and accommodating staff staff. Food was excellent and tastefully presented. Our hotel room was quite satisfactory