Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Andrew Neill said...

70%
100%
40%
N/A

Stayed 31st January 2017

We were on 4 days away in separate hotels and this was certainly the best bed we slept on, the room was spacious and it was a full wet room with great pressure and heat in the water. The pool and spa facil (Sauna, Jacuzzi and Steam Room) were a little dated and worn down but all worked really well. The only downside was the attitude of the check in agent when we arrived early and the cleaning staff were also not very friendly, the rest of the staff in the Pool and Bar are were all superb.

lyndsey raeside said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2017

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Room was spotless, facil were lovely and the food was great. Would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th January 2017

Staff very friendly. Especially Maureen in the Bistro. Room freshly decorated.. Food very enjoyable. My massage in the spa was one of the best Ive had. To top it all the weather was good. I ll certainly be back.

Ann Clarihew said...

80%
90%
N/A
70%

Stayed 21st January 2017

Great value and room had been done up. Great view of the golf course.

Lesley Sutherland said...

80%
90%
N/A
70%

Stayed 16th January 2017

Nice hotel, we were in a room overlooking the golf course which was great. Apart from having to wait 30 minutes for our breakfast the second morning the service was first class. Great staff everywhere.

J Bennett said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th January 2017

Lovely room. Clean modern bathroom with good shower. Lovely breakfast with great choice of hot food.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2016

Lovely food. Staff very helpful. Very good leisure facil. Only downside was that room was too hot even with no heater on.

NICOLA SCOTT said...

64%
100%
40%
50%

Stayed 27th December 2016

Had a lovely overnight stay with our two dogs. Upgraded to Golf view with balcony which was perfect as dogs could sit outside. The room was really lovely and spacious plus it was spotlessly clean. The only downside is the leisure facil do need some attention. There are tiles broken round pool area which someone has attempted to patch and floor wasn't too clean. It was a shame as I felt this is what brought it down. Breakfast was ok-for some reason we had to order breakfast rather than have buffet. We waited a good 30mins for it to come and it was just ok-nothing special. It was a nice stay and lovely location but I wouldn't rush to recommend it.

Robert Robertson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th December 2016

This hotel is well worth a visit the room are spacious and clean with good room service only let down for me is beds to soft. Staff are very friendly and efficient well trained and a pleasure to meet

Kim Price said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2016

Had a great relaxing stay at Carnoustie Golf Hotel And Spa. Quick and easy check in with all the facil explained clearly and concisely.The room was spotless with a great view over the golf course. We were spoilt for choice for breakfast. A great selection of hot and cold dishes. Service was excellent. Our waitress remembered us from a visit in November. Excellent menu in Calders Bistro also. Meal was exceptional. Can't wait for our next visit.

Alex Brown said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel staff very friendly meals were good and will return in the future. The only thing we would criticise, the menu was the same for three nights and the special was the same for two nights. One other observation, there should be grab handles in the shower.

cindy wright said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2016

Fantastic couple of nights away. The staff are all so lovely in every department. We've been here a few times and cannot say how great it is. Beautiful beach outside as well!

Kim Price said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2016

We were greeted by a friendly professional receptionist . Check in was quick and simple. Our room had a lovely sea view and was immaculate. We had a beautiful relaxing meal in the Calders Bistro. Great menu with plenty to choose from. Breakfast also had plenty of choice with lovely friendly waiting staff. We didn't try out the spa facil this time but will definitely be back!

thomas breen said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2016

good hotel.staff very helpful.would stay again

frances kemp said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2016

Excellent hotel,couldn't fault it

Angela Steed said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2016

Had a lovely last minute stay at the hotel. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Family room with a view of the golf course and the sea which was lovely. Public areas very relaxing and swimming pool good too. Would recommend. Would stay longer next time.

Mr Abernethy said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff made our 2 nights amazing. Really happy we decided to stay here for my birthday break

Henry Campbell said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

breakfast service could be better .

A guest said...

44%
50%
50%
30%

Stayed 21st September 2016

Food was very disappointing. Dinner first night cold. Second night lovely. Breakfast both mornings not eaten. One full breakfast not fresh. Scrambled eggs a disgrace. Second morning played safe with poached eggs unfortunately you could have bounced them off the walls. Few complaints from other diners. Complimentary bottle of wine to compensate dinner. Management busy appeasing disgruntled diners. Well handled by management. Don't know how they are still 4 star. Will not be returning. Pool and jacuzzi nice though area bit dated. Nice outlook from pool. We were asked to pay £60 for upgraded room for two nights despite booking saying free upgrades if available.

A guest said...

50%
70%
50%
30%

Stayed 19th September 2016

Hotel was lovely, all staff exceptionally helpful and friendly,rooms could do with upgrade but clean and comfortable. Calder's bistro was very disappointing, menu never changed all week except chef's special. Food was cold several nights and service was very slow. Apart from that fine. E.Philp

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2016

We enjoyed our break away the hotel was lovely beautiful big rooms maybe in need of updating but in good order and very clean. Staff were polite mannered helpful and efficient. The food was excellent good choice and served hot where appropriate staff had a good knowledge of the locally sourced ingredients. Spa facil were excellent an extra bonus. Will definately go back

andrew ballantyne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2016

Had a fantastic weekend. Staff at the hotel were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. We were all so chilled on the Sunday it was exactly what we needed. Food outstanding. Have already recommended to friends .

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2016

We felt that the reception was not very professional in not offering alternative room availability as we did not like the room offered and had to upgrade for £20.00 more for a golf course view room, otherwise very pleased with the hotel.

catherine bianchi said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th August 2016

Loved our stay here last weekend . Staff through the were excellent and our room was perfect. The evening menu was a bit limited but what we had was delicious . Will def return to this hotel

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2016

Very enjoyable stay more than exceeded our expectations