Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Brian Mead said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2013

Charming Hotel, full of character. Room was a bit dated compared to other Hotels with a TV sitting in th corner on a little stand from the 90's. However, room was clean and comfortable although not very soundproof as you could hear noise from the corridor with doors being opened and locks being turned. A bit of a nuisance at 5.30am. Complained to reception and wa pleasently suprised to find that they had taken a little of the bill. Food was excellent and service was also excellent. Lovely village, full of character and lovely scenery. Would recommend to anyone looking for a short getaway.

C Lynch said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2013

Very pleasant stay, staff very welcoming and attentive. Bedroom was clean and comfortable but the decor needs upgrading.

Mrs Shand said...

67%
20%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2013

Enjoyed another few days at Kenmore. The fact we return at least annually indicates how much we like everything about it!

Linda Coote said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2013

A very pleasant 3 night stay,spacious room and wonderfull food Very friendly staff. A great hotel to stay at for a short break.

M Carse said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2013

excellent service staff are really nice

Mr Jorgenson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2013

Our very best recommendations! We enjoyed our stay at Kenmore. Should have been longer!

Mrs Bulloch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2013

This is an excellent hotel to visit. Staff were very helpfull and the food was superb to such an extent that we had evening dinner on the third night in the hotel. Will certainly be back there.

John Littler said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2013

We had 2 Nights DB&B and 1 Night B&B at the lovely Kenmore hotel, very tasty food and friendly staff. We really enjoyed the steak board for 2 on the first night. The fillet steak was so tasty, so for our second dinner we choose the Ch

david shearer said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2013

Beautiful location...very enjoyable stay ..hopefully return next year ..

P Wood said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2013

receptionist very polite and helpful. We had an issue with dinner on third night but this was settled by the restaurant manager very competently. Would certainly use this hotel again.

E Scott said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2013

Excellent food and service, but the bedroom as disappointing for a superior room. No drawer space.

tom orr said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2013

Although we did not get our original ubgraded rooms due to a breakdown in communications,the hotel went out of it's way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible,with an appropriate refund.Will definitely go again to the Kenmore.

Hugh Findlay said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th June 2013

We had a lovely short break at the Kenmore Hotel. The staff were very friendly, room was comfortable although the lighting was slightly dark in the room. The food both dinners and breakfast were very good. Although to our surprise, of the 3 breakfasts that we had the buffet style provided on the first two mornings was better than the 3rd morning when we were offered a choice from a menu and the food was freshly cooked. We have wondered whether it was the same chef on duty on the 3rd morning. However none of this spoilt or stay and we would certainly stay again.

Gerald Kelly said...

74%
30%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Kenmore Hotel the food is excellent and the staff are great, the only down side was the room that we were allocated,to say it was small would not do it justice Regards Gerry Kelly

peter shaw said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2013

good stay at kenmore with great food and service, but website rather misleading with pictures of bedrooms and bar that are not actually in hotel, bedrooms very clean but rather tired looking, website said hotel had been refurbished but to be honest i did not see much refurbishment.

Malcolm McLeod said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th May 2013

Excellent hotel with friendly & professional staff.

D Colbridge said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2013

The dinner in the restaurant is first class for choice, quality and service. However more choice could have been offered for breakfast - particularly the cold buffet. Disappointed with the bar and lounge areas which are not comfortable and were cold on a cool evening.

Maureen Balmer said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2013

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings.Excellent service and good food.

Mrs Cowan said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2013

bedroom was far too small for a double room. would put me off going to this hotel though the staff and food were excellent. they need to do something re standard rooms.

Kathleen Whitson said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2013

Excellent service, food and atmosphere slightly let down by a bedroom needing updated and refurbished. However would stay again would recommend.

Janice Taylor said...

50%
40%
50%
60%

Stayed 6th May 2013

evening meal good but breakfast was luke-warm.

J Baxter said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2013

Great traditional hotel with superb position and views. Food generally good but breakfast lacks imagination - little fruit, tepid self serve cooked choice. Staff very pleasant. Stayed quite a few times and have yet to have a room which is not a throw back to the 80's - mid-wall borders, fabric padded headboards etc. I think they are suffering from their own success - busy all year round so can't afford to close rooms for refurb. despite this I do enjoy relaxing at the Kenmore Hotel and will be back.

L Carr said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2013

Great value for money, food was amazing. Room was ok, could have been better but understand those rooms are for people with dogs.

Graeme Fisher said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th April 2013

A very enjoyable break, good food, weather and lots of wonderful things to see reasonably nearby. The food was excellent and the staff very attentive and the bedroom accomodation grand. Wifi needs to be improved a bit more as there is bad reception in the locality. The deal included dinner on two of the three nights but it was not pointed out on booking that there was a limit of

R Stallard said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2013

Had a very enjoyable 3 night stay at the Kenmore Hotel. All staff very friendly, food very good and the room was very comfortable. The electric shower was not great but everything else was of a very high standard.