Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

P Wood said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2013

receptionist very polite and helpful. We had an issue with dinner on third night but this was settled by the restaurant manager very competently. Would certainly use this hotel again.

E Scott said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2013

Excellent food and service, but the bedroom as disappointing for a superior room. No drawer space.

tom orr said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2013

Although we did not get our original ubgraded rooms due to a breakdown in communications,the hotel went out of it's way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible,with an appropriate refund.Will definitely go again to the Kenmore.

Hugh Findlay said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th June 2013

We had a lovely short break at the Kenmore Hotel. The staff were very friendly, room was comfortable although the lighting was slightly dark in the room. The food both dinners and breakfast were very good. Although to our surprise, of the 3 breakfasts that we had the buffet style provided on the first two mornings was better than the 3rd morning when we were offered a choice from a menu and the food was freshly cooked. We have wondered whether it was the same chef on duty on the 3rd morning. However none of this spoilt or stay and we would certainly stay again.

Gerald Kelly said...

74%
30%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Kenmore Hotel the food is excellent and the staff are great, the only down side was the room that we were allocated,to say it was small would not do it justice Regards Gerry Kelly

peter shaw said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2013

good stay at kenmore with great food and service, but website rather misleading with pictures of bedrooms and bar that are not actually in hotel, bedrooms very clean but rather tired looking, website said hotel had been refurbished but to be honest i did not see much refurbishment.

Malcolm McLeod said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th May 2013

Excellent hotel with friendly & professional staff.

D Colbridge said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2013

The dinner in the restaurant is first class for choice, quality and service. However more choice could have been offered for breakfast - particularly the cold buffet. Disappointed with the bar and lounge areas which are not comfortable and were cold on a cool evening.

Maureen Balmer said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2013

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings.Excellent service and good food.

Mrs Cowan said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2013

bedroom was far too small for a double room. would put me off going to this hotel though the staff and food were excellent. they need to do something re standard rooms.

Kathleen Whitson said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2013

Excellent service, food and atmosphere slightly let down by a bedroom needing updated and refurbished. However would stay again would recommend.

Janice Taylor said...

50%
40%
50%
60%

Stayed 6th May 2013

evening meal good but breakfast was luke-warm.

J Baxter said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2013

Great traditional hotel with superb position and views. Food generally good but breakfast lacks imagination - little fruit, tepid self serve cooked choice. Staff very pleasant. Stayed quite a few times and have yet to have a room which is not a throw back to the 80's - mid-wall borders, fabric padded headboards etc. I think they are suffering from their own success - busy all year round so can't afford to close rooms for refurb. despite this I do enjoy relaxing at the Kenmore Hotel and will be back.

L Carr said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2013

Great value for money, food was amazing. Room was ok, could have been better but understand those rooms are for people with dogs.

Graeme Fisher said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th April 2013

A very enjoyable break, good food, weather and lots of wonderful things to see reasonably nearby. The food was excellent and the staff very attentive and the bedroom accomodation grand. Wifi needs to be improved a bit more as there is bad reception in the locality. The deal included dinner on two of the three nights but it was not pointed out on booking that there was a limit of

R Stallard said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2013

Had a very enjoyable 3 night stay at the Kenmore Hotel. All staff very friendly, food very good and the room was very comfortable. The electric shower was not great but everything else was of a very high standard.

William Anderson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2013

been at this hotel 5 times now still enjoy the stay and scenery

DAVID ELDER said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2013

very enjoyable stay room food and staff all of anexcellent standard

Moira WINTON said...

70%
60%
60%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2013

Kenmore - excellent food. Fabulous dining room complete with view of river and Ben Lawers in the distance. Rooms a bit tired but clean and very comfortable. Reception staff extremely pleasant and very homely.

alexander mitchell said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2013

Superb in every aspect. Will be back

Mrs Mitchell said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2013

This hotel us in a stunning setting, the Grill Room overlooks the river with spectacular views. Staff friendly & helpful eager to ensure you enjoy your stay. Good choice in menu & the steaks were amazing!!

G McQueen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2013

A beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting. Room on the top floor was stunning with beautiful views of the countryside. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay. Lovely restaurant with beautiful views out to the river. We ate as part of DBB package, food was excellent. Can't wait to return.

LORNA MURRAY said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2013

This is a lovely ,well run hotel in a beautiful setting. Ideal for a wedding or romantic break. There are nice walks where we saw red squirrels. We would recommend the Kenmore Hotel.

Brian Reid said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

Warm friendly welcome, hotel has a wonderful old feeling to it. Staff very pleasant and helpful, food of a very good quality, a problem in the kitchen on the first night caused a delay in service although the service on the second night and at breakfast was of a good standard. Kenmore is a beautiful place and the hotel provides an excellent focal point. Will be back.

L Wallace said...

50%
50%
60%
40%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Our visit to the kenmore this Easter weekend was rather disappointing. We go up every year and this time we were really shocked at the changes in the restaurant. The menu has all been changed to the point that we hardly recognised it at all. The main reason we liked the kenmore was there beautiful venison but it isn't on the menu at all. Which you kind of expect to see in a restaurant up the north of Scotland. The menu is either all steak or fish which if you don't like does not leave an awful lot left on the menu. And the desserts are all very tempting on the menu but very disappointing to taste. Bring back some of the old favourites and we might consider returning. Also as nice and polite as the staff are . The language barrier caused quite a few problems when trying to order food. Plus the cutlery is far to heavy and awkward to use. Which leads to it being dropped a lot by ourselves and by the staff when they are clearing away. Overall not a very pleasant visit.