Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2016

Did not get the room we had booked . Mix up with booking on their part. Very apologetic. Colin the reception manager sorted us out with another room which was to our satisfaction and charged accordingly. Staff lovely and plentiful. Food great. Breakfast well executed by a very competent manager . Both mornings were very busy but everything ran smoothly. Well done.

Adrian Creechan said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th August 2016

Hotel was okay although very tired and in need of update in places and this is currently underway. Carpet in bedroom was threadbare and floor tiles in ensuite were engrained with dirt. Service in restaurant for dinner and breakfast was very good. The windows in bar area were filthy and ody took any empty glasses away the whole time we were in bar. A bit disapointed.

Alex Hunter said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2016

This was our 3rd visit to hotel, the food, staff, ambience were as usual superb, however despite our room being ok, the bathroom extract fan was dirty, the toilet lid missing and the bath had a ledge which made it impossible to lie down so no relaxing bath!. I mentioned this to reception and was told the bath was of a design to make it more comfortable (for tiny people I suppose. The fan was cleaned by the time we went back to room. We will still be happy to return but will check out the type of bath.

A guest said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th August 2016

Enjoyed our break was upgraded to room overlooking the golf course.The bisro menu did not have many choices and the chips thin not hand cut, thai curry thin and tasteless.

F Nelson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2016

The Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting by the sea. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

F Nelson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2016

We had a fab weekend at Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa and the hotel was lovely and relaxing. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Grahame Blair said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2016

Nice stay

Jane Phee said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 11th August 2016

Fabulous time this hotel is first class and have already booked our next visit.

ELIZABETH BOYD said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Beautiful rooms which had just been redecorated. The breakfasts and evening meals were first class. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Excellent value.

Helen Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, booked again!

Mr Forsyth said...

57%
80%
40%
50%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Great location and junior suite was great with views over golf course. Room could have been cleaner and found mobile telephone Bottle cap and various items under cushion on settee. The restaurant food was adequate but though better selections for a 4 star hotel. Evening menu mainly contained fish dishes, We would have struggled to stay more than 2 nights and eat in restaurant. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

M Muir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2016

Hotel has had a refurb, it is so much better , dinner was excellent and staff were really attentive, will definitely be back .

Iain MacLeod said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Great couple of days break. Good Hotel and lovely staff.

Robert MARTIN said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2016

This is the fourth time I have stayed at the hotel. This was the best,a superior room with golf view Stunning!! Room has been refurbished walk-in shower Only no drawer apace We Where half board well worth the extra

Colin Kerr said...

57%
80%
60%
30%

Stayed 31st July 2016

Hotel and facil were excellent however the food was poor and very limited in variety of choice

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2016

Nice hotel, very clean and staff really pleasant and helpful, meals were great.

A guest said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th July 2016

Lovely food ,lovely helpful staff but hotel rooms dated need refurbished and hotel needs a deep clean.

Margaret Miller said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 14th July 2016

This was my first visit to the hotel and first impressions were very good. The welcome was very pleasant and the receptionist gave us all the relevant information regarding hotel. The menus in the drawer in our room showed a wide and varied selection for our evening meal and I was looking forward to my meal.But unfortunately when we went for our meal we were advised that the menu in our room was an old one and the choices were not available. Regrettably I was unable to select anything to my liking. I asked if the waiter if the chef would make me a ham salad and the chef agreed. When it arrived I, and I might add the waiter was less than impressed. It was a bowl with lettuce in the bottom and 2 slices of ham on top. The waiter took the offering away and returned with a delicious salad. My sister in law ordered the plaice but it was so full of bones she could not eat it. The waiter apologised and offered her a glass of wine, on the house, to make up for her disappointment. On checking out the bill showed a charge for the wine and did not show that there were three of us so they only deducted 2x£27.50 for the meal allowance. The receptionist apologised and amended the bill. I asked that my thanks be extended to the waiter who had served us, his name slipped my mind, for his attention.

T Lannigan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th July 2016

Very pleasant stay. Evening meal menu could be more comprehensive ( alright if you like fish) which I do by the way but could have more meat dishes

Alexander Duff said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2016

Very good hotel with great atmosphere. Hotel preparing for the Seniors Open Golf Championships being held there, but nothing deterred our enjoyment. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were comfortable with great views over the golf course and water. Food was good in the Bistro and ll together was very good value.

jeanette Green said...

44%
50%
80%
0%

Stayed 10th July 2016

Currently awaiting reply from General Manager after our visit in regard to food so do not wish to comment further until I have received his reply.

I Burns said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th July 2016

Had a great stay. Room overlooked 18th hole. Food was very good and the staff were excellent.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th July 2016

Asked for a room with a balcony . Got a room with balcony. Happy customer

kathleen storrie said...

67%
70%
90%
40%

Stayed 7th July 2016

Lovely hotel and surroundings hotel been freshend up since last visit. Staff very pleasant Be wary if booking on a DB & B basis from standard dinner menu if your not a lover of fish. Need more choices

P Adam said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd July 2016

Another great wee break at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa. Second visit this year.