Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2017

Lovely one night stay, staff very pleasant and food was lovely, would stay again

Eileen Nixon said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2017

FOOD, SPA AND ROOM WERE VERY GOOD EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Lynsey Scrafton said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2017

Stayed in the new part of the building and room was beautiful, however after upgrading the forest view was not what expected and window was small, will definitely be coming back but would like to stay in the original part of the building as my daughters room (room 8) had a beautiful view with huge windows. Food was beautiful and very helpful, friendly staff. Thanks for making our night a one to remember,.?

Nicola Anderson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th March 2017

Had a fab stay in a suite room with spa bath.. room was lovely clean and very spacious. The spa and pool facil were great so relaxing..could probably do with a little bit of a makeover but certainly didn't spoil our in enjoyment.. dinner and breakfast were just perfect and the staff were very nice. Every member of staff we walked past made the effort to say hello or good morning throughout our stay I found this to be excellent customer service and the people skills were fabulous!! This something you don't see in every hotel so redworth has really stood out to us and we will certainly be back ?

Brenda Magnall said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed an excellent stay.

A McManus said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Fab weekend, rooms lovely staff lovey. Would definitely go back.

A guest said...

37%
50%
30%
30%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Real let down. Most of the staff just didn't care about customer service. The 'spa' was the worst we have visited, the food that we paid supplement for was very poor. Many friends and family had planned to take up the DBB offer, but have now wisely decided against doing so based on our experience. Safe to say we won't be returning. This place requires new staff, !32 management and a serious investment into the spa facil.

gillian middleton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

we stayed for 1 night Friday 3rd May, A very relaxing night away, a beautiful hotel - food was lovely, all staff very friendly and helpful, we will be booking again .

Wayne Nelson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic relaxing stay . This was our 1st visit and we are already planning to come back soon. The hotel and staff are fantastic and we loved it from the very second we walked through the door.

Lynsey Scrafton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2017

We had a fantastic nights stay in this hotel, we upgraded when we got there and stayed in room 8 in the original part of the building and the room was perfect. The whole place was beautiful and the food and service was amazing. Staff were very helpful and quick to respond to your needs. We will be returning again soon and have recommended this hotel to family and friends for a relaxing night away- thanks for having us.

Joan Reed said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2017

Excellent stay great service lovely food,

Michael pickup said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2017

Grest deal on room diner and breakfast,,,good room ,,clean nice room ,,,food was excellent, ,,breakfast had a great choice, ,,and the staff were excellent from beginning at the front desk to checking out ,,,great customer service, ,,,will book again .

william mitchison said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2017

The first time my wife and myself have stayed at this hotel very clean and freindly the food was very good and we were served by Manwell who took good care of us.

Christine Hall said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2017

Had a lovely time room was lovely food very good. The sparrow was nice just wish pool was a bit warmer over all excellent.

Stephen Telford said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2017

Steve and I were given this weekend away by our family for a wedding present. The hotel was great and the staff were lovely and very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food and service excellent. Thanks for a great weekend! Steve and Julie Telford.

Dot Coils said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th February 2017

Good time only a couple of issues hot tub not working pool was cold some places could do with decorating rooms a bit dated

Gemma Adamson said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2017

Lovely place and amazing food. I think know the spa itself could with a refurbishment but all in all we love it here. Great deal

A guest said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2017

Food in restaurant very good but..., qaazhot enough. Clearing tables in restaurant poor. Room very comfortable but would like a kingsize bed.

lyn lunn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2017

Absolutely fab stay, great staff, service, everything, you couldn't fault a thing, so much so I'm going back next week! And that chef knows how to cook !!!!

Kirsty Ritzema said...

70%
90%
70%
50%

Stayed 29th January 2017

The room was lovely and the reception staff were very friendly. I did however find the restaurant a little disappointing- the staff were talking amongst themselves which was offputting while eating, the cooked breakfast items were all well done and overcooked in my opinion. The spa could also have been better. A lovely hotel on a cheaper rate, but I would not pay full price.

Kate Gordon said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2017

Great hotel...amazing food and great value for money. Will definately be booking again

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2017

Stayed at Redworth Hall Hotel as a party of four with a dog also...we really enjoyed our stay. We bought the DBB offer and we were not disappointed- the food was good and presented beautifully. Fantastic value for money. The staff were friendly and very accommodating to us and our dog. The rooms were clean and had everything we required. We had a lovely relaxing break and will certainly be returning.

alison martin said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 13th January 2017

Beautiful rooms very grand, breakfast very good, dinner exceptional, only downside went into bar area for something to eat during day and ordered Ploughmans lunch it was £9.00 one small pork pie 2 pickled onions, 4 thin pieces of cheese, 1 boiled egg and a piece of what tasted like stale bread, defiantly not worth the money a disgrace really, did complain when we left at reception but all we were told was ( I don't work in that area) !!

Adrian Rudd said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2017

In the main, a very pleasant visit but breakfast was a bit of a let down. The sausages were very gristly and the fried eggs were like rubber. (Evening meal was beautiful).

Joanne Atherton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2017

Stayed over on a package deal DBB for £54.50 per person and it was worth every penny! Spa,was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic! We will definitely be returning!