Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Stephen Telford said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2017

Steve and I were given this weekend away by our family for a wedding present. The hotel was great and the staff were lovely and very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food and service excellent. Thanks for a great weekend! Steve and Julie Telford.

Dot Coils said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th February 2017

Good time only a couple of issues hot tub not working pool was cold some places could do with decorating rooms a bit dated

Gemma Adamson said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2017

Lovely place and amazing food. I think know the spa itself could with a refurbishment but all in all we love it here. Great deal

A guest said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2017

Food in restaurant very good but..., qaazhot enough. Clearing tables in restaurant poor. Room very comfortable but would like a kingsize bed.

lyn lunn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2017

Absolutely fab stay, great staff, service, everything, you couldn't fault a thing, so much so I'm going back next week! And that chef knows how to cook !!!!

Kirsty Ritzema said...

70%
90%
70%
50%

Stayed 29th January 2017

The room was lovely and the reception staff were very friendly. I did however find the restaurant a little disappointing- the staff were talking amongst themselves which was offputting while eating, the cooked breakfast items were all well done and overcooked in my opinion. The spa could also have been better. A lovely hotel on a cheaper rate, but I would not pay full price.

Kate Gordon said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2017

Great hotel...amazing food and great value for money. Will definately be booking again

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2017

Stayed at Redworth Hall Hotel as a party of four with a dog also...we really enjoyed our stay. We bought the DBB offer and we were not disappointed- the food was good and presented beautifully. Fantastic value for money. The staff were friendly and very accommodating to us and our dog. The rooms were clean and had everything we required. We had a lovely relaxing break and will certainly be returning.

alison martin said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 13th January 2017

Beautiful rooms very grand, breakfast very good, dinner exceptional, only downside went into bar area for something to eat during day and ordered Ploughmans lunch it was £9.00 one small pork pie 2 pickled onions, 4 thin pieces of cheese, 1 boiled egg and a piece of what tasted like stale bread, defiantly not worth the money a disgrace really, did complain when we left at reception but all we were told was ( I don't work in that area) !!

Adrian Rudd said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2017

In the main, a very pleasant visit but breakfast was a bit of a let down. The sausages were very gristly and the fried eggs were like rubber. (Evening meal was beautiful).

Joanne Atherton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2017

Stayed over on a package deal DBB for £54.50 per person and it was worth every penny! Spa,was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic! We will definitely be returning!

A guest said...

54%
60%
60%
40%

Stayed 12th December 2016

Spoke to manager upon departure regarding our stay. Special request was a room with a view, we overlooked a car park and laundry delivery. The prawn starter for evening meal was sent back as it was tasteless. Breakfast consisted of sausages that could be snapped, eggs you could bounce and boiled mushrooms served with Luke warm tea and coffee. The manager offered an upgrade if we stayed again but after this experience we wouldn't come back.

Alex Hunter said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2016

Imposing hotel, standard double room ok but no view, ( hedge and woodland 8m. From window ,) Staff were very nice and food excellent.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th December 2016

Excellent stay . From the moment we went to Reception to book in to checking out the staff were all very helpful, cheerful and friendly. Used the wonderful spa facil. Myself and Husband had a massage by Kim & Annie who were very professional at their job. We stayed in a Jacobean House Room, Room 7 and it was lovely. Spa bath, robes, a lovely view to the front of the hotel and a very comfy bed ! Would certainly book again.

A guest said...

60%
80%
60%
40%

Stayed 7th December 2016

Food ok we both had fish cakes excellent, had chicken with red cabbage an bubble an squek (verydry) partner had cicken with garlic.but you could even taste garlic! We stayed in ome of the. Spa deluxe rooms we had a problem with the spa bath taps not clear to hot or cold as it like a pinhead under tap. Shower not clearly marked either it also leaked.from door an there. Was a lot of either grime or mould In the Base off shower. Back fast was lovely. Most of staff happy. All welcoming an helpfull.

A guest said...

70%
100%
40%
70%

Stayed 4th December 2016

Arranged as a birthday treat for my partner, prior to visiting I contact the hotel to arrange some beer and chocs in our room on arrival. Also we wanted to arrange a massage while at the spa. No one from the spa ever contacted me to arrange this so we missed out. On arrival we found four warm beers and a tiny box of choc containing four choc!! The beer I pre paid for was more expensive than on the menu in our room I'm not sure why I was charged extra!?? The choc where redicoulas for what I paid hadi know it was going to be four choc I wouldn't have bothered. Meal was beautiful and breakfast however I would stay away from the lemon cheesecake for dessert, how you can call a few biscuit crumbs and a little wipped cream and four drops of lemon curd on a plate cheese cake I will never know.

Chris Horn said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2016

Stayed for anniversary & I have to say everything was lovely, staff very helpful food was to die for in the restaurant, room was very nice and cosy I will definitely be coming back such a lovely hotel well worth the money perfect for some quality time with the other half.

Iris Eaglesham said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2016

Reception staff where very approachable and professional. It was a party of 10 girls and we had an amazing time. Would definitely visit again.

Hazel bone said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2016

Nice room - good value for money

Michelle Tweddell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2016

Very nice hotel, staff, rooms, restaurant food and spa all spot on. Would reccomend and will be returning soon

Gary Button said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2016

Superb stay friendly staff amazing food and all round relaxing break

Susan Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2016

Had a lovely weekend, room, food and hotel in general very high standard.

Lynn Stevens said...

47%
30%
50%
60%

Stayed 23rd October 2016

Rooms very dated and dark with wallpaper peeling off the walls under the Windows above the radiator and in other places around the room. Booked two rooms for my parents golden wedding the heating in my parents room did not work for the whole length of the stay and a portable heater was brought to the room - it wasn't ideal but was ok. To top the stay off the four of us went for our evening meal and we got stuck in the lift. Terrible experience and we didn't even get an apology or asked if we were ok when we eventually got out of the lift, bearing in mind my parents are in their late seventies, - the next morning at checkout the male receptionist made a joke of it saying "at least your out now" - all in all a bad experience which I wish not to repeat and will not be staying there again or would recommend there to stay to anyone.

A guest said...

60%
80%
20%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2016

I wasn't happy with the reception confirming the fee I paid out loud with the company I had, that should be kept private not out spoken, maybe 'check the amount and enter your pin' would suffice? That annoyed me from the off. Further I couldn't get a drink billed to my room in the Spa because I didn't have a credit card set when I checked in. The jacuzzi wasn't very poor and I recommend those changing rooms to be kept a lot cleaner. The food was great, good value for money. Pretty disappointed I was advised to go get my own ice for my room, only to be again redirected to the tail bar when the Spa bar didn't have any. I know I sound like I'm moaning but I've been to many hotels and Spas in the area, and have seen far better overall service. I'm unsure I would return here. Mark

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2016

This is a lovely hotel set in a fairly large countryside setting, the rooms are great, the food is excellent and the other facil (Pool/Gym/etc.) are equally good. The check-in process was handled really well and everyone was extremely friendly throughout our entire stay. I'd say that it was worth double what we got the deal for and will definitely look to stay here again in the future :)