Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

William Anderson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2013

been at this hotel 5 times now still enjoy the stay and scenery

DAVID ELDER said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2013

very enjoyable stay room food and staff all of anexcellent standard

Moira WINTON said...

70%
60%
60%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2013

Kenmore - excellent food. Fabulous dining room complete with view of river and Ben Lawers in the distance. Rooms a bit tired but clean and very comfortable. Reception staff extremely pleasant and very homely.

alexander mitchell said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2013

Superb in every aspect. Will be back

Mrs Mitchell said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2013

This hotel us in a stunning setting, the Grill Room overlooks the river with spectacular views. Staff friendly & helpful eager to ensure you enjoy your stay. Good choice in menu & the steaks were amazing!!

G McQueen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2013

A beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting. Room on the top floor was stunning with beautiful views of the countryside. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay. Lovely restaurant with beautiful views out to the river. We ate as part of DBB package, food was excellent. Can't wait to return.

LORNA MURRAY said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2013

This is a lovely ,well run hotel in a beautiful setting. Ideal for a wedding or romantic break. There are nice walks where we saw red squirrels. We would recommend the Kenmore Hotel.

Brian Reid said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

Warm friendly welcome, hotel has a wonderful old feeling to it. Staff very pleasant and helpful, food of a very good quality, a problem in the kitchen on the first night caused a delay in service although the service on the second night and at breakfast was of a good standard. Kenmore is a beautiful place and the hotel provides an excellent focal point. Will be back.

L Wallace said...

50%
50%
60%
40%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Our visit to the kenmore this Easter weekend was rather disappointing. We go up every year and this time we were really shocked at the changes in the restaurant. The menu has all been changed to the point that we hardly recognised it at all. The main reason we liked the kenmore was there beautiful venison but it isn't on the menu at all. Which you kind of expect to see in a restaurant up the north of Scotland. The menu is either all steak or fish which if you don't like does not leave an awful lot left on the menu. And the desserts are all very tempting on the menu but very disappointing to taste. Bring back some of the old favourites and we might consider returning. Also as nice and polite as the staff are . The language barrier caused quite a few problems when trying to order food. Plus the cutlery is far to heavy and awkward to use. Which leads to it being dropped a lot by ourselves and by the staff when they are clearing away. Overall not a very pleasant visit.

Mr Smith said...

57%
40%
80%
50%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

Hotel starting to look a bit tired (bath panel hanging off, fire doors wedged open etc)

a harvey said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2013

Breathtaking views from this lovely hotel nestled on the banks of River Tay. Food excellent you must try Steak Platter for 2 in Grill Room Rooms could do with bit of updating but rest hotel has lots of character it is the oldest Hotel in Scotland.

Kenneth Sturrock said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2013

Room was nice sized and clean, floor boards extremely squeaky,could say gives added character to this grand old hotel. Bathroom was adequate although would have preferred a stand alone shower instead of in bath type. Food was excellent, staff attentive and polite.

Julie Richmond said...

70%
40%
70%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2013

I booked 3 rooms (3,4 and 5)DBB and have to say I was really dissapointed with the rooms we were allocated. They were all small, although very clean, the shower barely worked and the hot water was lukewarm. The corridor was used by the cleaning staff so there were lots of comings and goings, and noticed that no-one was being very quiet about it - we were woken at 6.50am Sunday morning and the noise didn't abate until we checked out at 11. The service in the restaurant was good although the staff could've been friendlier. We had to request cutlery and empty glasses to be removed which was surprising for such a well appointed and seemingly organised restaurant. The food however was perfect - no complaints. Overall a nice stay but I would've expected more for the

Mrs Ross said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2013

Due to you overbooking we had to move to an apartment locally, and go to Kenmore for meals. Whilst it suited us as it was quieter, it was a nuisance.

Mr Shaw said...

50%
40%
90%
20%

Stayed 18th February 2013

The hotel in general was up to a high standard with friendly,attentive staff,the bar area was cosy, the dining room large, but unfortunately out of character with the rest of this, the oldest inn in Scotland. The standard of food was excellent as was the service. The room on the second floor had large coombs which extended over the bed, and the en-suite was rather tight for space but all very clean. All in, we had a lovely stay and would certainly recommend it to others!

Y Yule said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2013

As ever, this is a little gem of a Hotel and well worth a visit.

Ronnie Howitt said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th January 2013

Great weekend break at hotel. Food and service superb. Very cosy, great location.

Joe Cusker said...

64%
70%
90%
30%

Stayed 4th January 2013

We have stayed at the kenmore previously and loved the hotel especially the food which was wonderful. It was your rating of the food which attraacted us to the kenmore in the first place. Unfortunately we were extremely disappointed on this visit. The hotel has changed to a griill menu which was unexciting lacking in vegetables. Most choices was with chips albeit an up market style and 1 mushroom 2 onion rings and 3 small pieces of cherry tomatoe was tbe nearest to veg on tbe plate. We only booked dinner on 2 nights but fully expected to eat at the hotel on the third. This didnot happen. Infact my husband only went for dinner on the first nivht and i went down on my own another evening. Our bottle of wine was also disappointing and we couldn't drink it. There was also issues about the quality of the food, in our opinion. We left tbe table without desert or coffee. On the plus side the management the next day did listen to our complaints and removed both the meal cost and the wine chargee from our bill. The staff was very nice and efficient however all this didnot make up for our ruined weekend. As i have mobility problems and tire very easily our meals in the hotel are a big part of our weekend and without there enjoyment the whole weekend is wasted for us. The hotel did sort things out but i would have expected to get perhaps a complimentary drink on top of the costs the refunded but we were still charged for the meal my husband did not take on the night i had to go downn myzelf. We will not be going back to the kenmore and i dont think we were alone in our dissatisfaction with the new menu as weheard a few others mention faults only with the food. I think you should review your cor don blue recommendation in your brochure.

Gary Vernon said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 3rd January 2013

Nice hotel but steaks were overcooked which was a pity as we really enjoyed the hotel.

Elaine Barclay said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd December 2012

Another great stay at Kenmore. It is a very comfortable hotel with a great Scottish atmosphere. Fantastic service on this trip from all the team but especially from the barman in the Poets Bar and Amanda who looked after us in the Restaurant at breakfast time.

Iain Greig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2012

Very pleasant room and hotel. Ideal for this time of year (December). Food was excellent - though the portion of the fish was perhaps a bit underwhelming (fortunately it wasn't mine and my wife's appetite isn't huge). Staff were welcoming. We were perhaps lucky to get the last table in the bar, which did seem a much cosier place to eat than the main restaurant. Think we would probably not have enjoyed it quite so much had we been in there instead.

J Baxter said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th November 2012

Lovely hotel in a superb setting. All staff are efficient but friendly. Money seems to be being spent on improving facilities further.

Mr Ferries said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend and found the food, and service from all staff to be excellent. Oldest hotel in Scotland which may not appeal to some guests however we found the premises to be warm and inviting. Very good value for money.

K Nicolson said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 10th November 2012

Unfortunately I am not able to review the Kenmore hotel yet as they were unable to fulfill my booking through Classic Britain . After booking online I received a call from the Kenmore saying they could not give me the rooms I had booked so I had to choose another date.

Pamela Donnelly said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kenmore Hotel, the staff were very friendly and attentive, the food was lovely, the only fault I could find was that I felt the bedrooms were a bit tired looking.