Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

John Douglas said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were warm and clean. However small things let the hotel down. The tables and chairs need replaced and some of the dishes are chipped and marked.The location of the hotel and the views are absolutely stunning. We have stayed twice now and are planning our next visit hopefully soon.

T Neill said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 16th January 2013

G

Helen Kelly said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2013

Very good hotel

ALFRED ANDERSON said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th January 2013

Very impressed. One complaint was room was freezing on our arrival & no instructions as to how to work the heating system. However young lady from reception appeared very quickly & sorted.

Derek Kennedy said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th January 2013

we have stayed before at the isles, great deal again, (drinks inclusive package) thoroughly enjoyed our stay and tho the bathroom in our very spacious room could perhaps benefit from some attention, everywhere was spotless and the bed was amazingly comfy! on the whole staff were excellent but special mention to both the young girl on reception, sorry cant remember her name and lauren our waitress who was always cheery and chatty. will def book again and would recommend to anyone.

Robin Snaddon said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th January 2013

Fantastic hotel. It is set among some of the most spectacular scenery and we had a room with a view over the loch. Food was excellent; there was a reasonable choice at dinner and the breakfast was the usual buffet for the cereals etc and the cooked breakfast was cooked to order (and lovely and hot!), which makes a nice change these days! All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and most appeared to be locals. Leisure centre was relaxing. Hopefully we will be able to return soon.

angela borwick said...

20%
0%
30%
30%

Stayed 5th January 2013

Hotel was very dirty, I have stayed here 5 times before but will never go back again.

P Ross said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2013

very good time and staff excellent would book again

Frank Corry said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2013

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and we were pleased with the comfort and size of the room. One minor criticism would be the CRT TV in the room - it's outdated in what's otherwise a modern accommodation. The buffet breakfast was exceptional, but we can't comment on dinner as we dined elsewhere in the evenings. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel, and will definitely return for another stay.

William Mclatchie said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2013

we had a great time,staff friendly and helpful and would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends

Samantha Craig said...

34%
80%
10%
10%

Stayed 4th January 2013

We found our stay in this hotel to be very enjoyable, up until the point we went to check out and were ripped off and lied to. We were overcharged and told it was tax by a member of staff so we paid the difference and left. Apon further investigation it turns out this so called tax was infact a meal we did not eat. Still waiting for a reply as to why we were lied to. Such a shame this weekend was ruined as we were talking abou returning later in the year when more things would be open. The hotel it's self is lovely but staff and food are a huge let down.

Mr McGhie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2013

Lovely setting, staff very friendly, food good, very busy.

Gillian Brown said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2013

Really impressed with our stay had some doubts about it after reading reviews about decor being tired but I can honestly say we had a wonderful experience with a very relaxing stay, good food, friendly staff and fantastic views. My son loved his bunk bed, the view from his bed and the pool so much he is demanding we stay there twice a year. Praise indeed from an 8 year old who has stayed in over 30 hotels.OK no flat screen tv in room BUT thats not what your going for.

G Holmes said...

67%
10%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2012

very spacious room, staff were friendly and helpfull. Had a wonderful stay

Susan Kelly said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2012

Had a really great stay at the isles of glencoe hotel, staff were friendly, facilities were great and we will be back again soon i hope.

ROBERT TINDALL said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st December 2012

beautiful situation -bedrooms all have view of loch-hotel now needs TLC refurbished- staff were first class - hotel ideal for us with 2 grand -children and lovely little swimming pool and their own room with bunk beds great

Brian Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2012

Very nice hotel very clean, staff really friendly and helpful, food excellent, i would recommend this hotel to anyone, if i ever go back to Glencoe then i would book the same hotel again

galin galev said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2012

Very friendly staff,great food ,nice hotel!!!

L Dick said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 14th December 2012

Bathroom was clean but a bit tired looking,The staff were first class in every department.Food was good,choice was limited.Excellent location, would definitely use again.

Mary Gemmell said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th December 2012

A amazing location.Comfortable bedrooms. Glad that some of the furniture has been refurbished.Good food but a limited menu.

Mrs Ferguson said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th December 2012

Bedroom on 3rd level requires upgrading. Staff very attentive and polite. I will return.

James Shearer said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 7th December 2012

Room was very nice with the exception of the toilet which let it down, lino was split in various places and decor was dated. Breakfast was good, dinner not so good.

andrew whalen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2012

Had a great weekend at the Isle of Glencoe Hotel the staff were very pleasant and helpfull will hpefully be back soon work allowing.

Eunice Stewart said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2012

Excellent value break with lovely food. Hotel is well situated on banks of Loch Leven with beautiful views.

graham nisbet said...

44%
50%
10%
70%

Stayed 28th November 2012

Upgraded room very bare/ soap & shampoo in wall dispenser. No extras in room not even a pen & pad. Food ok, but let down by a cold dinning room. Service very slow and dont expect the reception to book your table for dinner when you arrive = YOU DO THAT YOURSELF! Paying by credit card is also an extra cost.