Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Graeme Strachan said...

60%
70%
50%
60%

Stayed 14th September 2012

Hotel was ok, none of the pleasantries in room like lotions, conditioner, tissues etc only 1 shampoo and 1 soap. Many of the service staff appeared to be foreign and there were instances of errors due to language difficulties but in general stay was not bad.

janet vance said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2012

all staff really friendly. hotel has a nice homely feel. be carefull in steam room as steam jet gets very hot and is close to legs. hot tub fab. could do with a water cooler for when you come out of sauna for a drink. on the whole cant complain about the family room nice and clean. brakfast cooked to order.

David Dick said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2012

A very enjoyabkle stay with caring and attentive staff

William Connelly said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2012

Nice hotel with pleasant staff and good food

richard morrison said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 31st August 2012

ok stay would return

LORNA BENNETT said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Oban Bay Hotel and Spa, location was perfect, seating area ideal for looking over the bay and watching the ferries passing. Food was fine and service good.

Kerry Quinn said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2012

The staff were very accomadating and helpful. I had my four year son with me and the staff were very friendly and welcoming towards him depsite the fact that the hotel is probably mainly suited for adults. The view from the conservatory was amazing. Overall I will definetly look to return to the hotel again and will be recommendingt o my firends nad family.

Graeme Bass said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th July 2012

The staff are the jewel in the crown here. Friendly, professional, efficient and welcoming, they made my stay a pleasure.

A Sinclair said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2012

We had not realised that there was no lift and at 80+ found the stairs to the 2d floor a bit difficult.There did not appear to be a porter but the receptionist kindly carried our case to the bedroom as we would not have managed this ourselves.

Sandra Ogilvie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th May 2012

Pros:Lovely location, friendly staff. Cons:a)Felt meal times were very rushed,b)requested a cocktail one evening but only bar staff member was unable to do this as not trained!

T Lloyd said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2012

The hotel had a great position at the end of Oban so away from any noise. The hotel had put in 4 single beds as I was away with gran and my 2 kids, it was a bit tight but it was only for sleeping so it was great.

Jane knox said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2012

The location,food, cleanliness and service were all excellent. The shower cubicle was too small

Jean Gibb said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 27th April 2012

No chicken dishes as choices at dinner, could be more of a selection

Margaret Watt said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2012

Hotel in perfect location. Only problem is the limited parking,although the very pleasant receptionist directed us to a nearby car park which was only a few yards from the hotel. Otherwise could not complain in any way about Oban Bay. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Rachel Brennan said...

60%
80%
100%
0%

Stayed 9th April 2012

Great staff. Food not so great! The quality of the food was poor. At dinner the first night everything was tasteless except the fish which was not fresh and practically inedible. We did not eat dinner in the hotel again despite having paid in advance for another night. Only 2 sachets of tea and coffee in the bedrooms each day.

Linda Lloyd said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2012

very enjoyable stay,food and service is the highlight of this hotel.