Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 16th October 2016

Staff very professional but would have liked a change of menu each night or at least daily specials.

Robert Douglas said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2016

Excellent stay had by all my family Staff were great and very accommodating Food very good and facil excellent - special mention for the kids play den and high chairs in family changing area for the pool

sarah young said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th June 2015

Good pool, nice hotel shame about bar area

Lindsry Dalby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2016

Had a amazing stay here will be returning soon

A guest said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 25th August 2016

Room was basic and clean but could do with a bit of decorating as the paint work was flaky and there was loose wallpaper on the wall. the corridors had an old foisty smell also. The food in the restaurant was nice but quite small portion sizes, I ordered the ravioli and there was 3 pieces in my bowl. We waited up to 40 minutes for staff to clear our plates even though they kept walking past our table and could see we were finished. Breakfast was nice and plenty of choice, but I am glad we booked our stay with the offer we had as I wouldn't pay the prices to stay or eat otherwise.

Lynn Douglas said...

74%
80%
50%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2016

Could not fault our visit other than the attitude of the staff in the spa. Was made to feel like dirt by a certain individual and had to ask for help with directions as they were too busy having a chat. Other staff I met were wonderful helpful and very friendly.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2016

Amazing food, lovely surroundings and attentive staff

A guest said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2016

Terrible!! Will never return

A guest said...

67%
60%
80%
60%

Stayed 14th August 2016

Here is our honest review from our night at redworth hall hotel and spa. What a let down from start to finnish, you need to stop advertising this as a relaxing spa hotel. It is simply a hotel with pool. Ruined our aniversary night away and we certainly wont return! Booked this spa break hotel for our wedding anniversary. On driving upto the hotel it looks fantastic! Walked into reception earlier than the check in time and was told my room was ready, was not shown to room but directions given to find it were clear and we found it with ease. Room appeared spacious and clean but we were booked in for a massage so left case and went to find the spa. On entering the spa reception we were offered complimentary coffee whilst we waited for our appointment time. All looked very good at this point. Massages were completed and were to a very high standard. The girls showed us the way to enter the spa and could not have been anymore helpful. Once changed we entered the spa, what a huge let down! Children everywhere, diving in pool screaming ect. Not what we expected at all. Wooden seats around a pool full of kids, kids were not able to use jacuzzi steam room or sauna so we thought we would give them a go. Entered sauna, broken therefore unusable. Entered jacuzzi, no bubbles very weak powered jets that cut out every few minutes and tile filler floating In it that people were picking out and throwing to the side. Steam room worked very well but was full of adults looking for a few minutes peace! We chose to get out of the spa, dissapointed with the very low standards and also disappointed with the fact we booked a spa break not a hotel with a pool/steam room. Butlins pool is of higher standard and more relaxing! We went back to our room for a shower and noticed a jacuzzi bath so started to fill that. At this point we noticed a nice hole where a jet should have been and let the water out. Shower worked well but on getting out of it i caught the bath mixer tap and it fell clean off the bath! Hairdryer was powerfull and iron ok. Went for dinner and food was very nice as were the tails. On arriving back at our room i started to wash makeup off and noticed the plug was stuck in the sink so had to lean over the bath to wash it off. Beds were comfortable enough although it was two single beds pushed together. Breakfast was a disaster. Undercooked mushrooms chopped tomatoes mixed in with beans toast that only cooked blacker than black and kids digging through cereal holders with their hands. We at this point left got our case and checked out so we could go and get food elsewhere. Reception staff did not seem bothered about hearing our problems and ill certainly never return or recommend this hotel.

Deborah Hurst said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2016

Had a lovely night at the hotel room was lovely nice and clean bed really comfortable one of the best nights sleeps I've had in a long time our evening meal was delicious and so was the breakfast I will definitely be returning

charlie ross said...

64%
90%
80%
20%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Very nice room, pleasant staff, lovely grounds, food disappointing.

kerry reynolds said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2016

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay. Food was delicious, service could have been better but they were very very busy so it was understandable. We will stay again and would happily recommend. Bargain I'd have paid what we paid for the whole stay just on the food. Thank you so much.

A guest said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd August 2016

Absolutely love staying at this hotel. Lovely rooms and gardens. Food and drink can be somewhat expensive. Would definitely recommend.

Karen Ratcliffe said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2016

Lovely hotel- only wish I'd asked for accessible room as lots of stairs to bedroom , which was difficult for my Mam who has had knee replacement. Food in restaurant was lovely.

mandy foster said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay,we booked a double room and were a bit disappointed to be on the very top floor in the attic,the room was very hot and the bed was a double and single pushed together,although it was very comfy,apart from that everything else was spot on.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2016

from our first moment arriving at redworth hall hotel the staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was gorgeous. The evening meal was out of this world and the waiting staff were exceptional. Lovely friendly down to earth. The room was also excellent. I would highly recommend staying at redworth hall hotel. We cannot wait to return

Rachel storey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2016

Fabulous offer, stunning hotel and I can't wait to go back.

A guest said...

60%
100%
20%
60%

Stayed 13th May 2016

The rooms were lovely, however the spa was very disappointing, general up keep was poor, spa area in clean, staff not very friendly. Customer service in bar area and spa was very poor!

A guest said...

44%
70%
10%
50%

Stayed 5th May 2016

Lovely place, super surroundings and comfortable rooms. Food was OK, but nothing special. Took over an hour from starter to main course on the first evening. Bit of a rip-off at the bar, charging over £ 10 for a pint of beer & a glass of red wine - no need for it really.

A guest said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2016

Lovely stay with fantastic meal sadly didn't try the spa facil maybe next time

joanne harrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2016

What a most fantastic & enjoyable stay! Rooms were amazing and the restaurant food was delicious. Would definitely recommend this deal to others & do it again ourselves. Thankyou

Christina Rose said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2016

Had a lovely stay apart from a hiccup with the booking (hence lower service score ) which was sorted out. The food was excellent and the spa facil were just what we needed it was a very relaxing break. We are looking to book again.

tracey jobe said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2016

I was disappointed with the room we had 2 single bed zipped together worst night sleep had in hotel. There was no shower handle inside door and being really petite I couldn't close it. It wasn't as grand as I hoped nothing like the photos ie burning fire etc. However the food was amazing

Susan walsh said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2015

Beautiful hotel and lovely stay. Booked for a spa break and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Staff were lovely, food sublime and leisure facilities amazing. Highly recommended.

wan ying hill said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 20th July 2015

Quite a busy place with coach parties, staff are hard working