Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Mr Macdonald said...

60%
30%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd November 2012

Beautiful setting for a very nice hotel. Restaurant very good - both dinner and breakfast were very nice with excellent service. Our bedroom (room 12) was poor with a separate room with TV and no radio at all. Also, a clumsy step up to the separate bathroom doesn't help if you are up during the night. Unfortunately I had quite a bad accident when I thumped my head off our bedroom door frame which is far too low and should be modified. A nasty cut, a sore neck and dizziness was the result of the head knock - no 'mind your head' signs is a breach in Health & Safety policy. Please alter the door frame before somebody else gets seriously injured.

Frank Graham said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

Very enjoyable stay in a nice hotel with lovely location. One of the double rooms booked for our group stay was very small.

WILLIAM MCBAIN said...

54%
60%
50%
50%

Stayed 29th October 2012

Good breakfast and dinner ok

Maureen Brady said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2012

Hotel was fine but not up to the standard of other classic britain hotels we have stayed in. Bathroom quite dated and large crack in sink. Toiletries were not replenished, which was quite dissapointing, but bedroom very comfortable. There was a Fire door jammed open with a wedge at all times. Food very good but there was not a great choice at breakfast and it was not very warm however service was super and the staff very attentive. There were brochures all around the hotel but when I read the descriptions of the accommodation and facilities I found it very misleading.

Jean Killen said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2012

Had a lovely holiday, food and restuarant excellent, views from dining room beautiful. A bit disappointed with our bedroom decor a bit tired and no chest of drawers for storage.

Bernard Mulrain said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2012

Excellent hotel in a great location. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The restaurant was excellent with a fantastic menu

Mrs Shand said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2012

Staff were as friendly and helpful as our previous visits to this hotel. We look forward to our next visit.

Joe Mulvenna said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st October 2012

We enjoyed our short stay in Kenmore Hotel would recommend it lovely setting

Isabel Gilroy said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2012

An excellent short break at the Kenmore Hotel. we have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed. The staff were attentive and friendly, the service was very good and the food just gets better.

J Scott said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th September 2012

at checkout i noticed we were charged

joseph dezutter said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2012

had an excellent stay. location was first class , and the food magnificent. staff were friendly and efficient.

Margaret Mary Carson said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2012

Room was a bit disappointing, in need of some upgrading but comfy enough and separate from the hotel due to us travelling with our wee dog. Nice location though for a couple of nights R&R and all the staff were very nice.

kathleen cannon said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 27th July 2012

only disappointment being lack of room service .

Andy Pullar said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2012

5* treatment from a 3*. Superb weekend spent at the Kenmore Hotel. Scottish hospitality as it should be. Staff most helpful, food excellent.

Mr Baird said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2012

Most welcoming by a very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful setting, especially the dining room and a delightful period bar. Overall an excellent stay and I'm sure we'll be back.

Annette Crombie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2012

We booked a superior room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

sheryl mcphee said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th July 2012

every thing was great really enjoyed the hotel .would go back

William Bentham said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2012

We enjoyed our stay

E Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2012

A very satisfacory visit once again.

Andy Pullar said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd June 2012

A fantastic stay at the Kenmore Hotel. Staff were very friendly. You have to remember this hotel dates back to 1500s, so please bear this in mind. Breakfast was excellent, with views to die for. This hotel will see us again........very soon.

F Park said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 23rd May 2012

We booked a party of six for an 80th birthday celebration for 2 days in late May. Reception staff were excellent throughout the stay. We had a lot of requests due to the birthday which were all dealt with promptly and helpfully. Food was variable with some excellent dishes and then some disappointing combinations. Bedroom was a bit tired but I think is due for renovation. All in all we had a fantastic time and will certainly be back.

AUDREY JONES said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2012

Some of decoration a little bit shabby in places, whilst could appreciate the age of origional building public rooms need to be updated and brighter

Graham Thompson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th May 2012

Fantastic location especially for those interested in fishing like myself. Stunning views over the River Tay. Pleasant furnishings in country/traditional style with cosy fire in reception area and bar. We were in superior room which was very comfortable again in traditional furnishings. Food was generally good and the staff were excellent. We will go back.

Mrs Shand said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th May 2012

Enjoyed a lovely weekend. Hotel very comfortable and staff courteous, friendly and efficient. Thank you.

Nicola Currie said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2012

We had a lovely stay at the kenmore hotel. The room we stayed in was quirky but we really liked that. The food in the restaurant was good however there were many errors with our orders. This was due to the staff having limited english speaking/comprehension skills. An example of this would be that we ordered scrambled eggs and got fried eggs, we ordered brown toast and got white toast. This continued over the three days and we choose not to complain as we felt the complaint would not have been understood properly either. This minor inconvenience however did not spoil our time there and we would definitely like to go back some time. The reception staff were fab.