Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Brenda Woods said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2018

Hotel staff very helpful Rooms lovely Complements to the chief Beautiful sounderings.

Brenda Stott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2018

A really lovely hotel in a beautiful setting,every member of team welcoming and happy to help should it be needed. We had dinner in the hotel and chose steak so paid a £7 supplement but there was plenty to choose from if not wanting to pay extra. We didn’t manage to tour the heritage site fully so have booked to return for an anniversary treat in September,which we are looking forward to doing.

Stewart Mackie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2018

Visited the hotel several times over the years and never disappointed. Ideal place to chill out, great food, great staff. The room we were allocated this time seemed to be recently refurbished.

Sheila Bamber said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd July 2018

Had a lovely stay here. The room was very comfortable. We had a nice walk to the falls of Clyde. There was a good choice on the menu and the food was excellent. Breakfast also good. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again

J Flynn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2018

Hotel and meal - lovely, however the visitors centre was not wheelchair friendly, making the visit a bit of a chore.

Alexander Kopyto said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd May 2018

Lovely hotel. Really friendly staff. We were on a dinner b&b basis and very good choice in the restaurant at night. Would not hesitate to return.

John Edwards said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2018

Another great choice of a hotel in a very picturesque area.The staff were all very pleasant and friendly and were very helpful when required.We could not find any faults during our stay and will definitely return at some time in the future.

T Bradford said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 12th October 2011

Food a wee bit "pretentious".

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. Lovely room, friendly staff and first class meals. Hope to make a return visit sometime.

Derek Horne said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2018

Fabulous stay at this lovely hotel. Great room with beautiful view "doon the watter". Staff extremely helpful and polite. All in all could not fault it and would highly recommend a visit here. As usual, great value too!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2018

We had a lovely stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. The room was large and comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff throughout were very friendly , helpful and welcoming. And with a great deal through MyHotelBreak we couldn’t have asked for more.(apart from possibly better signage to the hotel on arrival in New Lanark)

A Don-Bavend said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd May 2018

Very good value and all staff friendly and attentive. Room exceptionally large and comfortable.

Denise McLaughlin said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 22nd April 2018

Stayed for 2 nights on dinner B&B deal with tickets to museum. Have stayed here a few years back. Hotel room was very clean, quite large overlooking the river. Went for a spa treatment after checking in which was very relaxing. Starter and main course was excellent but let down by the poor desert. After a couple of hours I was feeling quite sick and ended up in the bathroom for most of the night with sickness and diarrhoea. Reported to reception following day to explain I had food poisoning, possibly from the scallops. She apologised and said she would mention it to the chef. I expected some acknowledgment from either the chef or manager, but never heard from anyone. I was very careful what I ate the 2nd night, but what should have been a nice relaxing break was spoils and I didn't start feeling well again for a few days.

jean gibb said... Hotel has replied

34%
20%
60%
20%

Stayed 22nd April 2018

accessible room was on 6th floor - not good if you cannot use stairs or lift if a fire ?????? continental breakfast stated cold meat & cheese - got 4 bits of cheese & soggy salad no cold meat shower hose, head and wet floor area covered in black mold. so wouldn't use shower. disgusting.

Hotel reply...

Thanks for letting me know about this review. I’m very upset to read the negative comments. This guest did not make any comment to us. If she had then we would have rectified her concerns at the time. I terms of the accessible room being on the 6th floor , this is not a concern that our guests should have. We operate a horizontal evacuation process. All hotel management are informed of guests who have accessible issues and in the event of a fire alarm activation their priority is to attend to these guests. Instead of asking the guests to go down the stairs we horizontally evacuate them to a refuge point which is located at the end of each bedroom corridor. When the fire brigade arrive they are informed of any guests who may be located in the refuge point. We have in place a PEEP – personal egress and evacuation plan and this put into place in the event of a fire. In regards to the food complaints, unfortunately I can’t comment on these and none of my team are aware of these either. If the guest was unhappy we would certainly have reacted and found alternatives. We don’t tend to get many complaints about our food so I am surprised to read this. The guest hasn’t commented on dinner so I am hoping that this met with her satisfaction. The accessible bathroom does not have black mould on the shower hose, shower head or floor. I have just double checked this. The bathroom floor has a non-slip lino. If the guest felt this was not clean then I can only apologise. Please be assured that I will take her comments on board and discuss them with my team but as I say I am surprised to receive such low feedback scores. If I can help with anything else please let me know. Thanks John General Manager New Lanark Mill Hotel

ISABEL MCNULTY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful chilled 2 night stay at this beautiful hotel. Staff from Reception,Restaurant Maids were great they certainly train their staff well. Foid was scrumptious We will certainly be back

Irene Fergus said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2018

I prefer to remain anonymous but wanted to express my appreciation. An excellent stay in a wonderful setting. Dinner was very good but breakfast was a bit disappointing.

R Cumming said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2018

1st class great staff

Claire Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2018

Hotel is absolutely beautiful in an idyllic location. Staff were outstanding and very friendly. Room was very very spacious and very clean. Spa facilities were great, well laid out and clean. Meals were beautiful with a wide range of choice. A great place to stay, Will definitely be back.

David Green said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2018

This is our third stay at the New Lanark Mill hotel and again it was a lovely, relaxing experience. The staff were all brilliant, room was very comfortable and modern, complete with river view, restaurant was great with a good menu selection, wine was reasonably priced and the leisure facilities were more than adequate. The hotel is set in wonderful historical surroundings with some lovely walks around the Falls of Clyde. What more can we say other than thanks to all for a wonderful stay :-)

donna crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2018

Loved this hotel really genuine friendly staff! Food was superb and Hotel it’s self a pleasure to stay in! Will definitely go back

Fiona Rayfield said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2018

Great place for a short break. We stayed in a comfortable refurbished room overlooking the river. Food is good in the restaurant, served by a friendly team. We love the idea that the car gets parked when we arrive and doesn’t move until we leave! This was our third stay in the hotel and certainly not our last.

Fiona harkins said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th April 2018

Was really excited that got you the hotel after the reviews. Had a spa day first which was amazing. Staff are brilliant. Went to book into the hotel and got to book in at 2pm early which was fantastic. Went to the room (22) was amazed at the size but was very disappointed after seeing other rooms in pictures. Double bed and a single bed but was only myself and my daughter. Very clean but very basic. Tiniest of mirrors on the desk for a vanity mirror. Patches of carpet had been replaced with other pieces of carpet. The room was so big (6 massive windows) the one radiator didn’t heat up the room so we had to sit under the bedcovers to keep warm. Had to keep the curtains closed for heat and the fact our room looked into a corridor which people could see us. On the better side food was brilliant. Staff were fantastic and helpful and lovely. Would go back but not to that room

Julie Anne Cassidy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th April 2018

Both myself and Husband had an enjoyable experience at the New Lanark Mill Hotel. The hotel was lovely and the room we were allocated which was on the 6th floor had a beautiful view. The staff provide an excellent quality of service from checking in, serving food or cleaning your room they all ensure it's to the highest standard. The food was also lovely, I had the prawn tail, steak and haggis pie and sticky toffee pudding which was all very mouthwatering. Myself and husband also took a lovely walk along the walkway to the falls of the Clyde which is worth taking a look. We both had a lovely time and will be defiantly booking to stay at this hotel again as it was fantastic.

William Garrett said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Excellent value, as always. Staff very friendly and obliging. Despite the foul weather outside the hotel was warm and cosy.

owen mcdonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2018

Our room was perfect a lovely big suite the fresh towels in the bathroom we found one stained with blood the staff were very good in the restaurant and reception a very enjoyable stay for my wife’s birthday