Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford

The Wrekin, Telford, TF65AL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Mr Norrington said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2014

All the staff were cheerful , helpful and polite . Very nice location , I just wish we had stayed longer . Food / room / facilities all spot on . No complaints , only praise ! Thank you .

Mrs Bould said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2014

Very comfortable hotel in a lovely setting. Helpful staff who catered very well for my Gluten Free diet.

Mrs Jones said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st May 2014

Had a lovely time . Loved the hotel . Staff very helpful. Could not fault it. Will definitely be going back

Mr Luckman said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2014

room 29 was nice and clean abit on small side and dark the only view ( made it worse ) over looking a brick wall

S Tanner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly and very helpful staff.

Mr Booton said... Hotel has replied

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2014

We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay, we found the staff extremely helpful and courteous. Service in all areas was excellent.

Hotel reply...

Dear Mr Booton, Thank you for your review. I am assuming your mark of 1/10 foe the bedrooms is a typo? Regards,

Mrs Ahearne said... Hotel has replied

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2014

The staff at Buckatree Hall were wonderful,so friendly, polite and helpful. We had numerous problems with the key cards, often not being able to get into our room or into the level where my parents room was. This was frustrating but the staff patiently helped us each time. The food, in particular the breakfast, was tasty and good value. The rooms,though not large, were clean,pleasant and well equipped. My only complaint was the bed and pillows - the bed was so hard and the pillows so uncomfortable I had no sleep either night of our stay and my father had the same experience in my parents room. I know it's hard to suit everyone but I have never been unable to sleep in a hotel bed before because it was so hard and uncomfortable!

Hotel reply...

Dear Mrs Ahearne, Thank you for leaving a review. We really do appreciate it when guests take the time to let us know about their stay. I am sorry that both yourself and your parents found the beds hard and the pillows uncomfortable. All of our beds were replaced during our refurbishment in 2011 and our pillows were renewed last year. Personally I like a feather pillow! I am delighted you enjoyed the food and found the breakfast so tasty. Regards, Wayne Jenson General Manager

D Rix said...

47%
20%
40%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2014

We booked this 2 night stay as part of our 25th Silver Wedding Anniversary combined with my wife's birthday. We were really looking forward to this break and were expecting a better standard of bedroom. We were expecting a better view from the window as in the write up it stated that rooms had a good view. The view we had was of a flat top roof and a wall facing directly at us. We asked about changing but were told that the hotel was fully booked so we had to stay in the room we had been given. Room 29. In the restaurant, we ordered a couple of drinks which were served quite promptly, however, we also ordered a bottle of wine to served along with our main course. The main course eventually arrived after quite a long time but the wine didn't arrive. We were half way through our main course when we had to actually ask one of the waitresses about our wine. She then went off and brought the wine to our table and plonked it down in the ice bucket and went off. Whenever we have eaten at other restaurants, the waiter normally opens the wine for us and asks one of us to taste it, this didn't happen here. My husband went to speak to the Ma

R Higham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2014

Excellent stay. Plenty of car parking spaces. Made very welcome at reception and at any point when meeting/talking with staff. Room excellent along with food. We would recommend and book again. Excellent location.

R Stek said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2014

Lovely location,nice hotel but disappointed that we could not have a room with a better view.after all the hotel was by no means full. Being on a "room only" deal we found the breakfast price excessive.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review. The price of breakfast when part of a package is a much better deal than booking room only and then deciding on the morning to have breakfast at which point you will be charged the 'full price' This is the same principle as booking dinner, bed & breakfast whereby the dinner is at a reduced rate. Regards,

J Constable said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st April 2014

Our stay was midweek, the staff were polite, efficient and well presented. A request for local directions was quickly dealt with, provision of a route plan and local knowledge were most welcome. Nothing seemed too much trouble. A wonderful place to stay.

Wendy Sharratt said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2014

Excellent customer service, great food, lovely location.

E Cheffers said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th March 2014

A very pleasant 2 day break - helped along by the lovely weather .

Diane Ashton said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

We had a lovely room. Very clean and well appointed. Breakfast service was a little slow on the first morning but much quicker the next. Had a bar meal which was excellent. In a good spot for the Wrekin and other attractions. Would visit again.

Janet Mitchell said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 27th December 2013

Ok for the money we paid.

Mary Burnett said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th December 2013

Hotel in lovely setting in woodlands outside Wellington, Telford. Staff very helpful. Room well finished

lorraine steele said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2013

We both had a wonderful stay pleasantly surprised, the food and service was wonderful. We would definitely return

ANDREW WRIGHT said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th November 2013

fantastic value

Joyce Walker said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2013

Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Room nicely decorated and very clean. Food excellent.

michael dwyer said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2013

Excellent hotel, well worth it's 3 star rating. And in a beautiful location.

Bryan Allen said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2013

A lovely hotel set in Woodlands in a central position to local attractions. Had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend it.

David Cornes said...

67%
90%
20%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2013

we enjoyed our stay at Buckatree although the restaurant service was in need of some attention. The food was very good but attendance for service seemed to be left to the whim of management when there was a tour party in the hotel. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the location very convenient for touring Shropshire.

Dennis Finbow said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th August 2013

Had a marvelous three day break, everything was first class nothing more to say.

david skipsey said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2013

really nice hotel staff very nice only one thing I didn't like.dinner was set at

Sandra Barke said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2013

A very pleasant overnight stay, fabulous food and good service. A fantastic deal in a lovely hotel. Although cant help wondering if the price we paid explained the disappointing view of air conditioning units outside our window. Perhaps blinds/voile would obscure this and also give a little privacy from the balconies and corridor which looked directly into the room. This was also brought up with reception at the time. However this did not spoil our stay and we would return to this hotel.