Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

76%

Angus McCullough said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 20th March 2015

The hotel is tired. It need some TLC. Tome Jones act did not complete his act due to illness. No mention or concern from hotel management.

Pamela Kidd said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2015

Lovely friendly family hotel. Manageress was lovely and dealt with a potential tricky situation in a very professional manner.

Mr Gordon McPherson said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 20th March 2015

The booking was for three couples and we were all on different levels of the hotel but this was possibly my fault and not letting classic Britain know. Also one room had a small bed which was very neat for a man of 6 feet. Although staff was very helpful and professional We would definitely use this hotel again. On tribute the Tom Jones show was good but had to only do one stint due to bad throat.

Denise Welsh said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th March 2015

Hotel room was spotless and very comfy.disappointed that the tom Jones tribute act didn't come on for the second part of the show..food was fine but there is room for improvement..a better choice in the set menu...but overall a lovely weekend away and I would rebook.

Caroline Cochrane said...

74%
30%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2015

we were in room number 22 and it was very small

Mr Burnett said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2015

room 53 has noise from air con either the hotel or the restaurant on the other side of the road

B McGechie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly Food good Entertainment also good

Joyce Milne said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 13th March 2015

The only problem I had in our room was there was only one side light could have done with one on either side, as the small lights in ceiling were not even above that side of the bed.

Carol Cunnngham said...

44%
20%
80%
30%

Stayed 11th March 2015

Offer was with upgrade. Room adequate. Meal on Wednesday 11 March was not a good experience at all. I had pate which was a funny colour and did not touch. Husband had soup which was OK.Main I had the chicken with bbq sauce not nice at all tasted strange my potatoes were green inside. Cheesecake was nice. We had a burger in our room the following evening. Overall very disappointed as I have been to the aangus on a few occassions. Also before breakfast was not buffet silver salvers hard to use.

Caryl Maxwell said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2015

Very nice hotel. Room was good size and bed comfortable. Shower in room was disappointing. Food was very good, especially the breakfast. We spent some time in the pool which was nice but again showers a bit disappointing and would have liked the privacy of a shower in the changing room rather than at poolside. I would definitely come back. Staff also very friendly and helpful.

Alison Grant said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2015

Room smelled very strongly of chlorine as located above swimming pool. Food lovely, waiting staff friendly and very efficient. Misunderstanding over booking with therapist resolved as well as possible.

alison howman said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 6th March 2015

Food was good, although breakfast on the second day had a few problems. The orange segments were off and tasted "fizzy" and the plates for the hot food were put out and a few were dirty. However on pointing this out the plates were changed immediately so that compensated for these issues.

William McConnell said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2015

Paper towels in public tiolets as warm air takes forever(observation not complaint)

J Hart said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Very nice hotel, only complaint was our room and bathroom a bit small. Staff very pleasant and helpful,. Food very nice as well would recommend tribute wknd good value for money.

William Black said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Had a great stay for the Motown tribute weekend. The only fault was the terrible shower in Room 82.!!!

Diane Honeyman said...

60%
40%
60%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2015

This hotel advertises as dog friendly, but there are no comfortable public places wher we could sit and have a drink, coffee or read a book where the dogs were allowed. The table we were allocated to eat where the dogs were allowed was in a hidden away room with no atmosphere where we couldnt see anyone. We chose this hotel as it was dog friendly but wouldnt stay here again. Also the room we were give was tiny for 2 adults and 2 dogs, we had very little room for our 2 dog beds.

Caroline Stevenson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2015

Second visit to the hotel, stayed in a superior room. Room was excellent, facilities great, food good and really friendly staff.

James Fotheringham said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2015

Had a really nice weekend. Would recommend this hotel and will return later in the year.

margaret summers said...

70%
90%
60%
60%

Stayed 10th February 2015

I had a great time at the Angus hotel, bedroom was very comfortable, service on the first night was not great,food was terrible the first night, afternoon tea was served with no side plate so had our sandwich on an napkin,second night was better service was good food was also better,breakfast on both days was good,I also used the pool area i feel it could do with being cleaned up and the changing area is poor lockers broken and only 3 changing rooms,apart from that we will go back as we did have a good relaxing time and that is what we went for. Thankyou.

Grant McGeachie said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2015

Great weekend , Neil Diamond tribute night was great , hotel basic but clean and cozy , bar spirt prices a bit much for the measures , all in all would recommend and will be back for the tribute nights .

Mary Brogan said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2015

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at The Angus Hotel, found the staff to be most friendly , helpful and pleasant.

Gail Dawson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th February 2015

Friendly waiting staff. Great tribute night.

andrew maceachran said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2015

hotel was clean the food and service was excellent the only drawbacks we had were the room we were in was above the leisure pool area and there was a strong smell of chlorine and the mattress on the bed needed renewing apart from that we enjoyed wereselfs

fred carroll said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2015

Very enjoyable stay would recommend to friends and family

Susan Ballantyne said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th January 2015

We stayed 2 nights last weekend for Michael Buble tribute night. We were pleased at the standard of hotel, cleanliness and staff were friendly. The tribute night was really good, fabuolous singer and entertainer. would definatley see him again.Food very good and very reasonable in price. Good value for money. We will go again.