Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

pauline inglis said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2014

enjoyed my stay, staff very helpful and polite food good value and tasty. leisure centre a bonus

L Hoskins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2014

The Angus is a fabulous hotel. Every single member of staff was friendly and helpful. The food has always been terrific in the past but this time it was outstanding. The whole atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming. Brilliant!

Karen Gammie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Enjoyed our stay staff friendly and very helpful.

Robin Ballantyne said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2014

no shower curtain ( or rail ) in bathroom - could not shower

Zoe Black said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2014

Family room was fairly small, but didn't spend much time in it, just to sleep. Disappointed that Freddy Mercury tribute act was cancelled, but alternative entertainment was very good. Meal took a long time to be served, but food was good when it arrived. Staff all helpful & lounge/bar area pleasant. Might book again for tribute act in hope it would be as we booked for.

Alison Edgar said...

30%
50%
40%
0%

Stayed 4th October 2014

The booking was made through Classic Britain for your Freddie Mercury Tribute Night including Dinner, bed and breakfast for a twin room with disabled access for a guest with an electric wheelchair On arrival to book in was advised by reception tat there were stairs to access the room allocated - room 18, I advised we had emailed prior to arriving of the situation and this was unacceptable as the guest was unable to walk upstairs of any kind. Mr McNally arranged a room swap to room 8. We decided to go ahead with the looking as the guest was looking forward to the entertainment as she had not been on an overnight away from home for 10 years due to her condition (multiple sclerosis) After transferring to a manual wheelchair which we had brought with us we had to negotiate to stairs and 2 fire extinguishers to access the room this is unacceptable and again when going to dinner The dinner menu was very poor and very little choice the guest ordered the vegetarian pasta which was disgusting and was not fit even for a dog to eat the beef I ordered was not cooked properly Whilst dinner was being served which took 2 hours the music from the dj continued but no sign of any entertainment being set up An announcement was made around 9.15pm that the intended entertainment would not be provided and at almost 10pm Christian appeared The guest and I had travelled for 2 hours from Glasgow for the entertainment, if we had wanted to see Christian we could have travelled 20 minutes from our home to Glasgow city centre The following morning we required assistance again from the porter to transfer the guest to the lift up the stairs the porter had to seek assistance from another hotel worker as the wheelchair was jammed at the stairs, alarming the guest and causing great upset as other guests were trying to leave and we had blocked the corridor, 4 other guests passed their suitcases over the guests head and squeezed past the wheelchair how humiliating

JAMES BAIRD said...

47%
40%
50%
50%

Stayed 3rd October 2014

Pretty poor. Booked a Freddy Mercury tribute weekend. Did not turn up and was replace by some geriatric singing songs from the 60`s. Not so bad but not what I paid for. Never again.

Carole Scott said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2014

Hotel fine, pretty much get what you pay for.Only disappointment was tribute band not turning up on Saturday night but this was outwith hotels control. However a replacement was provided and did not spoil our stay too much.

muriel paterson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2014

Keep going back to the Angus Hotel as the service and food is exceptional. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant are so polite and helpful. We have tried other hotels but keep returning to the Angus.

K McMillan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2014

Great location. Not great shower water pressure. Good sized rooms. Unfortunately, most likely due to age of building, I could hear people walking about the corridor keeping me awake overnight. Nice bar and lounge/restaurant area.

jane gray said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2014

Hi stayed at Angus on Monday when I got to my room there was a workman banging and drilling for about 2 hour so we decited to go out we had a votcher for afternoon tea when we came back we went to use the votcher said we were to late to use it so we had to pay for tea then went to the room and the workman was still drilling away I was staying in room 57 my sister was in room 9

Anne Lennie said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2014

Very pleasant comfortable hotel

avril kerr said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2014

Rooms were lovely....only.comment would be to change shower curtain as smelled a bit ...but otherwise a high standard of housekeeping and attentive to ensuring good standards.....all staff very friendly and accommodating ..nothing a bother, and never had to ask for anything at any meal, as well looked after........was dinner bed and breakfast, and dinner was table d' hotel or you could have

Margaret Paterson said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 8th August 2014

Having had a issue with service in the resturant the staff were quick to apologise but the situation was not managed very well otherwise an enjoyable stay

Lee Phillips said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2014

Had a very enjoyable weekend break at the Angus Hotel for my wife's birthday. The staff were excellent, the hotel was clean and presentable all the time and the kids LOVED the bunk beds. Would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to friends!

William McConnell said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2014

Would visit again. Drink a bit pricey, service was good.

Isabel Purdie said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2014

would return to the Angus Hotel again and stay for 2 nights min instead of the one night we were there

Patricia Sweeney said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2014

We had a great time at the Angus Hotel and we'll definitely be back. It was a tribute weekend and the atmosphere was brilliant with everyone having a really good time. The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable (our door wouldn't lock, but that didn't bother me and I expect it's fixed by now), and the food was lovely. The hotel was fully booked and the service was really good as it must take some doing to feed all those people at the same time. Blairgowrie is a nice, friendly little place and the hotel is in a very good location. All good!!

Francis Berrie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2014

had to wait to long to be seated at mealtimes location was perfect right in the center of town not enough disable parking only had 2 bays for the size of hotel

alex adams said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2014

tribute night was excellent. room was ok but bathroom badly in need of a overhaul bedroom door lock very difficult to operate

Isobel Gray said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Service chaotic at breakfast possibly due to number of coach parties. Meals were good but quality of afternoon tea disappointing but meals were served in what would appear to be the bar area.

I Munro said...

40%
0%
60%
60%

Stayed 19th July 2014

very difficult to give a review when we were unable to stay at hotel as they had misplaced our booking and hotel was full. they had to get us accommodation at a nearby hotel The Altamount House Hotel which was very good

M Boyd said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2014

Excellent hotel especially friendly staff in particular Megan and Joe who provided us our evening dinners with exceptional customer care skills. We will most definitely booking another visit to the hotel. Also recommend this hotel as a very worthwhile visit.

Ian Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2014

I have to say on behalf of my partner and I, we had a very relaxing and welcoming break at the Angus hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bedrooms we're very clean and comfortable. We will certainly be going back in the future.

Ian Horner said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2014

great two day break very enjoyable