Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Edward Houston said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2015

Our stay was for one night only,but found the lift to our room on the 3rd floor was inadequate I am slightly disabled (lift had room for 3),for the amount of guests(over 200) that were at the hotel, and found us waiting for at least 20 minutes every time we were going up or down. Our toilet had a broken seat cover that has obviously been like this for some time( broken hinge on the seat ) and could be dangerous with it constantly slipping of the toilet , we ended up just completely removing it and left it on the floor . We also had stairs outside our room with a gradient of 1:5 incredibly steep and descending around 6 feet with very shallow step extremely dangerous for older persons (how this passed building regulations I will never know), but children at 6am in the morning found it an incredible adventure running along the outside corridor shouting and bawling then jumping up the stairs then jumping down landing right in front of our bedroom door. And of course the parents also found this hilarious until I advised them people are still asleep.... but on there return found it exhilarating to annoy other guest again. Food was good, service adequate ..But had to go home for a sleep, but will not be back ...

Roger Dart said...

57%
60%
50%
60%

Stayed 18th September 2015

Good weekend in relatively relaxing room. Tasty but not really exceptional set menu and average afternoon tea.

Kim Gray said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2015

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff. Brilliant service and value for money. Would definatly recommend and go back. Thanks for an excellent stay.

Julie Chorne said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2015

Great stay thanks

Rose Lackie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd September 2015

Good Hotel. staff excellent/ room adequate and very clean. Staff very helpful and attentive. Dinner and breakfast was first class. I would definitely visit this hotel again.

gillian buchan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2015

Very nice hotel staff helpful would go back.Hotel bigger than it looks from the outside

Janette Lynch said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th August 2015

Excellent value and lovely area to explore!

andrew watt said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 28th August 2015

Nice hotel friendly staff

james macintyre said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was lovely.

Hunter Carolyn said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 16th August 2015

Seriously! Can't believe you sent me email re feedback! We have been touring Scotland for a month it's the worst place I've stayed but also ever! Dirty, smelly, poor service "quicker get your own drink at the bar". Told while waiting on food! shocking greasy food! We didn't eat it! Had I not a very tired 4 year old and it was late when we arrived I would have left We didn't even enter the room breakfast in morning! Will equally add my review to trip Advisor just wish I had read the reviews first, took this as a recommendation my god I've given them what for! Thankfully our next stop off was great!

amanda kenny said...

40%
20%
20%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2015

I didnt get a upgraded room. Supervisor on desk was not very customer friendly, I had arranged with the hotel (lola) prior to check in early and it was agreed - we got there and we were told its not possible. Leisure facilities are a joke! Afetrnoon tea was included and that was pitiful! swimming/leisdure facilities needs refurbised including the rooms. On the plus side food was amazing at dinner time. We will not book for here again, this was an anniversary celebration for me and my partner and we were dissapointed esp for the money we paid, we couldve gone to a nicer hotel.

carole cardwell said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 15th August 2015

Always enjoy our stay at the Angus. Only disappointing was the dinner. Paid supplement of

Craig Stevenson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2015

Room and en suite had been refurbished recently, but windows/woodwork and 'round the edges' of everything were still very 'tired' However both were very clean and tidy and was fine for the price paid. We had read several recent very, very poor reports on Trip Advisor so were wary, but found the staff to be more than accomodating and exceptionally courteous. The food was basic / straightforward but afternoon tea + dinner + breakfast were all well presented and well cooked, so all in all the stay was enjoyable and good value at the Classic Britain package price paid

ms liz mccandlish said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2015

we enjoyed our stay on Friday night our room was lovely as was staff and food our only complaint was dinner at 8pm when we sat down and still waiting for 3rd course at 10pm we have stayed several times with you and always enjoyed it

Natasha Munro said...

70%
60%
60%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2015

The overall hotel was nice and staff very friendly. On the first day of our stay our room was doubled booked and I went to the room there was a stranger in there with another key and in there with our personal belongings. The staffed seemed shocked and they offered us another room the next day. The next day the room took forever to get ready and we never got access till 15.10pm in the afternoon. Also the pool was suppose to be heated and it was freezing and very off putting ti go for a swim. Also on the second night of our stay some of the staff where drinking in the bar and there language was very inappropriate and where running the hotel to the ground not pleasant for customers to hear.

Hamish Long said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th August 2015

My wife and I enjoyed an extremely good value two-night break at the Angus hotel. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Couldn't praise them too much. The included dinner breakfast and afternoon tea with wine were all top class. Our room was a bit noisy with old creaking floors but you expect this in an old Scottish hotel. Also the shower was a little awkward. All said and done though we enjoyed our stay and had no complaints.

G Brown said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2015

Very helpful staff, receptionist , manager and waitresses, great deal, lovely food,rooms lovely, hotel could do with a freshend up

Melville Schofield said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th August 2015

Very pleasant stAy. Clean comfortable friendly staff

Mary Campbell said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2015

We were given the key to room 80 after checking in at reception. The room had not been cleaned after the last guest. We came back after a couple of hours and everything was fine. Our break included afternoon tea but we only received it on the first day. On checking out I had to argue my case as I was being charged an extra

Wendy Cheetham said...

34%
60%
40%
0%

Stayed 10th August 2015

Room mixup, disasterious food very poor and waiting staff could do with some customer service training, very disappointing visit for our anniversary still waiting to hear from hotel from checkout on tuesday 11th august

Carol Wemyss said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Staff were helpful, and the food was lovely.

IC Holloway said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2015

Welcoming, helpful and friendly staff. Unfortunately we couldn't get wifi in our room (105). Dinner nicely cooked and presented though no meat option.. Chicken, fish or veggie. Good value

John Hume said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 5th August 2015

Blairgowrie is a nice little town,and The Angus Hotel is a perfect place to see it from.It is a typical friendly hotel and the staff make it what it is. The rooms are a little dated,and in need of freshening up. The food was good but not spectacular,all in all you get what you pay for and while that said ,we enjoyed our stay.

Kathleen Smith said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2015

Great value for price paid

Pam Hepburn said...

67%
60%
50%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2015

Hotel was fine but the length of time it took to be served the evening meal was very poor. It was noted that there were 2 coaches of people in the function room but we were never explained why there was a delay and having to wait 45 minutes between courses was excessive. The bedroom we had was very small and looked out onto a wall.