Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Duncan Crerar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2018

Had an enjoyable few days at the hotel staff were very friendly and service was excellent ,food was first class as was the room with a nice view of the river.

ann acton said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2018

Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. A problem with the window in our original room, we were moved without any fuss. Excellent breakfast.

Morag Mackay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2018

Excellent value, pleasant service, fresh produce. Alas no smoked salmon for breakfast on Monday but so may other choices it did not matter.

hilary bell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2018

Another great stay here, it never disappoints. Staff go out their way to make your stay enjoyable and nothing is too much trouble for them. Looking forward to next visit

DEREK MASON said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2018

A good hotel with great staff, good restaurant and good selection of food, good leisure facil for all the family and nice surroundings which takes in the falls of Clyde

wendy mcqueen said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2018

Stayed for 2 nights mid week with my mum. We has an accessible room. The rooms are clean & spacious. Shower was powerful. They only thing I would say was the single bed in our room was against the radiator so didn’t really heat the room. The beds were comfortable one double & one single. Tv & hairdier in the room along with tea & coffee facil. We didn’t use the swimming pool. The spa looked clean & staff were friendly. Unable to book treatments as they were fully booked. Think be best to book in advance. The prices appeared reasonable. There was a bar & a lounge area both looked clean. Price for drinks were also reasonable We stayed on DBB deal were able to choose anything of menu. Supplements were clearly marked. The food was tasty and just the right amount. Staff were attentive & friendly. We also enjoyed the continent & cooked breakfast. Our deal included tickets to the visitor centre which we thoroughly enjoyed. We did a tour with the guide around parts of the village who was informative. We managed to walk to the board walk to see the first of the 3 falls. Due to mums age & the weather we decided not to attempt the other ones as people said there was an incline. We went later in the day, maybe it would be advisable to see the falls first then visit the village. Car parking at the hotel was ok there seem plenty of spaces All the staff were friendly & polite during our stay & made us feel very welcome. We would both recommend staying here. Thanks for having us.

Alistair Buchanan said...

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 21st January 2018

Lovely hotel, good clean rooms and good food. Excellent location and good value. Only let down by attitide of reception on arrival. We were one hour early (due to bad weather) and told rooms not ready yet. OK, but still not ready at correct access time and then no phone call later to tell us it was ready. We were only into our room two hours after we arrived at hotel.

angela bayley said...

64%
80%
30%
80%

Stayed 21st January 2018

This is feedack from my brother who i bought tbis overnight for as a birthday gift-Pool very cold as was bubble pool. Sauna not working. Not allowed into health suite after check out which is very unusual. Got blocked in car park and receptionist very unhelpful.

L Brennen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2018

Fantastic hotel great staff outstanding food

PHILOMENA BRADLEY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2018

what a great weekend had at the New Lanark Mill Hotel , staff very helpful and friendly , rooms beautiful and comfortable , leisure facil excellent , food excellent , drinks reasonable , cant wait until next year for another family weekend .

Alice Devine said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th January 2018

My friends and I had a Lovely overnight here last week. This is a very comfortable hotel in a lovely setting by the river, food is delicious and staff very friendly.

Stuart Mellin said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th January 2018

Lovely hotel, couldn't fault the room, the restauarant and the staff were most helpful. Would return again and would recommend to friends and family.

julie smith said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 9th January 2018

Fabulous stay here, bed was huge and room was clean and lovely, good attentive staff, nice big lounge and bar area and lovely restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2018

Hotel lovely and clean and staff bright and helpful. Food great. Only issue was that even though it said wifi available in all bedrooms, I couldn't get wifi in my bedroom. Staff couldn't make it work either.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th January 2018

Very pleasant weekend in cold January

victoria murdoch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2018

Fantastic hotel. Food was great, cant wait to go back.

M Ferguson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2018

Food lovely but not a lot of choice.staff excellent and friendly.hotel facil excellent.will visit again soon

William Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Lovely hotel great food and pleasant staff.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2018

My stay at the hotel was great everything about this hotel was superb.

Tony Wood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2018

The hotel, staff, food, location and surrounding areas were excellent. The sap was really good as well. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and will definitely return. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th December 2017

Very nice hotel in a pleasant location with very good leisure facil. Hotel clean, tidy and well presented to n all areas.

Anne Murphy said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 28th December 2017

Great hotel and facil. Especially visitor centre tickets

denise glen said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2017

Thank you one e again for a lovely stay. This is our third time at New Lanark Mill Hotel and it wont be our last. All staff are so friendly and the food is amazing. The only downside is there is no entertainment and if that’s what you are looking for then maybe this is not the hotel for you.

Angela McGregor said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2017

New Lanark Mill Hotel is lovely and very clean. All staff are very polite, pleasant and helpful. Food in restaurant is excellent. Rooms are very spacious and well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. It was snowing and minus 2 degrees when we were there so it was very cold outside. There were a few areas in the hotel which were chilly, in one corridor the heater wasn't working. We all found the pool and pool area also a little chilly especially as we had 2 children aged 5 and 2 with us. The facil were good and very clean. Bar was cosy. Great deal with my hotel break.

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2017

Very good stay. Excellent rooms