Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

kimberly murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2016

Lovely hotel! The room was amazing and the food was of a high standard. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Sharon Bell said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th April 2016

Room was a bit dated, carpets threadbare,bathroom floor could have done with a proper clean, on the positive, bed was really comfortable and the rest of the hotel was lovely and staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Gary Kerr said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2016

Excellent stay . Staff very friendly. Will definitely be back

Jacqueline Connor said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 15th April 2016

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

gordon robertson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2016

Good value.

April Adam said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2016

Excellent hotel in a beautiful setting. Food was really good and our bedroom overlooked the golf course which was great. Will definitely be back.

Katie McRitchie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2016

Fantastic hotel and top class staff. The room was great and although there were some parts of the hotel that could do with a bit of updating, it certainly didn't affect our enjoyment.

A guest said...

80%
100%
60%
80%

Stayed 6th April 2016

Hotel and staff were all lovely. Used the pool and the Sauna Service was let down by waiting time not only for breakfast but for our evening meal too. Food let down by items being cold... soup and breakfast items too. These were reported to the manager

Julie McDonald-Simpson said...

60%
90%
80%
10%

Stayed 26th March 2016

Room and hotel was great. Breakfast both days was very poor my scrambled eggs on first day were uncooked and overcooked at the same time. Second day waited 1hour other people got served their food ages after we had sat down when it arrived it was cold my husband sent his back and got another one which only had a warm plate. By that time we had to leave. The package dinner menu was very limited. We thought we could choose off main menu and pay any extra. Nice stay apart from the food.

Robert McGuckin said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2016

we enjoyed our stay very much. hotel is lovely, staff were very attentive, no problem with anything.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2016

Staff were courteous and helpful,the rooms were excellent clean spacious and full of amen.food was delicious, leisure facil were the best I have seen in the previous hotels we have visited.

Margaret Bridgeford said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th March 2016

Our room looked out over the car park which was disappointing as there were rooms with great sea or golf course views only none available that night. This and a nippy response from a hotel receptionist when we phoned down to inquire if any of those were vacant were the only two negative aspects. The room was fine, very clean, comfortable bed and plenty of hoer and large fluffy towels. Dinner and breakfast menus provided a great choice and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. Service was great as were the restaurant and bar staff. My hotel.break.com definitely offered us a great value for money deal!

William Stewart said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th March 2016

Couple of problems, checking in and cool food, everything was handled extremely well. Staff were amazing, can't wait to return some time!

James Logan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th March 2016

We had a very enjoyable 2 days at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel The view from our room was lovely overlooking the first and Eighteenth hole.The food was very good went well with the complimentary bottle of wine.We look forward to returning at some point.

David Reynolds said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2016

Had a really enjoyable stay, staff were fantastic.

anne macpherson said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2016

Hotel was great, staff very helpful and food first class, would definitely recommend and look forward to booking again. Room was a little tired, but beds really comfy and it wouldn't stop from going again.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2016

Recent partial upgrade hotel is super what a difference, lounge dining and our bedroom very comfortable

William Murray said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2016

Very enjoyable visit, staff were very friendly and lovely setting on the seafront! Hotel is getting refurbished but wasn't a problem.

william shields said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2016

Lovely hotel, warm welcome and good service and friendly staff. Elemis spa lovely. Fantastic offer price. Would stay again. Lovely view from our room out onto golf course.

Lynn Bostock said...

67%
50%
90%
60%

Stayed 21st February 2016

We stayed at this hotel in February 2016. I think my overall summary of our stay would have to be average. This is no more than a 3* hotel. The staff were very good, from checking in to bar and restaurant staff. The rooms were basic. No menu in the room for the advertised 24 room service. The gym, changing rooms and pool needs some tlc. On a positive the view was fantastic and the food was good although a little cold. All in all we enjoyed our night, but I won't be returning for another break.

Bernadette Mouffok said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and efficient. Nothing was a bother! Spa & facil very good! Altho the lifts were temperamental. Upgraded to a suite with golf view, great sleep. Highly recommended and great value too!

Bernadette Mouffok said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and efficient. Nothing was a bother! Spa & facil very good! Altho the lifts were temperamental. Upgraded to a suite with golf view, great sleep. Highly recommended and great value too!

James Robertson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th February 2016

Fantastic hotel. Best breakfast eva! Staff helpful and friendly. Recommended

Christine Connelly said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th February 2016

Great couple of days in a lovely hotel.

Ronnie Bias said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th February 2016

Fantastic upgrade to the Carnoustie suite.