Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

David Skea Skea said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2015

Great short break

Elaine Wilkie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2015

Staff were excellent, friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

suzanne pettigrew said...

70%
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2015

We were disappointed in the room we received if we wanted to relax in our room and look out the window at the views we could not we had to stand up against a high window.most of the rooms when you looked up had nice low down windows with a couple of chairs.If we wanted to relax we had to go down to the seating area which were positioned oddly away from TV hotel lacked friendliness apart from one receptionist and waitress at night.Could be doing with some nice relaxing music playing in back ground never heard any music not even in restuarant at night.Although the food was really nice we would not return to this hotel we left a day early.

Gillian Scott said...

60%
40%
70%
70%

Stayed 4th September 2015

Have been to Carnoustie hotel twice before on a Hogmanay package and enjoyed it so much. I felt this time the hotel looked a bit tired especially the bedroom we occupied and also in the corridors where a lick of paint would not go amiss. My husband had made a prior dinner reservation and this was confirmed on arrival but when we went for dinner they said they did not have our booking. The girl checked with reception and said they did not have a note of it either. In the morning it was explained that there were a lot of guests named Smith that night and this had confused matters. Our name is Scott! Have booked with classic Britain before but enjoyed these experiences more than this one.

Anne Lloyd said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2015

We had a lovely time. We were given the wrong type of room on arrival but the staff rectified it quickly and efficiently. The receptionist was excellent and made us feel very welcome. The room was very nice with a wonderful view of the golf course. Dinner was excellent with a good choice of dishes. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly try to visit again in the near future.

William Mckay said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2015

Un comfy bed, toilet a bit dated. Small Television and wi fi not connecting. Evening meal was superb as was Breakfast. Sausage and Haggis had a tremendous taste. Reception and Restaurant Staff were first class, would stay again.

Christopher Ramage said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 21st August 2015

Friendly and helpful local staff, rooms clean though showing their age a little. Did not use the Spa but thought dinner was excellent in the Dalhousie Restaurant. Breakfast was a little chaotic as guests ignored hotel advice to eat early and food was pretty average.

M Coyle said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2015

Beautiful spot....lovely stay....thanks to classic Britain for great offer of DBB..

John Mathieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2015

This is our first visit to this hotel and we certainly hope we will be back. Everything was excellent, room,service, cleanliness and friendliness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Gary Dunbar said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2015

Really friendly staff and a lovely hotel

J Whyte said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2015

Staff very nice and helpful, hotel okay some areas tired and require maintenance, Classic Britain says best available room, then we paid extra for upgrade! Television in bar poor reception, bar staff tried to repair, no success, swimming pool out of order.

Jim Farrow said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th August 2015

Excellent stay on a good DBB package, food was excellent and although hotel was very busy staff were friendly and coped well.

Alexander Rhynas said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2015

A great stay,up grade was apprciated everyone was very good

Mark Stewart said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2015

Staff were great and hotel was nice especially for the price . Breakfast was good albeit a little cold but otherwise worth every penny and more

Margaret Ramsay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2015

A nice overnight stay. Room fine with good views, a little tired in places. Food very good and cooked to order breakfast. Staff friendly. Swimming pool area looks as if it needs a good clean and upgrade.

Glynis Gibbs said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2015

They made my birthday really special- a real treat.

P Simpson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd August 2015

Really enjoyed my stay. Lovely room overlooking course. Spa treatment very good. Floor in ladies changing room rather dirty and no towels at pool. The staff throughout the hotel were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful.

Alexander Darren said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 2nd August 2015

Booked to celebrate my mother and father's golden wedding(stated at time of booking) and had a great time, however, we did encounter some negatives, such as the view from my parents room (that of the entrance canopy and was that the best available room?)and the heat in all rooms even with the heating and towel rail switched off. My only other gripe is the

Alistair Mathers said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2015

A very pleasant repeat stay.

Joseph McLaughlin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2015

Lovely hotel, great food and good service. The deal we got through Classic Britain was a real bargain.

Kenneth Barclay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2015

Excellent situation .Good food and obliging staff D

Alan Quinn said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2015

We had a splendid 2 night stay here, even though we're not the slightness bit interested in golf! Great location for Angus Coastal Trail and beaches.

W Clark said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 20th July 2015

Very nice location

Alfred Rhead said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2015

excellent hotel with friendly staff

Jim Blair said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 3rd July 2015

Good Morning. Had super stay at hotel and will definetly return. Bit disappointed with the 2 ribeye steaks we had on Friday but that was only bad comment i could make