Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, Leeds

Granary Wharf, Leeds, LS1 4BR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Louise Smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2021

fantastic, looking forward to doing it again later in the year

Gill Hill said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

We had a wonderful stay. The food was great and all the staff were really helpful and friendly. It was amazing value. We will certainly look at another great escape break.

spencer thompson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2021

Excellent stay me and my wife celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary .We chose the great escape £129 B&B WITH 3 course meal antipasti sharing board and a tail each and wine with meal we had the 8th floor with views over the canal the tails in the sky lounge were great all staff really friendly and helpful will definitely stay here again thanks myhotelbreak.com

Jane Clayton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Amazing value for money break. Hotel in a superb location Rooms clean and functional. Choice of foot and drink great too. Only slight criticism was I would have preferred the antipasto platter and tails not right before the meal as we found ourselves too full for the desserts.

Deborah Musgrave said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel it is our favourite one to stay when we visit Leeds the staff are helpful and lovely breakfast is lovely we will be visiting again

Ron Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2021

The welcome we received could not be bettered, the staf so cheerful and attentive.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2021

Excellent hotel, service and food.

james timlin said...

64%
90%
50%
50%

Stayed 2nd June 2021

Had a great initial stay her mid week, room was well appointed with a great view of the wharf. tails then evening meal were very good with staff excellent throughout. Sat outside in the sunshine and the vibe of the area was great after so long in lockdown. Unfortunately breakfast was a disaster, with a near hour wait despite repeated assurances that it was on its way. It must of took the roundabout route as it was pretty cold on eventual arrival. I must stress however that this blip did not spoil a great stay and would return again. Many thanks

Avril Nettleship said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2021

We were made welcome when we enquired if it was ok to use car park before check in time. It was only 11 am, and they suggested we check in then, no extra cost. Room clean and comfy but the twin beds kept moving every time one of us got on one which we just laughed off but could have been an issue for someone less mobile. Could not criticise service or food. We will go again soon.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2021

Had a fantastic stay. Very clean where ever you went in the hotel. Food and tails were amazing. Can’t fault this hotel at all. Can’t wait to book again. Thanks for a lovely stay. 10/10.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2020

Having stayed here a few times rather than a taxi back to the Yorkshire dales, it is always up to standard for a city hotel and, situated near the Station, it is well placed on the edge of the South Bank which has plenty of hospitality

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2020

Parking was ok bcos we got there early. Masks worn in public areas. Sanitisers on entry and exit. Bedroom was spotless. Bed comfortable. Good location for bars restaurants and shops. Tables are allocated and you are served at your table.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Lovely hotel set in very interesting surroundings. Our room was impeccably clean, breakfast was as good as ever and staff were friendly and helpful. So nice to be in the centre of Leeds and almost in the railway station! Well done to everyone at the hotel for maintaining the highest standards in trying times

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2020

Luke was an absolute awesome, polite and kind young man who made our meal and absolute pleasure! Not only did he make me feel welcome he also had some great banter and made me feel totally relaxed!! Thanks for being a great guy Luke!

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2020

We have stayed a few times here because the location is very good - handy for Leeds centre but a peaceful canal side location. The staff are very welcoming and helpful.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2020

Fantastic location and views over the city. The food in The Lock was lovely and the tails and lights of Leeds City Centre from Sky Lounge Bar were fabulous!