Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Banff Springs Hotel, Banff

8 Golden Knowes Road, Banff, AB452JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Aileen Boyter said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th April 2014

Food good, staff helpful and curious.

Brian McIntosh said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2014

Food was wonderful. Upgraded to a suite foc - what more could you ask for?

G Conway said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2014

The whole experience was wonderful . The hotel comfortable and welcoming, the food excellent and the service very very good. We were very pleased with the excellent value for money of our 2 night stay . The only minor criticism would be that the bedrooms were quite small .

GORDON MACLEOD said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2014

The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and friendly. The food was well presented, tasty and catered for all tastes. We would recommend this hotel.

Shona Thompson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay would highly recommend it room lovely food excellent and decor out of this world.

STUART BROWN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2014

.

STUART BROWN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2014

.

STUART BROWN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2014

staff very helpful

Gillian Frame said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2014

extremely friendly and helpful staff. Hotel recently completely refurbished.

A Dale said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2014

Exceptional Staff

Elizabeth CHEYNE said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2014

We had a very relaxing weekend thanks to all the staff. We had 1st class treatment from start to finish, we shall return with friends soon.

graham nisbet said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2014

hotel has been refurbished / vast improvement

Kenneth Barclay said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2013

Spectacular views of Banff beach from the Hotel. Friendly, helpful and courteous staff.

James Bradshaw said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2013

enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful. No complaint at all.

Stewart Little said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2013

Lovely friendly welcome, wam and comfortable room and public areas. Nice food with friendly staff and good breakfasts. All in all a most enjoyable stay.

Steven Starritt said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2013

Good value in a nice setting.

Audrey Davidson said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2013

It was a lovely hotel and staff very friendly would go back

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Banff Springs. If you need to make a reservation in the future do not hesitate to contact me direct at the hotel. Look forward to see you soon. Kindest Regards Agnieszka

A Rhind said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2013

Excellent. Hotel has been upgraded since we last stayed there.

Mr Lawson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th April 2013

we thought the towel above the toilet bowl was in the wrong place as one of our towels slipped off and fell into the toilet and the other small criticism was not enough tea and coffee provided in the room ,otherwise a very good hotel to stay in

Helen Moyes said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2013

Comfortable rooms and lovely staff. Food great too!

Sam Dickson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2013

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Great views from the hotel. Bedroom very comfortable. My only complaint was the flimsy unlined curtains which allowed too much light in. Good choice of menu. Some renovation work being carried out but disruption kept to a minimum.

D Mcdonald said...

57%
90%
60%
20%

Stayed 25th March 2013

Quality and presentation of food was un acceptable and was not value for the

Sheila James said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th March 2013

Lovely views from our room.

Alan Burt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2013

Very impressive, high standard, great staff, warm welcome and brilliant service.

W Keddie said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2013

Nice hotel. Very pleasant staff and food first class