Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Louise Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2020

Myself and my friend had a fantastic stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel room was spacious facilities second to none food was of the highest standard staff were very professional and covid regulations set up well will definately be back when everthing is open!!!

Elizabeth Chalmers said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2020

Lovely hotel nice staff and lovely food

audra baxter said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Another great stay. Lovely rooms food and staff . This was a last minute booking as we had to check out the fenwick hotel in kilmarnock one day early as the bedroom cleanliness was disgusting.

Sarah Baynham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2020

We have stayed at this beautiful hotel several times and it just gets better every stay. The team have a great system in place during covid. Food was absolutely beautiful the best meal I've eating. Staff were all very friendly. Rooms and view are simply stunning. We are looking to book the self catering Waterhouses for our next visit.

Donald Hutcheson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2020

Fantastic break. Staff are absolutely attentive and pleasant. Hotel is situated in lovely settings on the Clyde. Nice area for walks or just doing nothing. Will definitely be back. Thank you staff and management.

Liz Reilly said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting Large room. Covid prevention all through hotel. Food amazing Staff very friendly Loved it

Karen Burns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Perfect, lovely relaxing break, great hotel and staff, will definitely be back soon

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very interesting area.

mary ohara said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Lovely hotel, rooms were a good size, modern and clean and we had a beautiful view. Staff were friendly and helpful. The scenery around the hotel was stunning with beautiful waterfalls and walks.

Brenda Stott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2020

I think we have stayed here about 6or7 times and it’s always brilliant,obviously slightly different due to covid restrictions but never the less still wonderful as always,from the moment we arrived. The menu was slightly less than normal, but plenty to choose from and breakfast was freshly prepared and delicious as usual.

Nicola Docherty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Fantastic stay here at New Lanark. The staff are very friendly and helpful and have put in strict COVID restrictions in place like a one way system, hand gels and sanitisers, face masks and clear signage. Made you feel safe. The food was delicious and well presented. Both dinner and breakfast well organised and good portions. The room was lovely, very clean, well maintained and the bed was extremely comfy. It was our anniversary so we booked the suite which I totally recommend, so bright, spacious and very tasteful. Really made for our special occasion. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked again for December! Thank you for a lovely time!

Susan Shears said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2020

We have been to this hotel many times . They have opened again after being closed because of Covid guidelines. They have put in all the necessary guidelines of sanitation in place to keep everyone safe. This never took away from our experience. All staff were amazing in such trying times. The food was excellent as well. See you again New Lanark.

Jennifer Arthur said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Lovely stay in a beautiful setting! Food was delicious and staff very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Brenda Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Had 3 fantastic night stay at New Lanark Hotel.social distancing measures in place,bedrooms spotlessly clean,food so delicious,staff so good at there jobs,nothing was a bother,shout out to Amy & Katie who looked after us so well,will definitely visit again,walks & the falls are stunning.

Brenda Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Had 3 fantastic night stay at New Lanark Hotel.social distancing measures in place,bedrooms spotlessly clean,food so delicious,staff so good at there jobs,nothing was a bother,shout out to Amy & Katie who looked after us so well,will definitely visit again,walks & the falls are stunning.

Lesley Liddle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

First time stay at New Lanark Mill, very clean, service excellent and good selection of tasty food at breakfast and Dinner. Spacious and comfy double room. Pool/spa due to open October so will def make use of the amenities next visit

Donald Scott said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 27th August 2020

Lovely hotel in a great setting. Staff were very friendly and a delight to interact with. food was good and service attentive.

Donald Scott said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Lovely hotel in a great setting. Staff were very friendly and a delight to interact with. food was good and service attentive.

Karen Berry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

This was our 7th stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel and as always it didn’t disappoint. Everything was as excellent as always.

Karen Berry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

This was our 7th stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel and as always it didn’t disappoint. Everything was as excellent as always.

Brenda Ramsay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

This was our first hotel break since the covid outbreak, one we had cancelled from lock down beginning and were ner, we need not of been, the hotel was well organized staff amazing and it felt safe. Thank you to all at the New Lanark Mill.

C Bonnar said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

The New Lanark mill was very safe and well signed to make you feel very safe during this pandemic. The staff were absolutely fantastic in every area of the hotel. The food was excellent and we had really first class dinner and even though the buffet breakfast was not available the choice was very good and once again you were kept very safe and the restaurant staff could not do enough for you. Would really recommend this hotel. I was very concerned going out after close on five months in isolation but was very happy with procedures in place.

THOMAS BROWN said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

This is second time we have visited and this time we took daughter,partner and grandson for a night away and they absolutely loved it. Staff very friendly and helpful and Hotel has a really relaxing atmosphere. We shall return perhaps when other facilities are open.

Colum Kielty said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

Excellent hotel , staff great, all work very hard , especially the young woman running the bar when we stayed ,never got her name ,the rooms large,clean and tidy with great view ,great walks and scenery , will be back no hesitation.if any fault to be found I thought the choice of food a little limited,

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Had a lovely visit. Room and food all great. Staff very friendly and helpful.