Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kingsmills Hotel, Inverness

Culcabock Road, Inverness, IV23LP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

RICHARD MALLOY said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2015

Lovely hotel, good access to shops pubs etc, rooms lovely food good would return

Kevin McCann said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2016

Great hotel very clean and friendly staff, room was excellent, food was good produce well cooked and the breakfast was phenomenal.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2016

Lovely hotel in an ideal location. Very courteous and helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

A guest said...

80%
80%
60%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2016

Nice big room. Service slow in restaurant & housekeeping should knock before entering room. Delicious food. Spa treatments very good. Pity pool in separate building to spa.

Mr Thomson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay here fò? a few days with all staffing very helpful and pleasant

donald macgillivray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2016

As ever the staff were pleasant and helpful, A well operated hotel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2016

Another excellent stay at the Kingsmills Hotel. Always have a lovely time here, staff, rooms and food always outstanding.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2016

Our favourite hotel!! Got upgraded to a Garden room which was lovely. Food top notch as always!

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2016

My wife and I had a great 2 night stay here. Hotel is in a quiet area of Inverness but only a 20 minute walk to city centre. Dinner in evening was nice with good choice. Breakfast was standard buffet style with just about everything you needed.

John Murray said...

54%
40%
80%
40%

Stayed 18th January 2016

The hotel staff were very polite and friendly as always. Our room was comfortable but we were disappointed as far as the bathroom was concerned. The shower tray edge was split and the tray was very shoddy, in dire need of replacement. The food was overpriced for what it was. Tiny portions and vastly overpriced sweets. Not impressed with the dinners. Breakfasts were fine.

Marie Wright said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2015

This has got to be one of the best hotel's in Scotland for customer service, food quality and staff organisation. Although very busy, very well organised and loads of quality seating areas. Kingsmills Hotel is a leisurely stroll into Town Centre with lots of individual shops as well as a high class shopping centre. Would love to return for another stay in Kingsmills at some point.

Mr Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

We had a lovely relaxing time with the family for three days. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful - anticipating our every need. We felt very much at home - every thing was perfect.

Muriel Simpson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2015

We enjoyed staying at the Kingsmill...the staff were very friendly and helpful.

andrew wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2015

great place excellent room will stay longer next time

Alison Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2015

Everything about our stay was excellent. We have stayed there before and we will definitely be returning. Also, the person who took my booking when I phoned Classic Britain was very helpful. Thanks again for your first class service.

Frances Bruce said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2015

Nice hotel good location.disappointed couldnt get booked for massage at spa any time over our three day stay as they were so busy. Good quality food ,prices reflected this.staff very pleasant and helpful but lounge staff coming to ask if you wanted more drinks or food was a bit off putting

P Lamb said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2015

Love this hotel. This is our 7th or 8th visit with our Labrador and he loves it too! garden room with a terrace perfect for dog owners, even has a poo bin and doggie treats left for our dog! The staff are lovely and such a clean and warm hotel. Feels like going home!

John Palmer said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2015

Lovely hotel with top class service. Second time staying there and once again got a free upgrade and stayed in a room overlooking the golf club.

Ellen Anslow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2015

We stayed in one of the new garden rooms which was spacious and well laid out with a fantastic wet room shower. A very comfortable bed and a lovely outlook into the garden, top notch !

James McLeod said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2015

Although our room was not ready on arrival we were upgraded to a superb garden room.Dinner was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient.We will certainly go back for a longer stay the next time.

Arnold Scott said...

60%
70%
30%
80%

Stayed 6th July 2015

THE KINGSMILLS HOTEL HAS EXPANDED QUITE A BIT, & IN MY OPINION HAS LOST IT'S "PERSONAL TOUCH". WE HAD TROUBLE @ THE BOOKING-IN,THEN THE 2nd DAY OUR KEYS WOULD NOT WORK,THIS WAS 'SORTED',BUT NEXT DAY SAME THING HAPPENED,THE GUY FROM RECEPTION ASSURED ME THAT THEY WOULD WORK,I INVITED HIM TO TRY & (don't laugh) IT DIDN'T. I HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE HOTEL FOR MORE THAN 20 YEARS,& I DOUBT IF I SHALL RETURN. N.B.NO REFLECTION ON CLASSIC BRITAIN, I SHALL CONTINUE TO BOOK WITH YOU.

Iain Day said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2015

Always a joy and pleasure to stay at the Kingsmill Hotel.

James Irvine said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th May 2015

overall relaxing and pleasurable stay and would return again

Garfield Prentice said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th May 2015

An excellent hotel. Free upgrade to a luxury room in the associated Kingsclub & Spa. Quality of accommodation and service were excellent. Food quality and service in the Inglis Restaurant was of a high standard. Only criticism is the very limited menu available in the Inglis Restaurant.

Daniel McKinlay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2015

First class service and food to die for. Upgraded to Kingsclub, excellent facility, only drawback was the washbasin. Looks fantastic, but far too shallow.