Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunkeld House Hotel, Dunkeld

, Dunkeld, PH80HX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

GRAHAM WALKER said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Very comfortable hotel in a breathtaking location - highly recommended.

David Sinclair said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st January 2019

Excellent service, good food and comfortable, good value at discount rate.

Anne Cunningham said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend - staf very nice... Would recommend this hotel and will visit again

alison mcardle said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 16th December 2018

Had a lovely stay at dunked, room and food great, only down side is waiting 15 min for a drink, as there was only one bar person on and there was no wifi in the room

A guest said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 31st October 2018

Attention and service from all the staff was first class- our room was lovely but carpet stained and in need of cleaning- my husband and I always enjoy a tail however his Bloody Mary was a stranger to tomato juice and my strawberry daiquiri was awful not a fresh strawberry in sight but tasted as if made with cheap syrup which spoils the high class atmosphere the bar portrays

Patrick Hynes said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2018

We love this hotel and its location, the food and service are excellent. But the cost of drinks is really high.

john hamill said...

54%
70%
40%
50%

Stayed 25th September 2018

Evening meal service was so poor we didn't ,for the first time ever, leave a tip

Iain Campbell said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2018

First time visit and was part of my wife's 50th Birthday celebrations. Thoroughly enjoyable and will be back again, this time for 2 nights! Iain Campbell

Irene Mackay said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2018

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Dunkeld House Hotel which has a scenic setting by the banks of the River Tay. Numerous walks abound. The hotel has been refurbished. The spa was a delight as was the food. Lovely staff too.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2018

Both hotel and leisure facilities outstanding. Restaurant food very good and staff sufficiently attentive. The only criticism is that there was insufficient bar staff to serve before dinner.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th August 2018

A very enjoyable stay with excellent facilities and friendly staff.

Debbie louise Rafferty said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2018

Lovely hotel/annex tastefully decorated.... steak was over cooked but on the whole lovely part of the world would go back again.

Jacqueline Lindsay said...

57%
80%
40%
50%

Stayed 7th July 2018

Setting was lovely. Service on the Saturday evening was terrible. We arrived 10 min early and told to go away and come back at the time it was booked. We were served by 6 different members of staff ( none looked over 20yrs) with one of the waiters actually running back and forth to the kitchen. Our meal was ok once they brought the right order. It was not a relating or enjoyable evening. The Sunday night was so much better with some different staff. Room was comfortable and the spa was lovely.

Gillian Prentice said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2018

Lovely location, fantastic food and relaxing rooms made for a wonderful weekend

VIKTORS PROHOROVS said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2018

a great place, plan to return

Mr Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2018

Had a delightful stay.Lovely room.Dinner was very enjoyable.Staff were very attentive Will certainly be back!!

Neil Robertson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th April 2018

It had been a number of years since we visited the Dunkeld House Hotel and we were hoping that we would not be disappointed. We were suitably impressed by the upgrades to the public areas and to the food service having enjoyed dinner on both nights of our stay. The staff were very attentive and accommodating and we very much enjoyed our room which was perfectly proportioned and ideal for our family of four. The only change that we noticed that was perhaps not up to scratch was that there was no longer a putting area at the side of the hotel and the tennis courts were in bad condition which made playing quite difficult. The swimming pool and spa were great and as a family, we will definitely return.

Ann Josephine Maylia said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2018

Stunning hotel set in beautiful surroundings. The staff are very accommodating and the rooms very comfortable, albeit dark in decor but tastefully done. We will definitely be back.

Ann Josephine Maylia said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2018

Stunning hotel set in beautiful surroundings. The staff are very accommodating and the rooms very comfortable, albeit dark in decor but tastefully done. We will definitely be back.

ian grieve said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2018

quiet hotel very good all round

diana scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2018

Had a wonderful Sunday night stay. Everything about this hotel is perfect. The staff were really lovely, helpful and friendly, the room was modern and very clean, the food was superb and the location was beautiful. Lovely walk along the side of the Tay into the village. Great live music In the Taybank pub. Only regret was didn't have time to use the pool! Will do that when we come back, soon I hope!

Agnes Howie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2018

We were made so welcome by all the staff , meals and room was first class, will return soon thank you .

lorna harkness said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2018

First class service, refurbished without losing the character of the hotel. Dinner was excellent with good choice on menu. Staff very courteous and helpful. Visited the hotel when it was a Hilton but certainly has raised the bar with new ownership. Will definitely be back, grounds beautiful. In summation, very good value !!

Andy Clark said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2018

Setting, good. Rooms, good. Leisure facilities. good. Food, great. Service, average. Overall, good.

Ian Strain said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th March 2018

xxx