Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Imperial Hotel, Fort William

Fraser Square, Fort William, PH336DW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

74%

A guest said...

54%
70%
70%
20%

Stayed 22nd January 2016

I love your site and have used before for different stays but this hotel whilst was clean, and pleasant staff, the food was a total let down for whole weekend. We cancelled our second night dinner as the food choice is terrible on the set dinner menu, this was priced at 12.99 and I had to complain to ask if we could eat off their other menu for same price as only 4 choices on the main courses and not at all good, ters chicken and vegetarian lasagne being 2 of the choices and it was the same menu second night. we were told after we could choose 2 courses off the menu (which worked out cheaper) but the food was a total let down, im not a food s at all but like a nice meal. i ordered a pasta that should of been tomato and chilli and there must of been 1/2 pint of cream in it (no mention on menu and one of my favourites of choice that does not have cream) arriabiata. the breakfast was cold and the sausage undercooked the first day and second day we just had eggs and bacon to be told that "tattie scone" was on special that day! i chose to have one and this was a cheap round one and deep fried in what tastes like last night fish oil. croissants whilst i saw came out fresh and were warm were rock solid and not edible. Steak pie from a bar meal was full of peppers, it didn't spoil our weekend,it put a dampener on it, but this was my birthday treat from my partner and he was disappointed for me.

agnes rippon said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2015

had a great night at the hotel ,the staff are all very nice and nothing is too much bother for them,breakfast was good and the location off the hotel couldn't be better.

Margaret Graham said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2015

Very pleasant staff and hotel has a very high standard of cleanliness. Enjoyed a very relaxed break thank you.

Therese McCabe said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 28th March 2015

Hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Receptionist Caterine was very nice.

Kris Calder said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2015

The hotel was great. The staff were very helpful and the pizzas at dinner really nice! Would definitely stay again.

J Thomson said...

57%
30%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th November 2014

The bedroom we where allocated was facing onto a busy road and there was a lot of noise also it was across from a disco. The room on the Saturday was not made up until after 3pm and the bed not done properly

Ian Buglass said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2014

Room looked onto nightclub which was very noisy. Food on menu was of good choice and served in a nice choice of venues and in a very relaxed manner. Staff very hard working, always cheery and made you feel welcome and have a great asset in a young waitress called anana

jeana mcphee said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2014

I thought the hotel was centrally located and very good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was a reasonable size and had sea view.We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good as was breakfast . I would certainly use this hotel again .

Julie McLean said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2014

We had a lovely stay at the imperial. The staff couldn't do enough for you. We eat in the bar and the pizzeria during our stay and the meals we had were delicious as was breakfast. Our room had a lovely view. The only criticism I would have had for the room was that it seemed a wee bit small and the shower was a bit low for my partner. But overall fantastic stay and would definitely return to the imperial.

Hotel reply...

Dear Valued Guest, We are absolutely delighted by your wonderful review of our hotel. Thank you so much for your very positive feedback about the exceptional customer service of staff, and the great food at our hotel. Your review has been truly motivational for the management and the team who really feel positive when their efforts are recognised by valued guests such as yourself. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback and we look very forward to welcoming you back in the near future. also can you please put this review on trip adviser or medallia that would be great. In the meantime if there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotels.com

brian howland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2014

Every member of staff was fantastic. Very pleasant and curtious. We both enjoyed our stay. Room was fantastic. Meals were excellent. I didn't find one thing wrong.

Francis James Flynn said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2013

Good morning. The staff at this hotel are wonderful, very polite, helpful and very efficient. Hotel and rooms very clean and kept to a high standard. They gave us a upgrade to a executive room with four poster bed, because of the two bucket chairs and table at window it made the floor space awkward for moving about. The hotel was very quiet between festive holidays and that suited us fine. I would definitely visit this hotel again and are sure it will become very popular for its standard of food and presentation. Great location within town for buses and moving around. Francis

Hotel reply...

Dear Valued Guest, We are absolutely delighted by your wonderful review of our hotel. Thank you so much for your very positive feedback about the exceptional customer service of staff, and the great food at our hotel. Your review has been truly motivational for the management and the team who really feel positive when their efforts are recognised by valued guests such as yourself. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback and we look very forward to welcoming you back in the near future In the meantime if there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotels.com also that would be great if you can please put this review on tripadviser, hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel again. regards kanish

mabel milne said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2013

very clean and tidy hotel , food very good our room no view but of wall next house

Gordon Smart said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2013

Very friendly staff, nice location.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Classic Britain. All feedback we receive is greatly appreciated and we endeavour to make everyone

Mrs Smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2013

The manager and staff were fantastic. We were booked in for 2 days dinner, bed and breakfast, the dinner was a set menu but they let us pick what ever we wanted from all menus the indian food was lovely. Breakfast was good. Our room was clean the only problem was our room was to close to disco at back of another building so was very loud until 3am on the Saturday night. I gave the room a 8 out of 10 but it was because of disco not hotel We would book again as we had a great time.

Douglas Forrest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

With the deal I got through classicbritain the hotel was extremely good value for money!

Mrs Campbell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Imperial. Everything was ok.Staff very helpful and friendly.

David Fiddes said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 14th April 2012

Room and view from room excellent, parking limited and not clear at first but readily explained at reception. A pleasant short stay.