Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK70LJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Joyce Brown said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th June 2021

A lovely clean hotel. Staff great and food lovely

Shona Mckenna said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Had a great 2 day break at king Robert hotel staff was very pleasant couldn’t do enough fir us

Shona Mckenna said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Had a great 2 day break at king Robert hotel staff was very pleasant couldn’t do enough fir us

A guest said...

57%
20%
70%
80%

Stayed 12th June 2021

Staff & food lovely, hotel on the other hand was very dated in all areas, could be doing with a complete upgrade.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Really nice hotel very clean room was really nice clean and freshly decorated staff were amazing very helpful indeed would highly recommend will definitely be going back.

Joanne Fleming said...

90%
90%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 11th June 2021

Great hotel, nothing bad at all, all staff were really friendly and made you feel really welcome, will certainly be back.

Gordon Traynor said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Hotel is looking dated & in need of refurbishment, rooms are quite large, no soundproofing though, quite noisy at night, the staff are excellent, the food is very good & reasonably priced.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2021

Nice friendly staff and a nice hotel in a great location. Looking a little bit tired in some communal areas but pleasant overall. We would definitely return.

Mhairi Johnstone said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Staff were very friendly, food was outstanding and rooms clean and tidy. Only downfall was water pressure in shower was very poor - but this is the only fault I found.

Paul Kerr said... Hotel has replied

67%
50%
60%
90%

Stayed 3rd June 2021

Very nice hotel. It could be doing with a refurb. Rooms were clean. Food was nice. Staff were helpful and friendly, except the waitress serving breakfast on Friday 4th June. Who was very rude and arrogant. Not just to myself but another couple who was there at the same time. I was there with my daughter.and I had to tell the waitress to calm down. I will not be back due to that waitress!

Hotel reply...

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found our rooms clean, food nice and our staff friendly and helpful. It does sadden me to hear that you felt the waitress was rude and arrogant. This most definitely isn't normal and hasn't been in the 14+ years she has been with us - in fact, going through our recent reviews she has personally had a number of lovely ones that have also named her. I will be sure to have a chat with her and to pass on your comments. Kind Regards, Kerrie Customer Relations

Karen Halliday said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2021

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Social distancing was done very well. Our room was very clean and the food was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Linda Parker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Excellent stay from start to finish. Good sized room and comfy bed. Dinner in the bistro was enjoyed by all. Staff superb. Will certainly stay again.

Marie Aitken said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2021

Must admit that from the outside the hotel looks a bit tired but don't be put off by outer appearances. The staff were all lovely and the food was excellent. I only scored 8 for room as was a little on the small side and shower temperamental but it was very clean. Our friends room was more spacious. Would certainly stay again and recommend it. Plenty places to visit in the area.

George Whitelaw said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2021

Absolutely brilliant. Hotel spotlessly clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food excellent. Would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Eleanor Walsh said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

This is an excellent location to see Scotland. Rooms were spacious and vey clean, staff were excellent. I definitely would stay again.

Sharon Lemmon said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2021

Don't let the outside put you off! Great hotel, fantastic friendly staff and perfect location for getting about...We shall definitely return! Food was lovely and the bar prices are excellent! Actually thought we had been undercharged! ???

Garry Swan said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2021

Nice comfortable room , great area if you have a dog like us with battlefield park adjacent to hotel . Great breakfast Food in Bistro was the best hotel food we have had in years , good price , great quality menu .

Hotel reply...

Hi Garry Thank you for your great feedback, i must agree the food is excellent. Hopefully we will see you again at the King Robert. Tricia

susan tait said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2021

This was our 4 time visiting the king Robert hotel and definitely won't be our last. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the food is beautiful and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. The grounds are lovely and it's close to Stirling Town centre. I would definitely recommend this place.

Hotel reply...

Hi Susan Thank you for your great feedback. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Tricia

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2021

Lovely hotel, I was there on a DBB stay and the meals were lovely. Will stay again.

Hotel reply...

Hi Morag, Thank you for your great feedback. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Tricia

Kenny Hush said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2020

Great wee 3star hotel. Rooms were spotless and the food was superb. Stayed 4 nights DBB and never ate the same meal twice except for the excellent breakfast.Fantastic value for money and will return in the future once the COVID restrictions are lifted.

jim mckelvie said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2020

clean modern room. Could do with a mirror near a socket for using hairdrier and straightener. Food was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to the breakfast waiter ( with the blue hair) who was very good. Thank you.

jim mckelvie said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2020

clean modern room. Could do with a mirror near a socket for using hairdrier and straightener. Food was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to the breakfast waiter ( with the blue hair) who was very good. Thank you.

louise gray said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2020

Staff were lovely. Hotel was clean. Fiid was good. Shower looked great but was not.

Steven Stirling said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2020

Good parking, decent local attractions, clean and very comfy room with excellent food & drink.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

Enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Room was very comfortable if anything too warm at times. Felt safe with all the covid measures in place. Staff very friendly. Food was excellent although no draft lager as they had ran out and no fresh fruit salad for breakfast as they hadn't had a delivery