Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford

The Wrekin, Telford, TF65AL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Amanda Burke said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2021

Just had a lovely 2 day "package" break at Buckatree Hall Hotel. Package included an allowance towards evening meal on first night plus wine as well as a boat trip in Shrewsbury. We were very impressed with the standard of service at the hotel and the only negative was that the wifi and tv signal in our room was very poor and tv kept going off. We had an unexpected fire alarm during the second night but it was quickly established that it was a false alarm and when we got up in the morning the hotel had posted a note under every bedroom door explaining what had occurred and the steps they were taking to establish the cause, which we thought was very prompt and professional. The hotel is situated off a leafy lane (be aware there is a one way road system that has recently been introduced which our older sat nav system didn't pick up on) and both Telford and Shrewsbury are around 20 minute drive away. After our boat trip we spent a lovely day out exploring the beautify town of Shrewsbury then popped into Telford in the evening for something to eat. All in all a lovely break.

Ann Soulsby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2021

Very enjoyable break. Very large bathroom. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

William O'Connell said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2021

Enjoyable stay with friendly staff. Made us feel welcome.

A guest said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2021

Definitely value for money Hotel was very good. Very clean and excellent service. Food in the restaurant was also excellent Highly recommend it to others

Deborah Smith said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2021

We had a fantastic break at The Buckatree Hotel.Lovely bedroom with balcony and a great view of the lake and countryside. Our second trip to this hotel in the last month.Food good and staff very friendly and welcoming. Good service from Harry one evening on very busy night in the restaurant. Can't wait to return.

David Walsh said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 3rd August 2021

On arrival at the hotel we were assigned a room and when we went to it we found that it was allready occupied and when we were given another room it was not a twin bed room as we had booked and had a small double bed. We were then told that there were no twin bed rooms available because there had een a water leak in one and we were unlucky because it was that room that we had been allocated and all the other twin rooms were reserved for guests arriving later. Later we were offered another room wth a larger double bed by another member of reception staff which we had to accept as we had booked and paid for trips during our stay.

Pauline Henderson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Lovely hotel. Room comfortable, decent size. Friendly staff, food at restaurant good, decent breakfast.

Anthony Collins said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2021

Pleasant hotel in the country, meals (dinner and breakfast) good. Nice room, good value. Would recommend.

Susan Blood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2021

Our stay here was brilliant. The room was lovely and all covid rules abided by. The food was excellent and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would certainly consider going there again and maybe take walking kit to tackle the Wrekin. Have recommended the hotel to my friends and also my hotelbreak.com

Diane Burns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Had an absolutely amazing time & the hotel was lovely…xxxx

Julie Campbell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

We stayed here for 2 nights with friends on a bed and breakfast basis with dinner and wine on the first evening, and a 45 minute Serena cruise. The whole stay was brilliant and such excellent value. We would definitely return.

Diane Burns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Had an absolutely amazing time & the hotel was lovely…xxxx

A guest said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 25th July 2021

The hotel was nice but looking a bit tired in places. The Breakfast was basic, just tinned gfruit and prunes and sausages had a strange taste. The location was good to explore Shrewsbury which we loved. We wouldn't stay at Buckatree again as feel other hotels have more to offer.

Yvonne Cullinane said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2021

Lovely location, peaceful clean and friendly. The trip on sabrina boats was a lovely added extra.

christine watson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

We had a lovely time here . The staff were most helpful and friendly. The setting for the hotel is lovely and we had a room with a balcony overlooking the pond which was great . As we had a dog with us we were able to walk him round the pond before going into the bar area for food . Dogs are very welcome here

Stephen Ratcliffe said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break at the Buckatree Hotel. Staff welcoming and friendly, great room with a view over the lake, couldn’t fault it.Food was excellent.

Nigel Edwards said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

We were lucky enough to have a room overlooking Lake with balcony which was a great asset. Some decor a little tired but everyone was friendly and public areas and rooms clean, always a bonus. Short staffed in certain areas clearly but coming out of Covid it was the treat we needed. Thankyou everyone.

Stephen Ratcliffe said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break at the Buckatree Hotel. Staff welcoming and friendly, great room with a view over the lake, couldn’t fault it.Food was excellent.

Victoria Ogden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Was pleasantly surprised arriving at the Buckatree, what a lovely spot. There was a wedding on which was lovely and didn't detract from our enjoyment. Our room with balcony looking over the beautiful pond and countryside was perfect. The food was hot, plentiful and excellent value for money. The next day river cruise was sublime with drinks too purchase and snacks and the captain giving a narrative all the 45 minutes of the journey. Worth every penny.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

I really enjoyed my time here, grounds of the hotel were a lot smaller than I thought, it needed more outdoor seating

ronald holmes said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Hotel a little tired but excellent value for money. Staf very good Nice setting and area.

sandra wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Absolutely amazing hotel . We had a great stay food was great . Staff great only downside was serving hot food at breakfast was a bit slapdash regarding presentation of food on plate . We were returning guests and delivery be back again . Beds & bedding very comfortable & super fluffy towels ???

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Fabulous recent stay at the Buckatree Hall Hotel. Will definitely go again. Thank you.

christine Tyler said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Lovely hotel, staff were very nice and helpful, giving us ideas on places to visit in the area. Food was very nice, we had to book a late breakfast on our first day due to no earlier time slots available, I felt it wasn’t very well presented, tasted good but …… breakfast the next day was superb

John Beevor said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2021

Lovely break. Would go again