Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Hannah Fabiyi said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

Fantastic room, fabulous staff and great facilities to use. Will definitely be back again.

peter edment said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Great hotel super rooms, lovely food. Will visit again in the future

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2020

Lovely stay and well looked after. Felt very safe as all staff wore visors or masks except on reception. Sanitiser stations all round hotel.

David Kitcher said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2020

A nice hotel but a few annoying things to go with it. Both nights we stayed the wine we ordered came after the starter. The first night it took 10 minutes for the staff member to find a wine menu. Get the act together with the wine guys, we like it before our starters not just before the main course. A number of tables are very low. I'm 5' 11" and I struggled to get my legs under the table. Even my wife who is 5' 1" had to stoop to eat her dinner. Level the tables up, sort out the wine problem and you have a good hotel. Food was great. Room a bit dated and in need of a makeover. Staff friendly and the grounds very nice.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Very welcoming, staff friendly, hard working Food and service very good. Enjojable visit under covid restrictions. Well done to all the staff

stephanie hardy said...

54%
30%
60%
70%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Was not happy with the room that I booked. This was meant to be a modern room for an 18th birthday. Very disappointed wouldn’t go back

Jill watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2020

It was our first time visiting redworth hall we had the perfect stay everything was lovely . Food was amazing, treatments were great, room was perfect with a jacuzzi bath, tippi outside was really cosy having a few drinks round the fire. Thanks to staff who were very friendly. Over all perfect stay for me and my husband will definitely be back.

Shirley Burrows said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Fantastic break. Loved the new tepee for outside seating. Staff worked so hard in the bar and the restaurante. Love booking with Myhotelbreak as free cancellation.

Louise Wallace said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th August 2020

The hotel is very impressive from the outside and the drive up to the property. Plenty of parking. Outside area fabulous with tables umbrellas and a newly erected teepee style tent. Great. The inside is clean and acceptable. The food is very good value for money and tasty. The hotel was very busy due to the excellent offer that was available. I have been twice and would go again. Rooms are acceptable clean and have what you need. I got what I expected for the money we paid. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Teri Foreman said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 28th August 2020

I always love redworth hotel. This time I did not. Room was dinghy and looked dirty could see traps under drawers. Room freezing and the bath had rust on the floor. Loud noise from people outside hotel at 5am

thomas browell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2020

Absolutely love the place been a few times staff are friendly and welcoming foods great rooms are nice and clean will be returning in the near future

Amy Haggerston said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2020

It was our fourth time back at the hotel as it’s one of our favourite locations. When we booked we were a advised there would be a bottle of prosecco in the room on arrival, sadly this was not there. Went to go and speak to the desk but the queue was had about 20 people in so just left it. Such a shame however didnt let it ruin the weekend. Great time as always. Next time I would just make sure what is promised when booking, is received.

Jan N Ian Bannister said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th August 2020

We stayed at the hotel for one night for a birthday celebration. The staff were all very helpful and polite even though they were extremely busy. We paid a little extra for a room with a Jacuzzi bath because there were restrictions in the spa due to COVID 19 however it did not work. The room itself was nice but in need of a little TCL. The food was all well presented and very nice too.

A guest said...

57%
60%
60%
50%

Stayed 10th August 2020

We had a lovely stay, the weather made it for us as the grounds are beautiful. A few problems, food wasn't good and our room was definatley not cleaned to a good standard which was a bit worrying in present times. However we did enjoy our stay.

Leigh Salt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2020

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The outside area is beautiful to sit and watch the world go by. The hotel is kept very clean and social distancing measures in place to ensure a safe but relaxed vibe. We booked the swimming area for and hour slot when we arrived and it was very pleasant and organised. Evening meal was delicious. We have been to this hotel many times over the last ten years and it is always excellent and value for money. We had a complementary upgrade on the Sunday night stay to a deluxe spa bath room. It was beautiful. Thank you to all at Redworth hall for an amazing stay. We will be back soon ?

Colin Smith said...

64%
80%
80%
30%

Stayed 4th August 2020

Hotel & grounds lovely. Staff very helpful. Food average at best and breakfast was poor

sandra chappelhow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Excellent stay they’ve adhered to social distancing the best they can and made ordering food and drinks very easy I would Most certainly recommend and will be back

A guest said...

17%
10%
0%
40%

Stayed 26th July 2020

Room was dated. Also was unbearably hot had an awful nights sleep. Bath/shower leaked! Service in restaurant was terrible, main was cold and waiting 45mins for one dessert that was not worth waiting for at all

John Mcivor said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Nice stay, pleasant staff, £25 for 2 course meal quite expensive in comparison.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2020

A lovely hotel, stayed in the old hall, lovely room, big and spacious. Outside seating was great, plenty of space, had afternoon tea outside washed down with a bottle of prosseco, very enjoyable. The spa and leisure facilities looked great, could not use them whilst we were there, due to covid. Food was very good breakfast and dinner, all very well priced.

Sam Hart said...

54%
40%
20%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2020

We have stayed here lots of times and was one of our favourite places but after this visit won’t be in a rush to go back this was our first break away as I worked the full lock down because am a home carer and my husband looked after the children so needed the break the room was very dusty and not the normal clean room the whole scan the code for food and drink was a total joke waited an hour just for drink Along with a lot of others there we ordered Breakfast at 9.30 and waited till 11 after two calls I understand they were busy but that’s not the point total disappointment

Graeme Abbott said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 16th July 2020

Fantastic

Graeme Abbott said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 16th July 2020

Fantastic

Simone Doyle said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2020

We booked this as a treat after being locked down due to COVID so really looking forward to a night away. We found the grounds of the hotel and public areas really upbeat, but that I am afraid is where it stops. Although claimed to be ready for occupation our room was not up to our expectations. The deal included fluffy robes, flip flops and mineral water but nowhere insight along with missing shower curtain. After a 30 minute wait robes turned up but no shower curtain so eventually asked for another room. The second room was much larger, but furniture and fittings were very tired and as for the shower the water pressure was non-existent. The deal also included £50.00 allowance for food. Due to COVID you had to order via an app. App a little difficult to navigate, but the surprise came when additions over the allowance couldn’t be charged to the room, meaning that each time you ordered anything you had to pay each time. I found this quite tedious and slightly annoying. The food we had was well presented and tasty and the restaurant staff cheerful and helpful. Just a shame about the overall experience, we wont’ be rushing back.

rosemary barker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2020

Felt safe and everything was spotlessly clean hand santazier throughout hotel one way systems in place easy to order drinks and food on scan app delicious food staff really helpful beautiful hotel can’t wait to return