Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Wayne Nelson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Fantastic stay at our favourite place. Weather was fantastic and the staff as always extremely helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Jan Foster Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2021

Fantastic stay staff were amazing food was lovely. The outside area is beautiful and relaxing had a lovely lunch

Lindsay Crawford said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th May 2021

Lovely night away. Everything was very well organised and we found the ordering of drinks from the bar via the app very straightforward. Room was spotless, massive shower, very comfortable bed and pillows. If it had been any warmer or we were staying more than one night I would have requested a fan as being on the ground floor we were unable to open the windows and as there was no extractor fan in bathroom it did feel a little stuffy. Our evening meal was delicious and we found the staff very attentive and polite although we weren't asked at any point if everything was OK with our meal but to be honest when I've been asked this in the past I've normally got a mouthful of food! And if anything had been wrong I would have brought it to the staffs attention. Breakfast was well organised, instead of going up to the buffet we were given an order form and simply ticked what we wanted and this was brought to our table. We will definitely return and feel that the £129 we paid for DBB was fantastic value for money.

Lesley Gascoigne said...

50%
60%
N/A
40%

Stayed 23rd May 2021

The grounds & setting of the hotel is beautiful… however I think the hotel itself is tired & could do with a revamp

Denise Bain said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2021

Had a great night away. Service excellent. Food lovely. Would recommend.

vicki wright said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2021

Was a lovely break, we took our dog and the room was nice and the bathroom had a bath and shower. The food was lovely overall it was very good quality. The only downside was it would have been nice for staff to offer tomorrow set us up a table in the bar so we could bring the dog with us while we ate. Fantastic time away would go again.

Linda Maddison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2021

Excellent night away after lockdown. Meal was really as was breakfast. Staff were courteous and friendly obviously as pleased to be back as we were.

Carole Jardine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2020

All staff welcoming and very friendly . Nothing was to much trouble .

Ashleigh Williams said...

60%
10%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th October 2020

The offer we purchased was supposed to be deluxe room (suet to availability) but the hotel was unaware of this. It wasn't known u til we went to pick up robes from lesuire reception and we were told the room number we had been put in was not a deluxe room. The hotel was willing to move us but we had already unpacked. Food was beautiful

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2020

Had a fabulous time at Redworth Hall. All staff were friendly and welcoming and food was lovely. Swimming pool was great with the sauna, jucuzzi and steam room and Dall procedures about covid were very clear. Would definitely stay again ?

dean smith said...

70%
60%
50%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2020

Stayed at Redworth Hall on a number of occasions, booked the deluxe spa room but didn’t get the deluxe spa experience. had Our meal booked for 9pm so we run a bath to have a soak in the multi spa bath, bath was faulty and the jets would not turn down, stuck on full power and was really uncomfortable. Meal was fantastic and waiter was really polite. Ordered breakfast to room, breakfast was delivered but on this only occasion I had to Pay straight away, I was stud in my dressing gown and had no idea were my card was to pay for room service, eventually found and paid. changing payment rules every other month as previously paid when departureD. Both English breakfast were really dry and not hot, coffee was also cold. After breakfast I Tried to take a shower in the multi spa shower and the functions didn’t work, only had the basic shower head working. Just as we were getting ready to leave our room, the Cleaner opened door and entered. When We went to check out, I was hoping to raise the issues we had... Both reception staff members were dealing with another customer, one ladie said just put Key cards in the box ... not how was your stay or was everything ok, they both continued speaking to another customer that had raised a issue. Really disappointed..... We have stayed at redworth Hall About 15 times and have never had any issues or complaints. On this occasion I was very disappointed so emailed the hotel directly.. tbh I felt I was just been fobbed off with the reply email.

William Tate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2020

Just spent 2 lovely nights at Redworth Hall. We were a bit apprehensive at booking as we booked earlier in the year just as Covid hit and the hotel closed. But with my wife being a nurse and had worked all throughout covid we needed a little break. We could not fault the hotel in any way,we felt the staff worked tirelessly to make the hotel covid safe. We stayed b&b & e&m and thought the food was fantastic. The room we stayed in was 506 it was warm spacious and very clean. The The Spa facilities were great and the setup for covid we thought worked really well. We would like to mention some of the staff who stood out and always had time to make you feel welcomed Fiona,Andrew,Susan are just a few of staff we would like to say a big thank you to.

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2020

Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting. We had a deluxe spa room which was lovely and clean. Food was good and presented beautifully. We really enjoyed the spa facilities. The staff were very polite and helpful, especially the young man behind the bar in the evening.

Thomas Fletcher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2020

We had a lovely relaxing couple of nights at Redworth Hall. Lovely room, food and service. Great amenities and a lovely setting. All the current Covid 19 guidance were being adhered to and didn't in any way affect our stay, we felt safe at all times. We'll definitely be back, thanks very much!

Hannah Fabiyi said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

Fantastic room, fabulous staff and great facilities to use. Will definitely be back again.

peter edment said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Great hotel super rooms, lovely food. Will visit again in the future

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2020

Lovely stay and well looked after. Felt very safe as all staff wore visors or masks except on reception. Sanitiser stations all round hotel.

David Kitcher said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2020

A nice hotel but a few annoying things to go with it. Both nights we stayed the wine we ordered came after the starter. The first night it took 10 minutes for the staff member to find a wine menu. Get the act together with the wine guys, we like it before our starters not just before the main course. A number of tables are very low. I'm 5' 11" and I struggled to get my legs under the table. Even my wife who is 5' 1" had to stoop to eat her dinner. Level the tables up, sort out the wine problem and you have a good hotel. Food was great. Room a bit dated and in need of a makeover. Staff friendly and the grounds very nice.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Very welcoming, staff friendly, hard working Food and service very good. Enjojable visit under covid restrictions. Well done to all the staff

stephanie hardy said...

54%
30%
60%
70%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Was not happy with the room that I booked. This was meant to be a modern room for an 18th birthday. Very disappointed wouldn’t go back

Jill watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2020

It was our first time visiting redworth hall we had the perfect stay everything was lovely . Food was amazing, treatments were great, room was perfect with a jacuzzi bath, tippi outside was really cosy having a few drinks round the fire. Thanks to staff who were very friendly. Over all perfect stay for me and my husband will definitely be back.

Shirley Burrows said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Fantastic break. Loved the new tepee for outside seating. Staff worked so hard in the bar and the restaurante. Love booking with Myhotelbreak as free cancellation.

Louise Wallace said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th August 2020

The hotel is very impressive from the outside and the drive up to the property. Plenty of parking. Outside area fabulous with tables umbrellas and a newly erected teepee style tent. Great. The inside is clean and acceptable. The food is very good value for money and tasty. The hotel was very busy due to the excellent offer that was available. I have been twice and would go again. Rooms are acceptable clean and have what you need. I got what I expected for the money we paid. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Teri Foreman said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 28th August 2020

I always love redworth hotel. This time I did not. Room was dinghy and looked dirty could see traps under drawers. Room freezing and the bath had rust on the floor. Loud noise from people outside hotel at 5am

thomas browell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2020

Absolutely love the place been a few times staff are friendly and welcoming foods great rooms are nice and clean will be returning in the near future