Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

John Mcivor said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Nice stay, pleasant staff, £25 for 2 course meal quite expensive in comparison.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2020

A lovely hotel, stayed in the old hall, lovely room, big and spacious. Outside seating was great, plenty of space, had afternoon tea outside washed down with a bottle of prosseco, very enjoyable. The spa and leisure facilities looked great, could not use them whilst we were there, due to covid. Food was very good breakfast and dinner, all very well priced.

Sam Hart said...

54%
40%
20%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2020

We have stayed here lots of times and was one of our favourite places but after this visit won’t be in a rush to go back this was our first break away as I worked the full lock down because am a home carer and my husband looked after the children so needed the break the room was very dusty and not the normal clean room the whole scan the code for food and drink was a total joke waited an hour just for drink Along with a lot of others there we ordered Breakfast at 9.30 and waited till 11 after two calls I understand they were busy but that’s not the point total disappointment

Graeme Abbott said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 16th July 2020

Fantastic

Graeme Abbott said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 16th July 2020

Fantastic

Simone Doyle said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2020

We booked this as a treat after being locked down due to COVID so really looking forward to a night away. We found the grounds of the hotel and public areas really upbeat, but that I am afraid is where it stops. Although claimed to be ready for occupation our room was not up to our expectations. The deal included fluffy robes, flip flops and mineral water but nowhere insight along with missing shower curtain. After a 30 minute wait robes turned up but no shower curtain so eventually asked for another room. The second room was much larger, but furniture and fittings were very tired and as for the shower the water pressure was non-existent. The deal also included £50.00 allowance for food. Due to COVID you had to order via an app. App a little difficult to navigate, but the surprise came when additions over the allowance couldn’t be charged to the room, meaning that each time you ordered anything you had to pay each time. I found this quite tedious and slightly annoying. The food we had was well presented and tasty and the restaurant staff cheerful and helpful. Just a shame about the overall experience, we wont’ be rushing back.

rosemary barker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2020

Felt safe and everything was spotlessly clean hand santazier throughout hotel one way systems in place easy to order drinks and food on scan app delicious food staff really helpful beautiful hotel can’t wait to return

julie Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2020

Had a lovely break. Stayed here several times now always had delicious food , lovely rooms and excellent friendly services. COVID facilities well thought through and carried out. Felt very safe.

Antony Coe said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2020

Easy check in ,nice clean room ,food and drink ordering done via phone app ,once set up very easy to use ,staff very nice hotel and grounds lovely

Chad Pearson said...

50%
40%
30%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2020

As per my message via Facebook messenger, it was good on the evening, but the next morning we had no running water in the room from 6am when I reported it to reception until 8.45am when we had to check out so we could go home & get clean & use the toilet, we couldn’t have a bath or shower or wash our hands because the was no running water in that part of the hotel, we couldn’t use the loo as it wouldn’t flush, the hotel has apologised but offered no form of compensation.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2020

Great 2 night break. Pool and spa good. Nice location. Good hotel. Will come again.

Rach McMorris said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Hotel was fine however be careful when booking massage ... a 40 minute £50 massage lasted just short of 25 minutes. I was unaware of length due to it being a surprise however when I questioned my partner he informed me it should have been 40 mins long!! When we queried it they said on the cctv it was 6 mins short. They did not take into account I was left in the room 5 mins while changing therefore the massage actually started at 10am and finished 23 minutes past, even 6 minutes short is not acceptable in my opinion (even though it was 15 not 6) A 15% off treatment voucher for next visit was offered... not good customer service really

Michelle Jaques said...

47%
30%
70%
40%

Stayed 4th March 2020

Nice hotel not the best scrappy carpets dated rooms

Candice Lillie said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Beautiful building. Staff were fantastic. Would definitely go again

Gemma Cowell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Beautiful hotel with great facilities. We had a lovely relaxing night. Room was gorgeous, good beautiful and great customer service. Will definitely return

Gary Coe said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

A lovely place to stay, with a great spa and gym and serving amazing food with helpful friendly staff, but sadly all let down by a broken shower door resulting in a mini flood of the upgraded room which i had to clear up, the none existent view from the upgraded room of a brick wall and the noise of wheely bins being emptied at 8am on the morning waking us up. The stay could have been so much better without these minor things leaving us disappointed.

Ian Holden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

3rd visit to Redworth hall excellent service throughout our stay friendly helpful staff . Excellent room excellent food. Will be back.

Simon Costella said...

77%
60%
70%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Overall excellent 1 night stay. Spa facilities good all though the steam room was not hot, The room was adequate for what we needed. But the thing that makes this stay is the restaurant food. The food was absolutely amazing definitely worth the money, every course was delicious. Would 100% stay again

Sara-Ann Warren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2020

Took my partner for his 40th birthday, he was over the moon with his surprise. Room was clean and tidy. Spa facilities were really good and everything working. Food was amazing, good choice of menu too. Friendly staff too.

david brown said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2020

Only reason room didn’t 10 was because the radiator wasn’t working in the bedroom but didn’t spoil the stay, just a bit chilly at times! Overall really good value for money with spa included!

Steve Sanderson said...

70%
70%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Good leisure facilities, particularly the well-maintained gym. Having stayed many times this was disappointing in terms of the presentation of good food. Specifically, serving hot food on cold plates is unacceptable: examples are sticky toffee pudding was served on an ice cold plate, beef too; even the cheeseboard (room temperature desble I believe) was so cold that the Brie was like hard cheddar. Why have grilled tomatoes and black pudding on the breakfast menu if they are not available?

Geraldine Donegan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Excellent break.exceeded expectations and amazing value. Will try book again before offer ends

Laurie Shearsmith said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

I have stayed here many times and was taking my young daughter for her 13th. The whirlpool bath had a piece missing and therefore wouldn’t fill up as any water drained through the hole. The spa was overcrowded which I know can’t be helped but we did return the following morning when it was quieter. Our meal was outstanding couldn’t fault it! Finally I hardly got any sleep at all given we were right next to a fire door and was banging all night with people coming and going and when I did drop off the banging started again 6am. I am disappointed given this was a special occasion.

Alison Whitworth said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2020

Amazing stay. Hotel clean and warm. Fantastic facilities staff could not do enough to make you feel welcome. Food very nice, lovely atmosphere can not wait to book again

A guest said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2020

The hotel it self is lovely but the room we stayed in was freezing cold at 8.30pm when we came back from our meal, but I know the heating is on timers, so maybe it needs turned on more on cold nights, and the room upstairs from us on floor 4 the family rooms where so noisy till well after mid night running the length of the room so couldn’t sleep, then up again a 6 am, I know it’s not the hotel fault but it totally spoilt our stay