Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

bev murray said...

44%
10%
70%
50%

Stayed 15th May 2017

We were totally disgusted with the bathroom. We couldn't shower for the duration of our stay. Room was ok. Bed extremely uncomfortable. Had to ask for a duevet to place under bottom sheet to sleep on. Staf foreign but pleasant.would not recommend to anyone

Alan Urquhart said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th April 2017

Hotel clean & comfortable, some areas a little bit tired but new owners I'm sure are well aware of that, nothing negative, needs time and spend meantime being in business, good location to tour and visit. Dinner was excellent, compliments to Ross (Chef) and the staff as they were all good. Breakfast was the only disappointment but it was all edible just the buffet storage made everything a bit limp and steamed, crispy bacon No Chance, only scrambled eggs no poached or fried, as I say all edible just not to my liking . Would I recommend this hotel, YES I would, great Dinner, good location with a perfect Decking area outside the bar overlooking the Loch (idilic) and I'm sure it will get the investment over the coming months.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2017

I stayed on a myhotelbreak offer. It was a fantastic deal. Great Hotel. Fantastic Food. Superb Service & Lovely Location. All things considered it was an excellent experience. My only regret was that i could only stay one night. I will return here.

j nicholson said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Our stay at Letterfinlay was very comfortable. From check in to check out everything was enjoyable. The receptionist welcomed us along with our dog and made us feel at home. Our rooms were very nice with a lovely few of the loch. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel (it is quite remote) as we were there for only one night we were happy to do this. Also the deal we got with myhotelbreak.com was very good value.

carol james said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2016

The Hotel was warm and comfortable, just a little tired. Food was good, but drinks were overpriced £3-50 for a small whisky (not malt) Overall it was good value.

Megan Colgan said...

90%
N/A
100%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2016

Had 3 great nights at this hotel while we toured the surrounding areas. The views while having breakfast/dinner were breathtaking! Quirky hotel and very attentive staff. Food was delicious though pricey. Would defo return.

pauline burns said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 4th July 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in room 3 which was clean, spacious and comfortable, the bed and pillows were a bit hard and the bathroom needed updating but there was plenty of hoer and towels were clean and fluffy. Breakfast was fine with a freshly cooked choice but cereals and juice were constantly being used up and we had to wait for top ups. There were plenty of comfy settees in the lounge areas but the tv in the games room needed renewing as the picture was patchy. the hotel location offered a very pretty loch side and mountain view but front facing rooms were noisy as it was close to the road. overall very good value for money and the staff were friendly and very helpful. We viewed the pet friendly room which was nice so if you have a dog with you we would recommend asking for this room as dogs are not allowed in other rooms.

mhairi watson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2016

Nice hotel. Staff very friendly. Food was superb for breakfast and dinner with a good choice of starters and mains. Great views of the loch. Would return.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th June 2016

Great location and friendly staff Food was very good. Nice and relaxing stay..

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2016

Fantastic stay . Great food and staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Will definitely be returning.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th June 2016

Had a lovely three night stay in the Lochy Suite.Very comfortable bed and room cleaned every day.Television in sitting area and in bedroom which came in very handy as the European Football was on!Beautiful lochside setting marred only by the weather but hey,we are in Scotland after all!

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2016

First class service ,excellent food and extremely pleasant staff. Will visit again.

David Bennett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2016

This hotel is fantastic and the room we were given for our stay was an apartment with a decking area which was outstanding. The service was first rate we cannot praise this hotel enough. It was the highlight of our 3 week road trip to Scotland and would definitely stay again if visiting Scotland.

Bill Thomas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2016

We loved the Hotel,the position on the banks of Loch Lochy was great the staff were all great and the food was excellent,would certainly stay again.

john boyle said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2016

beautiful loch side location. Nothing much else there but who needs it when the views ... and weather .... were so good. To be fair they do have some activ which you could pay extra for, clay pigeon shooting, fishing etc but these had to be arranged and we didn't feel the need. We paid for a standard room but were allocated a better one (room 11) which had a lovely loch view. Room and bed very comfortable, the shower was a bit temperamental, they could do with checking it. The service was excellent and the food superb, bar prices were also reasonable £3.95 for a pint; $4.95 for Irish coffee.We dined here both nights and weren't disappointed. It's a great base for touring and we'll certainly come back.

Richard Soret said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2016

Good size room, clean with a comfortable bed and a lovely view of the Loch and a good supply of tea, coffee and milk. Breakfast was good quality with an exceptional choice of hot options with various cereals and lovely bread. The choice for evening meal was really nice with lovely fresh fish and seafood along with meat and vegetarian options, and generous portions. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They also had a local real ale. The position of the lodge at the side of the loch with it's own private beach made it a special location to stay and is excellent if you have dogs with you.

Mr Tripney said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2016

good food, lovely setting , great value for money

David Fraser said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2016

Very welcoming and helpful staff, food was very good, room was clean and tidy, this was the fourth time we have been to this hotel and cannot fault it, the views of the loch are stunning, we were here for a bikers weekend and can only say positive things, would certainly recommend this to friends and family.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th May 2016

Really friendly staff, beautiful location and lovely room. We really enjoyed our stay except for the shower, which was very weak and the holder was broken.

C Haddow said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2016

Our third stay at this 3*hotel sitting on the banks of Loch lochy, beautiful setting, amazing food, staff very welcoming and willing to help with any queries. Our room number 12 was spacious and clean but compared to other rooms we have stayed in it could have done with a bit of a refurbishment. Would recommend and will definitely be returning.

Hugh Hannah said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd May 2016

Excellent break. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good.

Diane Ashton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2016

Lovely family run hotel. The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Amazing value. The hotel is in a perfect setting and the room we had was fine and spotlessly clean. Next time will pay extra to ensure a view as the setting is so beautiful.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th May 2016

The hotel is well placed for nice views when you are eating ,the hotel needs some TLC done to it ,the food was first class and so were the breakfasts ,everyone was helpful and did their job well ,I would recommend this hotel if you want to chill

Susan Barton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2016

So pleased we booked this hotel for our birthday celebrations, could not fault anything from the booking in, room with a view, restaurant and staff who were very friendly and attentive.

David AITCHISON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2016

Booked overnight dinner B&B wonderful hotel staff amazing and views room and food were amazing will be back.