Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn East Kilbride, East Kilbride

Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride, G745LA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Pauline Barr said...

80%
80%
60%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2014

The reason for the lower score on service was because it took nearly an hour to receive our starter, our main course came really quickly after then our dessert was another long wait. The food was fantastic and the people serving were great and friendly but perhaps more focus should be on the kitchen as the wait was unsatisfactory.

MICHAEL HARVEY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2014

Lovely hotel with great spa and happy cheerful staff. We will be back x

grant mccormack said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2013

Enjoyed our stay at holiday inn.

Morag Milligan said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2013

Definitely value for money. Would return.

Julie Hughes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2013

Ideal for a quick relaxing get away for us and our girls. We relaxed at the pool,then dressed for a lovely dinner. Breakfast was very good then more relaxing at the pool. And at such a reasonable price we were very eased we chose this hotel.

S Sinclair said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 13th September 2013

Have to say the evning meal was nice but there was not much choice if you wanted to stay within the included meal, so had to pay extra , also the breakfast rolls were old, and milk jug was dirty inside.

Sheila Mellish said...

57%
50%
70%
50%

Stayed 20th August 2013

In general the hotel is looking tired and is in need of refurbishment.

edward wilkinson said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th June 2013

very comfortable ,very spacious rooms Large choice for breakfast Excellent service from check in check out staff Excellent value for money

N Ibu said...

60%
60%
80%
40%

Stayed 7th June 2013

Hotel has gone down hill since we last stayed the food wasnt very nice and rooms was not too clean.No fresh fruits for breakfast

Allister McDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2013

This was a weekend treat for the grandchildren and the facilities were first class, the swimming pool and jacuzzi ideal. The food was excellent and the staff very courteous, will come back again.

S Sweetman said... Hotel has replied

64%
40%
90%
60%

Stayed 5th April 2013

Staff & service was great, they certainly make the hotel. The hotel is a bit dated, the bedrooms need a series refurb, the pull out beds are very uncomfortable in the family rooms, the main bed mattresses are too hard and the general decor and carpets are dirty and old. However, the room rate of

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall accomodation relative to price paid. I have passed your comments regarding the menu selection to our executive head chef. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Should you wish to return again please contact myself directly on reservationsmgr@hieastkilbride.com. Kindest Regards Scott Drury Rooms Manager

mark godding said...

17%
20%
20%
10%

Stayed 15th March 2013

not impressed with hotel especallity as i upgraded to executive room,room was poor very dated which included broken none digital tv very bland decor which you would not exspect in a executive room plus no views unless you like to view the other hotel roof tops,food was a disgrace with the portions.so one reflection we will not be visiting hotel again plus in reflection our views have been very similar with your hotel deals,normally because when we take out a cheap deal that is all we get with an under raited room and hotel so i imagine we will not be returning to your site or offers

Steven Johnstone said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Was very surprised to find an old style crt portable tv installed.I had to explain to my son what it was ! Really , in this day and age a flat wall mouted tv shouldny really be classed as an upgrade but should be standard in every room.Small point i know .

Shona Gardner said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2012

Had a lovely stay, massage was great.

Allister McDonald said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2012

A very pleasing and comfortable break with first class leisure facilities.

Vicki Murphy said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2012

Breakfast was excellent so was leisure centre