Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Golf View Hotel & Spa, Nairn

Seabank Road, Nairn, IV125SR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

D Buchanan said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2015

My family and I enjoyed a 3 day break. Food was lovely. Hotel and staff were great. Very pleased with dbb. Family room had lots of space for us. Leisure staff were lovely too.

Hotel reply...

Than you for your kind review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Donald

Mrs Keir said... Hotel has replied

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2014

Loved everything about the hotel...rooms/restaurant/swimming pool/setting all excellent. Only disappointment was the amount of dog hair found on the rug in the room!! Told reception and all they said was they would tell housekeeping.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, my apologies about the dog hairs on the rug in your room, housekeeping have been told all rooms that have dogs must be deep cleaned going forward. Thank you for your review Regards Donald

Irene Mackay said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2014

Mature couple staying at the Golf View Hotel Nairn where we appreciated the fine food which was cooked and presented well. The friendly staff also enhanced our stay along with the delights of the spa.

Hotel reply...

Than you for your kind review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Donald

Janie Black said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. Would book it again without hesitation.

Hotel reply...

Than you for your kind review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Donald

Lewis MacLennan said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2015

Had a lovely 2 nights at the Golf View Hotel. Great value break. Food, room and staff first class. The 6 course taster menu was fine. Three of the courses are taster items so small portion but starter and dessert are ample unless you are a very big eater. You can always swap a course for the a la carte menu at a small extra charge. Would recommend.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Alexander McArthur said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2015

Over the years we have had many weekend breaks but this was one of the best with the Golf View providing excellant value for money. The staff were friendly and efficient even after discovering that we had arrived a day early.Over the years this hotel has steadily improved and we would recommend it to anyone.Only slight fault was the rattle from the bedroom window that will be fixed when double glazing is installed.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Irene Mackay said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2015

Mature couple loving the friendly staff and ambience of the Golf View Hotel Nairn. The food is cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. The spa area is overlooking the garden and sea. We fully intend to return.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Ann Forrest said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2015

Hotel very comfortable. Food good. We were given a room with a splendid view of the sea. Beautiful!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Richard Innes said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2015

I was impressed by the exceptionally competent,mannerable and friendly staff. The hotel, while old fashioned in a nice sort of way, was extremely comfortable and it is to be commended for it's state of cleanliness. While the weather outside was extremely cold the hotel was nice and warm.A 6 course taster dinner was excellent and breakfast was something to look forward to. I shall return.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Elaine MacKinnon said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd December 2014

Excellent break ! We received a very warm welcome on arrival and the service throughout from a very friendly staff was very very good. The food was superb and the staggered timings on Christmas Day worked extremely well. We had a very comfortable room which was perhaps a little too warm. Being able to bring our dog was a huge plus although we made sure we did not take her into any of the public areas. We were a little disappointed that one family allowed their two boys who looked around age 9 and 11 into the dining room wearing pyjamas and bare feet three days running, even in the evening. A little more attention to dress code would have been appreciated and perhaps a gentle reminder in the hotel blurb to guests might just be enough to avoid offence. The car park was very icy and some rock salt would have benefited all guests. Otherwise 10/10. A truly happy Christmas.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

beryl mackay said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2014

pure luxury

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Stuart Miller said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 28th November 2014

No upgrade available again

RHONA MITCHELL said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2014

Had a lovely stay here,a nice comfortable room although lacking proper lighting (difficult to see when drying/styling hair in bedroom),service was very good with attentive staff who create a nice friendly atmosphere in the hotel.The tasting menu for dinner inclusive guests whilst very good is somewhat limited especially for someone with simpler tastes.The hotel has a great location and i would recommend it and would certainly return.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Morag Reeves said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2014

Excellent value break in a very good hotel.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

albert sharp said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2014

Very nice and comfortable hotel and spa swimming pool etc. staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for all your lovely comments Regards Donald

Caroline Swanson said... Hotel has replied

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2014

This was my 4th visit to this hotel and the best deal that I have ever had! Thank you so much. The room(55)was very big and had fabulous panoramic views over the Moray Firth. The breakfasts and dinner were very good and well presented. This hotel has the added bonus of a very nice pool, Jacuzzi and out door hot tub, which was not open due to the tail end of the hurricane arriving in Scotland. We will stay there again! Caroline

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and again for all your kind comments Regards Donald

sydney burnett said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2014

although I would book with classic Britain again there was a couple we spoke to had booked via Easy Breaks and it was

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Peter Bamford said... Hotel has replied

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2014

We were disappointed with our room (Particularly in view of Classic Britain's claim "you will be allocated the best available room"). It was very dark - a light in the lobby, three over the bed head but the majority of the room was inadequately lit by just one standard lamp. On two occasions there was no hot water, possibly because the room was as far from the reception as it was possible to be! The bathroom door would not close and there was mould and loose sealant in the shower. The food and service in the dining room was very good, although repeating the dinner menu after three nights showed a bit of a lack of imagination. We thought the leisure facilities and spa treatments were excellent.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. I need to have a word with Classic about this as it should say best available room for the room type you booked. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

June Glass said... Hotel has replied

44%
40%
50%
40%

Stayed 10th October 2014

Very unhappy, asked for best room available, whenwe booked in we were advised they did have a sea view but it would be another

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. I'll have a word with Classic today regarding their wording. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our taster menu they are designed to offer something for everyone. I've been to the Drumossie many times lovely hotel but still prefer the Golf View Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

Mary Carson said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2014

Hotel lovely, staff very welcoming, food good would visit again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

W Speirs said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2014

this hotel was very good. we will certainly return at sometime

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

W Carstairs said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2014

My daughter and I stayed on a DBB basis on a sunday night. Everything from check in to check out was fantastic. Room with a view, food which excelled and leisure facilities an extra bonus. A relaxing wee break. Families and couples were all enjoying their time there. We will definitely be coming back.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Thank you for all your lovely comments Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

William S Wightman said... Hotel has replied

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2014

Enjoyed a lovely stay with friends and found hotel very comfortable. We feel it would be better to offer guests equivalent cost of taster menu to spend on a la carte if preferred before incurring extra costs.Service in dining room could be more efficient.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Sorry you feel we offer a reduced rate of our a la carte should guests wish to upgrade that's your choice, service has been getting better in our restaurant we have changed a few things so make service slicker. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

Jennifer O'NEIL said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Lovely setting and relaxed atmosphere we would be happy to return

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

J Pratt said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2014

Had a super weekend. Hotel and staff could not have been better. Would certainly book again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald