Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

130 Bo ness Road, Grangemouth, FK39BX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

James Mitchell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Service, food, staff and facilities were very good although they gave us a room where the Jacuzzi part of the bath was inoperative with a notice attached apologising for the inconvenience caused. Maybe given the option of a different room would have been a better outcome. Would still recommend the hotel.

julie coulter said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th March 2018

Lovely stay here for two nights when on a course nearby. Rooms are clean and beds are really good but decor a wee bit dated and needing refreshed. Dinner was ok,not what I expected, pork loin to me is a boneless chop? Not slices of cold meat pork and cheese,chilli and peppercorn sauce just don't go together?. Second night dinner much better. Breakfast was most enjoyable with a really good selection and freshly cooked

Tony Gurney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2018

I was thoroughly impressed with this hotel. I have the distinct impression that it normally serves as a hotel catering to short term workers in the town but it was far better than that makes it sound. We were allocated a large, comfortable room with all the amen for which you could ask. Meals were served either in the bar/ restaurant for the evening or the restaurant for breakfast. Both meals were superb. If you want a nice getaway, particularly with easy access to the Kelpies, you won't go far wrong.

Tracey White said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2018

Lovely hotel!!great spacious clean room!friendly staff!we got the DBB deal and it was great value for money!would recommend!

andrew malcolm said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2017

Great food. Would go again

A guest said...

77%
100%
80%
50%

Stayed 10th December 2017

Was content with this hotel but considered that the dinner on both evenings were not hot enough. Did not complain regarding this small problem.

Maria Butcher said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2017

A two night DBB break with family, it was very enjoyable, we had a lovely clean room and ensuite, very friendly and helpful staff and the service and quality of the food at breakfast and dinner was excellent. A lovely weekend and tremendous value.

A guest said...

54%
60%
40%
60%

Stayed 17th November 2017

Stayed at this hotel on several occasions and seen it gradually go downhill so unfortunately this stay will be our last. It appears that there were not enough guests at the hotel during our stay to warrant turning the central heating on on the rooms, instead we were provided with two electric heaters, just about OK for the room itself but leaving the bathroom stone cold. The evening meal was adequate but the service very poor considering there were as many staff as customers in the bar/restaurant. Unfortunately they were more intent on talking amongst themselves than looking after the diners. There was a loud, incessant low pitched hum in our room when we arrived which we assumed would stop later in the evening, unfortunately it didn't which was not conducive to a good night's sleep. Breakfast again was adequate with the exception of the tinned orange slices, which had obviously been fermenting for some days as they tasted fizzy. All in all a very disappointing stay.

A guest said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2017

Value for price I paid with nice refurbished room although the mattress has seen better days and was uncomfortable which spoiled the stay. Food was enjoyable.

danny mcguinness said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd August 2017

Good hotel but few small points.meal on first night only given half a bit of fish. Room only one bedside lamp worked no socket to plug other one in to ,pull cord would not work on shower,room old needs upgraded, tv needing retuned,broken cup holder in bathroom

Lynne Conaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2017

Hotel fantastic, evening meal was terrific, unfortunately breakfast let things down. Breakfast was until 930 we went down at 900. Buffet style which was not a problem, however staff started clearing food about 915 to 920 when we were still eating. Not to even say have you finished. They did ask when they cleared the drinks away. When we went back up to our rooms 930 they were out the door, which is obviously when their shift finishes,. I think maybe management need to look at shift pattern. Staff I have to say we're all very nice and breakfast the food was good . Will definitely be back.

Alan Tulloch said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2017

Whilst the bathrooms are still VERY well presented the wall-paper on corners and in corridors is starting to suffer slightly from the suitcases being dragged past. Buffet style breakfast may not suit all as depends on time food has been served up. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Dave Wray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2017

A very nice break in a hotel well situated for Edinburgh and the central belt attractions and c .We enjoyed a visit to the zfalkirk wheel and the Kelpie. The hotel was incredible value in all ways with excellent facil good food well appointed clean comfortable and easily acessed with free WiFi and all facil eg iron and ironing board and hair dryer etc.Overall a brilliant experience in line with our usual conception of my hotel break.com standards

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2017

The rooms were good except for the windows which could not be closed tight. They need new seals or replacing.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2017

Great 2 night stay at the Leapark hotel. Staff friendly ,food great, location perfect for exploring and visiting landmarks.

Philip Robertson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2017

Very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Room was a good size with a comfortable double bed, large tv, powerful shower and usual tea/coffee facil. Only slight downside was the walls are very thin. Would definitely stay here again.

james campbell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2017

Hotel and staff very good. Had an excellent meal in the hotel. Decent prices at the bar as well. Breakfast was good as well. Only issue was running out of hoer on the Saay when trying to have a bath but had an electric shower as back up.

A guest said...

80%
100%
80%
60%

Stayed 30th March 2017

Room upgrade excellent but a few cracked floor tiles in en-suite. Disappointed that evening meals were served in the bar restaurant. Also disappointed that on the DB&B package we were given a different menu to that in the bar restaurant without being given the option of meal upgrade at additional cost. Instructions on how to operate the TV would be beneficial (for those of us who don't have a 'black box').

Marie Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Enjoyed our second stay at the Leapark Hotel. Staff remembered our little boy from last stay, they were all very nice. We requested the same room as our first stay and were very pleased to have been given it, little boy loved it as it had its own little garden. We do not drive, but park and soft play area nearby and you can get a bus from hotel to take you to the Helix Park and the Kelpies.

Allan Burnett said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

Absolutely brilliant weekend here have been here two New Years and booked again for this year and also stayed a few weekends would highly recommend staff so friendly and meals are great

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2017

Fab hotel and food excellent

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2016

lovely clean friendly hotel

Christine Pannell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2016

Excellent, comfortable hotel. Fantastic, friendly service. Food outstanding!

elizabeth taylor said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2016

We had a lovely stay at hotel easy friendly check in great meal on our first night and breakfast very good very helpful staff our room was lovely liked our bath we heard that some rooms had jacuzzi baths so maybe next time we will get one will definitely return

Marilyn Kilty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2016

Had a wonderful two night break, bed and breakfast with evening meal the first night. All of the meals were lovely. The room was superb and also the bathroom. I think there is an ongoing programme of refurbishment. can't wait to return.