Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lochside House Hotel & Spa, New Cumnock

Dumfries Road, New Cumnock, KA184PN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2018

We recently stayed at the Lochside for the second time and had a great overnight break. We arrived in time for a well prepared lunch before our spa experience As we had stayed there before we knew it wasn’t the biggest spa and the steam room wasn’t working efficiently but my massage by Lauren was quite superb. Afterwards we had previously had a lovely drink and scone with cream etc but this was the only disappointment of the trip as we we weren’t offered this. The evening meal was brilliant even though the hotel looked fully booked with a busy wedding party. We will return

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2018

Just love going to the lochside house hotel We have been several times . My husband and I had a lovely meal. The staff were very attentive and pleasent. The meal was excellent. We have a Rads group hotel on our door step which is very nice . But the lochside is just lovely. The setting and the grounds are so peaceful. We both just love it . Can't wait to go back .

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Large comfortable room with good en suite and bed. Very good breakfast.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2018

The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Had a fabulous weekend at Lochside attending a friends wedding which was perfect.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2018

The food was amazing, also had an amazing full body massage! Staff were great xx

Clare McMahon said...

84%
80%
70%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2016

The location is perfect for views . The only thing I felt that let it down was limited time for use of the spa facil reason behind this is 7-9 pm ure getting ready for dinner and 7-9 am your on holiday and wanting to lie longer in bed

Jeanette Coyle said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2016

Everything about this hotel lovely, could not praise it enough. Staff very helpful and very friendly especially all the staff in the restaurant. Have stayed before and can't wait to go back again. Recommend it to all my friends. Very sorry that its not on myhotelbreaks list any more hope its back soon. Love your website

angela miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2015

Fantastic hotel and amen..stayed in garden suite..beautiful..couldnt fault it..food and service was 5star..spa and thermal suite was amazing .had hot stone massage was excellent..will definetly be returning

MARLENE MCMILLAN said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The weather was good and the scenery stunning. Our bedroom was comfortable and a good size. Perhaps needed a bit of upgrading. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom spacious and clean. We think it was great value for what we paid, it was a Sunday night. Food delicious at dinner and breakfast. Staff excellent. We followed our stay with a visit to Dumfries House which is nearby and I would recommend.

alick nelson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2015

Great stay,food excellent,generous portions,lovely spa,beautiful location,friendly staff new lodges look out of this world

Mr Panton said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2015

The Lochside House Hotel is in a lovely location amidst beautiful scenery. The hotel itself is excellent with very comfortable,well equipped rooms. The only important amenity lacking in the rooms is a safe. The food in the restaurant was extremely good as was the service. The views from the restaurant were outstanding as were the hotel grounds. All members of the staff were pleasant and helpful. Spa facilities seemed very popular although we did not have time to experience them ourselves. I would recommend this hotel unreservedly to anyone.

josephine montgomery said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2015

Lovely staff and great break

David Wishart said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2015

Excellent hotel. Good food,friendly local staff,wonderful setting. Only drawback is that guests can only use spa between 7-9am & 7-9pm without extra payment.

W Kerr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2015

Rooms,staff,meals location faultless reception were most helpful with personal problem.

Thomas Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2015

Fantastic break, food was excellent, friendly and very helpful staff looking to book again very soon

SUSAN PAUL said...

67%
100%
100%
0%

Stayed 16th September 2014

Hotel was first class could not fault anything and the scenery just took my breath away albeit the weather was wonderful late summer in September was the crowning glory.

L Millar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2014

Could not fault this hotel in any way. Hotel beautiful, rooms beautiful and very spacious. Staff couldnt do enough for you. Food fantastic and the spa is stunning.

Tracey Lunn said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2014

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and amazing food. Can't believe we paid as little as we did for 2 nites dbb. Will definately be back. Thank you lochside hotel and spa for a lovely relaxing short break. We were in a cottage with no extra charge as we had our dog with us. Dogs not allowed in public areas.

Shona van der Wolf said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2014

Staff friendly and always had lots of smiles! Hotel faultless with lovely views. Will be returning very soon hopefully!

jeanne spence said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th January 2014

fantastic hotel cant wait to book again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback - we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!