Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Grange Manor Hotel, Grangemouth

Glensburgh, Grangemouth, FK38XJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Joyce MacDonald said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th September 2021

A nice hotel with very friendly staff. Our bedroom was very spacious with a nice big bathroom. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The silicone around the bath could do with a good scrub or replaced as it was very mouldy. The food was good although they could cook the chips a little bit longer and the roast potatoes were not great. I think they had been kept warm under lights as the skins were a bit tough. However the fish which accompanied the chips was lovely. There was a wedding on both nights we stayed and it can be a bit noisy with the guests trying to find their rooms whilst a bit the worse for wear. All in all a good stay and I would return to The Grange Manor.

John Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Lovely hotel , would go back anytime

John Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Lovely hotel , would go back anytime

Julia Maclennan said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Second visit to hotel and will be our last. Best thing was the food and service from staff in Cooks and at breakfast. Hotel is looking shabby and tired. Room hadn’t been hoovered as rubbish on floor and chewing gum type stickiness to carpet. WiFi virtually non existent other than if you were in the main building. A few staff members not wearing masks properly ie nose uncovered. Aggressive attitude from chap serving at bar on Sunday, very off putting.

john wilson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Food superb. Staff helpful. Large room. Will return.

Julie Brown said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Had a fantastic stay! Lovely staff, lovely room, excellent food. Would definitely stay again!

A guest said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 13th September 2021

Very pleasant staff. Nice hotel. Good breakfast. However, the Evening Meal was very limited without paying a suppliment, and was adequate at best. The staff were nice though.

Joy Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2021

We had a wonderful time at the Grange Manor. In particular the quality of the food in The Cooks restaurant was exellent. The rooms were nicely refurbished and the location was great for a short walk to the Kelpies.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2021

This must have been our fourth visit here on a deal, which is extremely good value! The room was spacious (although a bit tired), the bed comfy, the staff very professional, dinner in Cooks restaurant was excellent value, as was the breakfast. We look forward to our fifth visit!

Stanley Mitchell said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2021

Nice room, friendly helpful staff, food excellent and great location for the kelpies. Definitely return.

Jane Davenport said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2021

Lovely hotel, nice large clean rooms. Good location for visiting the kelpies and Stirling castle. Friendly helpful staff. Food was great. Would definitely book again!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Got a good deal of wine a meal and breakfast with 1 nights stay for £95 which was great but was disappointed that we were out in a room at back of hotel in the garden suite which was an ugly add on hidden at the back..was pleasantly surprised with the room tho as it was lovely ..bed was great in size but not as comfortable as we would have expected..breakfast was lovely but a poor girl working on her own rushed of her feet while the manager walked about in his suit doing not much..woman said there was no beans which the manager undermined the girl by saying he assured there was beans ,he had seen beans so she could change her order but had to come through to say he had made a mistake..which gave us all a chuckle at his expense..would return

John Forrest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Very pleasant break, rooms are comfortable, spacious very clean. Restaurant service was excellent and food great value.

Allison King said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Just spent 2 nights at the grange Manor Hotel, excellent time room, staff were very helpful food was lovely would stay there again.

Yvonne Hay said...

54%
50%
30%
80%

Stayed 21st August 2021

Given a room above the hall a wedding was taking place, kept up till 1.30am with noise. Definitely ask for a quiet room if visit. Could not give us ice for our drinks as keeping it for wedding guests. Manager unsympathetic to complaint.

Yvonne Hay said...

54%
50%
30%
80%

Stayed 21st August 2021

Given a room above the hall a wedding was taking place, kept up till 1.30am with noise. Definitely ask for a quiet room if visit. Could not give us ice for our drinks as keeping it for wedding guests. Manager unsympathetic to complaint.

Helen Sharkey said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2021

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff, excellent service. Food was very good, both dinner & breakfast. Would stay again. Had a garden wing room.

Yvonne Hay said...

54%
50%
30%
80%

Stayed 21st August 2021

Given a room above the hall a wedding was taking place, kept up till 1.30am with noise. Definitely ask for a quiet room if visit. Could not give us ice for our drinks as keeping it for wedding guests. Manager unsympathetic to complaint.

PATRICIA LOGAN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Great hotel...

Jane Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2021

What a gem of a place . Lovely friendly staff . Great food , good value . Ideal location for Kelpies and other tourist attractions. Would recommend .

Margaret Bousie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Good hotel lovely and clean adhered to COVID restrictions.staff very pleasant and helpful

Margaret Bousie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Good hotel lovely and clean adhered to COVID restrictions.staff very pleasant and helpful

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2021

Room was large , clean and bed was so comfy. Staff were so helpful & friendly. Food was delicious. Very close to Kelpies , Falkirk Wheel and much more. Will definitely go again !

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2021

Hotel location isn’t great but perfect for us to explore the area. Food both at breakfast and dinner was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

70%
40%
100%
70%

Stayed 8th August 2021

got to hotel lovely looking hotel. Got our keys opened door of room what a smell there was even with mask on. went to reception to tell them they gave us different room.that was ok. why give anyone a room like that I know we got a good deal.not for a smelly room.we won't be back.