Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, Falkirk

Grange Road, Falkirk, FK20YB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Gemma Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who made us feel welcome. As this was our first stay in this hotel we were looking for our room and was asked three times by staff passing if we needed any assistance. During our Dinner and Breakfast all staff were most efficient and meals served quickly. We were delighted from start to finish with the professionalism and efficiency o the staff. Will definitely stay again.

rhonda pendreich said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Had a brilliant stay here. All restrictions in place and made to feel very welcome and safe. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable

Gerard Campbell said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2020

It was good to get away after so long at home we chose this hotel as it was part of a large group on arrival we were greeted by a very nice lady she checked us in and explained how the new system worked our room was well presented but a bit dated furnishings the bed was comfortable unfortunately the room was very warm so not easy to sleep the bar and restaurant was very comfortable the staff again a credit to the hotel dinner menu was small but something for everyone food was plain and tasty good helpings my only complaint was the bar prices and the shockingly expensive wine in the restaurant a very good room service breakfast was delivered by yet again another pleasant member of staff would we return sadly not at the wine prices

A guest said...

57%
90%
40%
40%

Stayed 16th November 2019

I have to say that the evening meal and the service received during this meal was of a very high standard, I only wish I could say the same for the breakfast the following morning. As this was the 1st time we stayed at this hotel so did not know the set up for breakfast. After waiting a good five minutes at the reception area to the restaurant trying to get the attention of a member of staff we were eventually shown to a table but that was it, shown to the table where we sat for a further 10 minutes without being approached by staff. We eventually asked another guest who was returning to their table with fruit and croissants where the breakfast was set up, at this point my mum and sister went to see what was available, meanwhile as I require gluten free options and always take a roll with me and had asked a member of staff if he could bring me some butter and some tea (yes no problem was the reply, however I am still waiting on the butter) our other guests returned to the table with fruit and yoghurt and duly waited for the tea which I had ordered. Eventually 15 minutes later I asked another waiter if he could take an order for our breakfast and possi le bring some tea, having ordered 2 hard poached eggs with gluten free toast I was a bit disappointed whe I was served with really runny poached eggs and bacon and still no toast or tea, so I put the bacin on the GF roll I brought with me and dipped it in the very runny egg, mean while my sister had finished her breakfast mum had eaten her bacon but was still waiting on her toast to have with her egg which was now cold. We again asked the waiter serving an adjoining table what was happening with the tea and toast. He went off to check after mum complained about her cold egg (was not even offered a fresh hot one either - poor service) eventually 1 hour after sitting down to breakfast the white toast requested was st on the table only it was a mixture of brown and white) and the GF bread was served not toasted. Oh and still no butter. Sat down to breakfast at 9:45 looking forward to the same excellent food and service we received the night before only to leave totally disappointed and disheartened 1 hour and 35 minutes later at how they could get it so wrong. Would I go back, for an evening meal maybe for an overnight stay no. Also like to point out that as a person with very poor mobility (advised at the time of booking) and have been asked at 9/10 hotels if in the event of fire will the stairs be an issue for you as you won't be able to use the lift (this was not asked) and where in 8/10 stays our rooms are normally on either ground or 1st floor levels and close to the facilities (not on this occasion) 3rd floor

A guest said...

44%
20%
80%
30%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Hotel certainly not worth classed as 4*. Room needed major renovation, mould round the window and very bad condensation. Food in restaurant not cooked properly pink in the middle and not much choice. Swimming pool absolutely frozen. All staff that came into contact with were polite and helpful.

Stephen Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

The staff are great and went out their way to help me and my family (2adults 2children), the bedroom was awesome and spacious. The kids absolutely loved the pool whilst I enjoyed the heat of the sauna and steam room. My family had a great time and we made some awesome memories at the hotel and the kelpies nearby. Breakfast was lovely and the black pudding tasted great along with everything else on my full English breakfast menu :) hotel, staff and spa get 5***** from me and the family

Valerie Manson said...

57%
90%
40%
40%

Stayed 15th October 2019

I bought this deal for my son and family and was disappointed when he told me about his stay although his room the pool and indeed his visit to the kelpies where all perfect. Unfortunately his meals were not nor was the receptionist who greeted him and checked him out (don’t know if it was the same one ) especially check out he was told in a very unfortunate manner he still had £2 something to pay he asked how come as he had settled his dinks bill at the time she never gave him a reason only kept saying that was the outstanding bill he paid it ,the only thing he thinks could have been for was he asked for salad rather than peas with his fish &chips, whicfortunately were not very palatable as he felt fish was just out of the freezer however he said his daughter’s child portion looked and indeed tasted 100 times better and more like fresh. That was dinner at breakfast there seemed to be rather a lot of fruit flies around the fresh fruit something I don’t think I’ve ever seen at any hotel and seemed a bazaar thing at this time of year so although all enjoyed it a few things need to be looked at. This is hotel has been recommended to me by many people and indeed was hoping to visit one day myself but this has put me off not what is expected at a four star hotel

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2017

Had a brilliant nice away here recently!! Would definitely go back again!!

David Thompson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st January 2017

Visited hotel and attended a Beatles tribute night - Very good. Room was large well appointed and clean. There was no view, but that was not what we went for! Lift was rather small, so if you particularly need one for wheel chair etc. this may be a small issue I would recommend hotel - yes.

Edward Macleod said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2016

Hotel was lovely, room very nice, staff very friendly, food excellent and entertainment was as good as I've seen, was a different class to all of the many hotels and tribute acts I've been to. Only thing that was negative was fire alarm blaring at 4.30 am a prank for wedding party I presume, however we will be back again soon.

Sophie Hayes said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2016

Afternoon Tea was lovely, there was a mix up at dinner however we received complimentary drinks and the food was beautiful. It was disappointing that the Fire Alarm went off at 4.30am but these things happen. My family and I would definitely stay again

Iain Purdie said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2016

Staff were lovely and the room was very comfortable with nice facil.Our main issue lay in the lack of organisation due to a "breakdown in communications". The dinner event we attended didn't have us (or six other people) down on their list, so we had to wait while an additional table was brought in for us which took some time. In fairness, we were given several bottles of wine to make up for the inconvenience! Food for the event was good, in my opinion, though my veggie wife wasn't hugely impressed with her option. Breakfast was excellent - buffet for cold food and a decent hot platter as well, though more bacon and sausages would have been nice. Fire alarm at 4:30am wasn't welcome, but hardly the hotel's fault and the staff were at pains to ensure guests were looked after while out in the car park.

Gail Brunton said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2016

Had a great night at the Tribute night great meal and friendly staff we will be back

A guest said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 22nd June 2016

Stayed one night. Room clean and spacious. Breakfast, one of the best choices I've seen and good service. Deal was inclusive of Dinner - were told restaurant was busy but there were not many people eating to explain the slow service. Allowance from menu was £25/head - thought food was over priced.

Nicola Drylie said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th June 2016

Room was a bit dated also found onion rings under the bed!! Very crowded leisure facil. Nice hotel for a overnight break though and lovely helpful staff.

Sharon Murray said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2016

Had a lovely stay at the hotel with fabulous service and lovely food. Only down side was the view from our room.

maryanne mclean said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2016

Fantastic hotel excellent customer service I will definitely go again. Room was huge. Very clean. Food was good and such friendly helpful staff.

Clair Lake said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

Had a lovely stay. Our 2nd in a couple of months and room was even nicer than first time. Party night very good, not so good was the way "raffle" was handled but all in all a lovely stay and will definately go back.

A guest said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

Staff friendly. Leisure club busy and untidy with towels everywhere. The room we were in looked tired and need of upgrade as was the bathroom

jacqueline jarrett said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

We had a fantastic time at the Abba tribute night. We had a standard room which was fine, bed was so comfortable! and rooms was spotless although a bit dated. The meal was lovely and the Abba tribute band was brilliant. breakfast was also fab and the service in the hotel was great. I will definately be returning to one of these nights. Great value for money x

Mary Quinn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2016

Had a great overnight stay at the hotel could not fault it.

Alan Stone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2016

Lovely, comfortable room. Delicious food

John McKelvie said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2016

Attended a wedding. Stayed in room 164. Nice clean room but bathroom in need of TLC. Broken floor tiles and mouldy grout in tiles.

A guest said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 9th March 2016

Nice hotel but very cold did mention at reception but nothing was done . All area's of hotel from rooms to bar and restaurant areas were very cold . Food was ok but nothing to write home about have tasted better . Very expensive for alcohol and drinks in general but then they do have a captive audience as there is nothing round about the hotel . the hotel is very clean and although I enjoyed my stay in wouldn't return .

FRANK STEWART said...

57%
70%
30%
70%

Stayed 25th February 2016

I BOUGHT THIS ROOM FOR MY FATHERINLAWS 75TH BIRTHDAY AND TO PUT IT MILDLY IT WAS A DISASTER FROM START TO FINISH WITH THE PLACE BEING VERY COLD TO AN EMERGENCY EVACUATION IN THE MORNING DUE TO A FIRE ALARM AND THEN NO BREAKFAST .