Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Scotlands Spa Hotel, Pitlochry

40 Bonnethill Rd, Pitlochry, PH165BT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

glenn nattrass said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2017

Very nice hotel with lovely leisure club. Nice evening meal.

Stephanie Lumsden said...

54%
50%
20%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2017

Very disappointed and i will be writing to crerar hotels directly to make a formal complaint.

norman lillie said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 11th June 2017

The staff were really friendly and helpful, both at reception and dining room. We were pleased to be in the Bank House as the main hotel is so run down it is depressing. I have no doubt that Crearors know this but a lick of emulsion paint in the entrance and corridor to the dining room would cost so little and make a huge difference. The dining room needs the woodwork re painted - how about in cerise to match the curtains? And the broken glass pane needs replacing. The food was over cooked and and the sauces too strong for the meat. The rom had no drawers but we managed without. We won't be back till the place has been spruced up. I cannot imagine that the Crearor family and staff are happy with the way things are.

Hazel Black said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2017

This hotel is in a great location. The room we were allocated was quite small but ok for one night. The hotel had a couple of good lounges to relax in. The food was very good and the staff were very helpful.

Karen Gammie said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2017

It was a good stay staf nice and friendly.

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2017

The hotel is in need of some upgrading to the bedroom's, they have done some upgrading to public areas,food and the staff were very good

Steven Mclachlan said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2017

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good location in town everything close by

alexander mackenzie said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2017

Very comfortable bed but decor a bit tired staff very helpful and food varied and well presented

A guest said...

85%
70%
N/A
100%

Stayed 10th April 2017

Had a great few days at Scotland,s hotel in Pitlochry. Cannot fault the service and the quality of the food was excellent. Have been to this hotel many times and it never disappoints.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th April 2017

We were wary of going as I had seen some "iffy" reviews the previous week, however, we had no issues whatsoever. Yes the hotel is dated but, we had a spotless, comfortable, warm room, the food was good (and hot) and the staff could not have been more helpful.

A guest said...

50%
30%
60%
60%

Stayed 7th April 2017

We stayed in room 212 and the floor has quite an obvious slope (I appreciate its an old building), however slope in the bathroom was even worse. Toilet paper holder falling off wall, cracked toilet pan and very dirty sink overflow. Beds were uncomfortable, as were the pillows. Whole place smelt old and fusty & could easily have been made to look prettier/be more pleasant. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it to friends/family.

Maxine Quinn said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2017

Excellent staff! Best breakfast I've had in a hotel.we had a lovely large room. Went to spa for it opening was disappointed that sauna and steam room were cold .

suzanne pearson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2017

Lovely hotel with lots of character. Good central location. Staff were attentive and friendly. We took our dog with us and the dog friendly rooms were clean with no evidence of the previous dogs.

Robert Bialoglowski said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2017

The staff were very attentive and professionally carried out their duties to a high standard at both evening and breakfast meal times. Whilst the decor in the room needed attention, especially the ceiling, the room was comfortable and cozy and the beds were firm. Would definitely recommend hotel for a brief stay at very competitive rates.

Janine McVeigh said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd February 2017

Had a fantastic few days away room staff food and spa all brilliant

Michael Schilling said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th December 2016

Excellent deal. Comfortable room; friendly staff and good food. We didn't use the Leisure facil. Crerar Hotels boasts that they use Fair Trade provisions: there is NO evidence of this (Brodies of Edinburgh does not claim to be a Fair Trade Supplier). Crerar also runs a fund for staff (into which tips can be paid). That seems good .... BUT it openly admits that this fund might be used for Staff Training! That's the employer's job - not for happy guests to support. I'm not sure that Crerar;s management is the most ethical?

elaine suddes said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2016

Had a great stay at this hotel restaurant staff and manager were very attentive and polite the Saay tribute was very busy and maybe could have benefited fro a couple of extra staff. No complaints would return

Gail Davidson said...

54%
50%
40%
70%

Stayed 18th November 2016

We were not overly impressed with our stay at the hotel it is very tired and dated and in need of a refurbishment. We were meant to have an upgrade to a executive suite which was meant to have extras but had none and was only slightly larger than the normal rooms!! Breakfast the first morning was a farce and although we had to book a time to go we still had to queue and then were put in a corner where we were forgotten about!!!! It took 3/4 hour to put in an order for cooked breakfast!!! Apart from one waitress and Adrian the manager the rest seemed a bit clueless wandering about with plates of food and no idea which table to take them to. The tribute night was very good but again service left a lot to be desired.

A guest said...

34%
50%
20%
30%

Stayed 12th November 2016

We stayed 2 nights first night was a disaster went for our meal where is was extremely busy despite having to book our time staff was harassed forgetful had a set meal with little choice and husband had fish that must have been sitting under the heat because was so dry he couldn't eat it I had pasta that was brick hard we then left to go outside for something to eat Breakfast was lovely although slow as very busy meal on second night was very quiet and got different menu with more choice when I asked why we didn't get this menu night before was told it was quick because there was entertainment on we were not advised that there was to be entertainment which should have been told when we arrived would not return to this hotel

Myra Philip said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Food was excellent. No WiFi except if I stood at reception

Julie Wilkinson said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th October 2016

Enjoyed our stay but disappointed not to be in the main hotel but out in a nearby house. Rooms clean and well supplied, leasure facil fine, food good, staff welcoming and pleasant.

A guest said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2016

Parts of the Hotel are in need of some attention. Some Restaurant staff appeared poorly trained and it was borderline chaos due to poor management. The food was the Hotel's saving grace, more than adequate choice and very good/excellent quality across all three courses.

Margaret Templeton said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 4th October 2016

It's been around 3 years since we were last at this hotel and didn't find it so good. We had a very small bedroom on the third floor, comfortable, but very small. Reception staff very friendly but restaurant staff not so friendly.

Mary Wilson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2016

Just back from a 2 night DBB break at the Scotland hotel. Room was large and very comfortable, staff very polite and helpful and the food in restaurant was excellent. Would be happy to recommend to friends & family. Will definitely return.

Corrado Cigna said...

74%
80%
50%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2016

We stayed at the Scotland's Hotel for two nights and we had a good deal on the Bed & Breakfast & Dinner in the Hotel Restaurant. The room we had was good, spacious and comfy. The bed was slightly small but comfy indeed. Althogh the room could have done with a bit of remodernisation. The food was excellent but the service was a bit chaotic. The first night we ordered a bottle of wine and the waiter spilled it on the table cloth right away. The first morning at breakfast was a bit of a shamble although the breakfast was great, with a good selection of cereals, juices, ham, cheese, fruit and yogurt. Hot breakfast was yummy too. It could have been perfect if the waiters had a bit more of a system (a few customers complained about waiting for half an hour for drinks and the food to be ordered). But as I said, absolutely no complaints about the food itself. The amen in the hotel were great too. We did not use the Spa but we used the pool which was nice (although if there are more than 4 people it can be crowded). Overall it was very good but not perfect. As I said we had a good deal so we cannot complain, but if we had to pay full price it would have been a 3 star rating. The only thing that does not work is the Wi-Fi :) Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor facing the hills and the view was fantastic