Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ingliston Country Club Hotel, Bishopton

Ingliston Country Club,, Bishopton, PA75PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Sam Valerio said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2017

Great food 3 bed lodge was great could sleep 7 adults had a problem trying to find were to collect keys for the lodge as it's not very clear as u don't collect at standard reception apart from that great stay

Julie Wilcox said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2017

Fabulous setting. Hotel, staff and food could not have been better. Would highly recommend.

Brian Ritchie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2017

Excellent Service

Yvonne Lees said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Lovely hotel & grounds, This is my 2nd visit here & just as enjoyable as the 1st. Things to note, the restaurant is in a separate building from the rooms, which you have to go outside to reach. The food was nice & entertainment very good (guy playing a guiter & singing, the Staff were all really helpful & friendly. We were in room 12 which has a nice view of one of the arenas, an average size room, but the bathroom was tiny; with a shower cubical, i have cupboards larger than it. There is only 1 pillow, if you want more you need to call reception. The hotel was all lit up beautiful at night, which helps with the selling aspect for it specialty as a wedding venue. I would recommend this hotel, in fact I have, now my niece has booked it for her wedding next year.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Excellent stay fantastic staff so helpful and pleasant. Delicious food.great value for money.

Ann Margaret Rose Reilly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2017

We had a fantastic overnight stay, couldn't fault it, the only one thing that I will mention is that you only sell Zinfandel rose wine, which I cannot drink and as I am a rose wine drinker there was no other choices for me... please have some variety to choose from other than that I would definitely come back without hesitation....

Brian Ritchie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th January 2017

Excellent Value

A guest said...

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 3rd December 2016

We arrived at the hotel around 4pm, as we were staying on a DB&B deal we asked the receptionist if she could call reception to book dinner, she declined saying we would need to go down and book it ourselves. We asked at the bar if we could book for dinner and we're told no as the restaurant was full, we explained dinner was included in our stay and were then told we could have a table but would have quite a waitbfirvgoid between courses! They certainly got the right, the wait was long and then to top it off the waiter ordered the wrong main course which meant more time to wait and not eating at the same time as my partner! Breakfast is served in the hotel and the selection is plentiful and the waiting staff were much more competent.

Lauren Wood said...

95%
90%
N/A
100%

Stayed 10th November 2016

Loved this hotel everything ran smoothly from the moment we arrived. The food was simply devine. We had booked DBB for both nights. On the first night i had tried the beef broth which was amazing im not a broth person but after Heather our server said its a best seller i gave it ago. It was rich and oh so filling and then came the macaroni and cheese which i felt awful as I could only eat about 1/4 as the soup filled me up. Maybe a smaller soup portian would go down well as to save food waste. As i was so full the same as my boyfriend we had to leave the dessert. The team at dinner were great on both nights Heather and Fraser were great. A big thanks to Fraser who advised me after me feeling so bad on having to send a nearly full plate of pasta not to worry and to try the bruschetta for the next night glad i did as it was the best I've ever had, saved me sending a plate of not to be missed steak pie back and the calzon? was perfect in everyway. The rooms were clean and cosy my suggestion would to be not have the temperature on full as the room was boiling when we arrived not what you want to sleep in at night as it took ages to cool even with the radaitors off and window open. People should come for the breakfast alone, all freshly made that day and so much choice. Loved coming here and will be back.

lea brown said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2016

Lovely place, spotlessly clean and both staff and food fantastic. Only 1 gripe and that is they dont have a lounge area with comfy seats where you could relax and maybe have a drink if you wanted. You either had to sit at the bar or in the restaurant or go back to your room. Rooms are well appointed, quite small but do have everything you need. We enjoyed our stay and have already booked one of their lodges for later in the year.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2016

Yet another wonderful stay at ingleston Country Club. This was the venue for my daughters wedding last year so a special place. This time for 60th birthday celebrations. Used the VIP dining room. Exceptional service from friendly staff. Nothing too much bother. Wonderful food served and everyone delighted with the varied menu. Stunning bedrooms overlooking the River Clyde. Spotless and beautifully decorated. Super breakfast in the dining room.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2016

Spent a few days at Ingilston Country Club Hotel to celebrate my 65th Birthday. Both my husband and I had a great time and certainly would recommend it to friends. I could not fault the staff in any way, they were all very professional in carrying out their duties. The food was fabulous.

C Paterson said...

60%
20%
70%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2016

Booked a 2 bedroom lodge after staying at the hotel in the summer. Phoned to check if both rooms were ensuite and was advised all lodges were the same as the one we looked at. It was a bit awkward sharing a shower with the couple we went with as only one toilet had a shower. No sockets or mirrors in the bedrooms had to use the mirror in the living room not good for drying your hair and makeup. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed our meal in the restaurant. Feel their website only shows the 2 most elegant lodges.

Fiona Somerville said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2016

Fabulous night away in a gorgeous setting and hotel. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had lunch and dinner in the restaurant which was lovely and very reasonable. We also had a fantastic breakfast. Cannot wait to go back. I'd also like to mention the great staff who all took time to speak to us whilst still giving great service.

Mark Miller said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2016

Excellent hotel and staff were very helpful.

David Daly said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2016

Firstly I will start by saying that my wife and I loved the night we spent in the hotel it was beautiful, the only thing that the hotel needs is a health suite and spa which would put it in a class of its own. The horses we saw looked awesome while some owners let us pat them, so friendly. We were in the wedding suite which is the best room in the hotel could not fault it. The lodges look the part, may stay in one of them when we go back. We picked a great day to go as the weather was perfect so the scenery was amazing. The staff we found were very friendly apart from one of the managers in the restaurant who we found to be rather rude, we had booked a stay with DBB with a glass of wine and tea or coffee but when we went to dinner we had to ask for the wine as it was not offered and at the end the same thing happened with the tea, also my partner got the wrong drink and instead of replacing it just added another mixer which meant it tasted awful. We mentioned this when checking out and the receptionist was very apologetic which was fine. Would I go back yes in a minute as the experience was fantastic.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th August 2016

We spent a lovely weekend at The Ingleston Country Club. The setting is lovely and all of the areas including the hotel, restaurant, wedding venues and function suites were immaculate and very well presented. The food and selection of food both at dinner and breakfast was of a very high standard. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the whole place had a good buzz about it. Our only negative observation was that there was no public area within the hotel to meet friends or have a drink etc and dinner was served at Palomino's restaurant which was not part of the hotel.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th August 2016

We spent a lovely weekend at The Ingleston Country Club. The setting is lovely and all of the areas including the hotel, restaurant, wedding venues and function suites were immaculate and very well presented. The food and selection of food both at dinner and breakfast was of a very high standard. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the whole place had a good buzz about it. Our only negative observation was that there was no public area within the hotel to meet friends or have a drink etc and dinner was served at Palomino's restaurant which was not part of the hotel.

Thomas Fraser said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2016

Had a fantastic stay here, everything was first class including the room, breakfast and dinner. A bit of a problem booking dinner as we had booked but on both nights they seemed to have lost the booking but we still managed to get a table.

Russell Tanner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2016

Had a fantastic time at this hotel, can't fault it in any way. We stayed in pinto lodge absolutely spotless, very quiet all staff very friendly and lovely setting great place to go and just chill... will be going back.

Sam Valerio said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2016

Luvly rooms food amazing staff really helpful would stay again 5 stars

james carey said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary we had a great relaxing couple of days the food was really nice we will defo be back again soon

Mrs McLaughlin said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2016

had an overnight stay for my birthday , this included dinner.the hotel itself was lovely, rooms very modern and well catered for a stayDinner was great, the prawn tail was the best ive tasted in ages, the steak pie was so good but I couldn't finish it, they certainly don't cheat on portions sizes. we had abit of a wait for somebody to take our order, but the staff themselves were lovely all very young,cheerful so polite and very attentive , so this made up for the wait . there is entertainmen on while you dineo which my husband and I really enjoyed, but might not be suitable if your looking for something quieter.

B Bennett said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2016

We had a lovely 3 day break. The hotel and staff were excellent. The equestrian activity made for a very enjoyable addition.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2016

Restaurant, surroundings and room first class - let down badly by the worst breakfast ever. Toasters not working, fried eggs hard, bacon not cooked etc. We may have been unlucky regarding the chef that was on that day so could take a chance and go back. the review scores are for the restaurant only.