Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moness Resort, Aberfeldy

Crieff Road, Aberfeldy, PH152DY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

A guest said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Lodges are a bit dated and the kitchen lacks utensils and crockery. No cleaning products available when only staying a couple of nights, one does not expect to bring such items for a weekend break.

Fiona McDowall said...

80%
80%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 6th October 2017

We had a lovely weekend at Moness in a one bedroom cottage which was very clean and spacious.The bed was very comfortable .The bathroom suite was a little dated,but perfectly functional.We didn't use the hotel facil due to lack of time but would do next time we come.Ideal location for walking into Aberfeldy and exploring the area.Would definitely come again.

laura bennie said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 6th October 2017

Really lovely stay very welcoming thought the cottage was lovely really liked the added touch of the stair gate with a two year old in tow it really made it a more relaxing stay not having to think about where he was and if he was safe every second. I really liked the cottage however I thought the bathroom could have been doing with improvement it was a bit tired looking the grounds were stunning the kids loved the ducks and we used the swimming pool twice would have been really handy to have had a wee plastic pen to put my son in when I was getting changed just something to keep him occupied, we went on some lovely local walks too all in all a really lovely stay and we will definitely return.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2017

Excellent hotel. Rooms were lovely. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good choice of breakfast and food in restaurant was outstanding. Would highly recommend. Our only complaint would in the poor quality of sound and picture on the TV in room.

vicki mcdonald said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom cottage on a trip with friends. Cottage was equipped with everything we needed for a self catering stay. Only ate in the hotel for breakfast which was good. Facil are good and staff were helpful. friendly. Beautiful surroundings. Only criticism I have is that the cottage was a bit dated and could do with an upgrade however it was clean. Would happily return

L Page said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2017

Booked into cottage on s/c basis. very clean and comfortable and well equipped.Unable to use restaurant but carry out system was excellent. Staff very helpful.

David Grant said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 7th August 2017

Superb resort. Great value and so relaxing. Will definitely return.

Sharon Ramsay said...

40%
20%
60%
N/A

Stayed 30th July 2017

Disappointed with the level of accommodation at Moness. Very tired interiors and the smell in our first cottage was awful. Got moved but second cottage had a broken fridge, no dishwasher and an ancient cooker. Far from what I expected for somewhere described as 4 star.

david boyle said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 31st July 2017

stayed in room 23 of hotel which was excellent(refurbished to a high standard) and was on ground level..very good.buffet breakfast was served till 10.30 which allowed a lie-in on the comfy bed.! liked the fact that there was adult only sessions available in the pool/spa. staff are genuinely friendly and very helpful..(I left my kindle behind in the room and reception called me and it was sent home by return post!!) We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return .

Teresa Johnston said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th July 2017

Happy with accommodation but disappointed that electricity had to be paid for as an extra. Never experienced this before at any other overnight or holiday destination.

Angela Jane Money Atkin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2017

Cottage was fantastic,,Staff where lovely and attentive kids loved the pool and the experience the grounds where kept well and immaculate .....would defo book again in a heartbeat ?

neil smith said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 30th June 2017

Really enjoyed our stay check in was smooth and hassle free and staff were friendly and helpful

A guest said...

75%
80%
70%
N/A

Stayed 20th June 2017

Enjoyable few days in a peaceful environment (outwith school holidays). A few minor hiccups with accommodation but dealt with relatively promptly. As we spent most of our time outside the resort, we can't comment on leisure facil.

Deane Granger said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 24th May 2017

Wonderful break, beautiful surroundings. Great place to relax.Did not use facilil as the weather was so good, we decided to chill in the sun instead.

David Grant said...

75%
N/A
80%
70%

Stayed 18th May 2017

Fantastic resort. Nice staff/cottage and plenty to do in the resort and local area. Will definitely return in future.

ian McIntyre said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2017

Resort was clean and tidy, the only things laying about were the ducks. We were pleasantly surprised by the cottage which was very spacious and in a very nice location and contained everything that could be needed for a self catering stay. We ate at the Flemmyng Restaurant, the food was excellent my only complaint was that they could have been a bit more generous with the vegetables. Any staff that we encountered were very pleasant. I would have no hesitation returning to this resort.

Douglas Langlands said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2017

Excellent break from checking in to checking out. All staff very pleasant, particularily Ada at reception, who was knowlegible, informative and charming. Dark haired waitress on duty Wed evening seemed to be doing a lot of the work. Room spotless and comfortable with luxuey en suite.

STEVE PREECE said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2017

CottageSue are adequate not luxurious and satellite TV does not exist very basic free view. Surprised that to have clean towels and place cleaned was a £30 surcharge I take it that people staying in hotel were not charged this.

CAROL GILMOUR said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 28th January 2017

On arrival at the hotel we were met by Carol on reception who informed us that only 1 room had been reserved for us instead of two. I showed her the confirmation I had for 2 rooms but she just kept repeating that she only had 1 room and that it was the booking agent who had made the mistake. We were there with a group of friends who also had the same issue., 1 room instead of 2. She told them the same thing and that there were no rooms available. She offered a 2 bedroom cottage which meant 2 couples sharing. There was no alernative but to accept this. The resort itself was lovely in a nice location and we enjoyed the stay but felt the customer service could have been better. There was no offer of any apology or compensation as theyblamed the error on the booking agent. Not sure I would go back .

A guest said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2017

We as a group of friends booked rooms a few weeks ago for 6 couples to stay at Moness on Saay 28th January 2017. My friend booked 2 rooms ( she was asked at the time to tick which rooms she wanted and picked 2 top of the house rooms), one room for her and her husband and the other for me and my husband. Another friend booked 2 rooms for her ,her husband and another couple.Again she chose the rooms as per the online booking form. I booked a double room for another couple who had computer problems and the other couple booked separately. However when we arrived at Moness the people who had booked 2 rooms (and I hasten to add had confirmation of the two rooms being booked) were told that they didn't have sufficient rooms available since only one had come up for each booking. Amazingly though they had a 2 bed cottage which the 4 people who didn't have a room could use. We had to take this offer rather than drive back to Glasgow though not ideal for 2 couples wanting some time and space away from their children in a nice hotel room! The customer service in relation to this was apalling with no sincere apology from the receptionist , only a shrug , and a statement that we have had problems like this before. I trust that myhotelbreak.com will advise us why this happened and who is taking responsibility for it , themselves or Moness. Moness itself was nice and the rooms we got( none of which were the rooms requested ) were of a good standard. The bar food at lunch was appetising. The breakfast was good and replenished fairly quickly. I would go back but not without checking everything was in order re room bookings. There was a lack of communication amongst staff since the couples in the cottage were promised breakfast and in the morning the dining room staff knew nothing about it and the story had to be relayed again !!

A guest said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 15th September 2016

Plenty of space in the cottage. Bed was comfy. Good range of utensils in kitchen. Very quiet and peaceful. Aberfeldy itself is just wonderful - plenty to see and do, whatever the weather.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 12th September 2016

Great for family get together all enjoyed . Had a very spacious cottage No 53 which accommodated us so well, down side was fridge too small and outside furniture needs replaced, . Enjoyed our morning visits from the ducks which we kept some crumbs for. would recommend this particular cottage for friends family which gives great space and privacy, Please install larger fridge .

A guest said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 8th September 2016

Great little find. Tucked away behind Aberfeldy with as much peace and tranquility you could hope for. Great spacious cottage with all the equipment needed for a self catering stay. Loved it and will be back!!

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2016

Much preferred the cottage we stayed in this second time around as it had an area at the back to sit in and it was clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. The food was tasty at the Terrace bar, served quickly and nice presentation.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2016

Great location, nice and clean lovely grounds and hotel.