Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moness Resort, Aberfeldy

Crieff Road, Aberfeldy, PH152DY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

75%

Michelle Chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 16th March 2018

Great break away. Cottage clean & tidy. Will definitely be going back

Mr Patrick O'Connor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Enjoyed the break. Good facil. Clean comfortable room. Staff were excellent very friendly and helpful.

Tracy Calderwood said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Great place for families and couples. Had dinner at the Terrace and the staff were great. Only thing I would point out is grouping on bathroom floor needed fixing small child could hurt their toes. Will return in the futre

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 4th January 2018

Rooms were nice but we requested 3adjacent cottages for all my family but they did not give us them so we were all a fair distance from each other.When the men in the family used the changing rooms the floor was filthy.However I would return if we were given adjacent cottages as I liked the cottages- the beds were comfortable and the 2 bathrooms a real bonus in the 2 bedroom cottages.

Douglas Lauffer said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 6th December 2017

We had a nice wee break there for a couple of days and will be doing it again in the future.

Grant Culloch said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th November 2017

lovely place to stay

A guest said...

70%
60%
N/A
80%

Stayed 11th November 2017

Was disappointed with the self catering cottage. There was no blind in the bathroom so was a privacy issue. Told reception but nothing was done about this. There was also no hairdryer in the cottage. One lamp in bedroom quite old and dirty. Would not return to the cottages. Having said that we asked to look at hotel rooms before we left and we liked the rooms much better. Might return at some point to hotel but not self catering. We liked the area of Aberfeldy.

A guest said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Lodges are a bit dated and the kitchen lacks utensils and crockery. No cleaning products available when only staying a couple of nights, one does not expect to bring such items for a weekend break.

Fiona McDowall said...

80%
80%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 6th October 2017

We had a lovely weekend at Moness in a one bedroom cottage which was very clean and spacious.The bed was very comfortable .The bathroom suite was a little dated,but perfectly functional.We didn't use the hotel facil due to lack of time but would do next time we come.Ideal location for walking into Aberfeldy and exploring the area.Would definitely come again.

laura bennie said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 6th October 2017

Really lovely stay very welcoming thought the cottage was lovely really liked the added touch of the stair gate with a two year old in tow it really made it a more relaxing stay not having to think about where he was and if he was safe every second. I really liked the cottage however I thought the bathroom could have been doing with improvement it was a bit tired looking the grounds were stunning the kids loved the ducks and we used the swimming pool twice would have been really handy to have had a wee plastic pen to put my son in when I was getting changed just something to keep him occupied, we went on some lovely local walks too all in all a really lovely stay and we will definitely return.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2017

Excellent hotel. Rooms were lovely. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good choice of breakfast and food in restaurant was outstanding. Would highly recommend. Our only complaint would in the poor quality of sound and picture on the TV in room.

vicki mcdonald said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom cottage on a trip with friends. Cottage was equipped with everything we needed for a self catering stay. Only ate in the hotel for breakfast which was good. Facil are good and staff were helpful. friendly. Beautiful surroundings. Only criticism I have is that the cottage was a bit dated and could do with an upgrade however it was clean. Would happily return

L Page said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2017

Booked into cottage on s/c basis. very clean and comfortable and well equipped.Unable to use restaurant but carry out system was excellent. Staff very helpful.

David Grant said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 7th August 2017

Superb resort. Great value and so relaxing. Will definitely return.

Sharon Ramsay said...

40%
20%
60%
N/A

Stayed 30th July 2017

Disappointed with the level of accommodation at Moness. Very tired interiors and the smell in our first cottage was awful. Got moved but second cottage had a broken fridge, no dishwasher and an ancient cooker. Far from what I expected for somewhere described as 4 star.

david boyle said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 31st July 2017

stayed in room 23 of hotel which was excellent(refurbished to a high standard) and was on ground level..very good.buffet breakfast was served till 10.30 which allowed a lie-in on the comfy bed.! liked the fact that there was adult only sessions available in the pool/spa. staff are genuinely friendly and very helpful..(I left my kindle behind in the room and reception called me and it was sent home by return post!!) We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return .

Teresa Johnston said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th July 2017

Happy with accommodation but disappointed that electricity had to be paid for as an extra. Never experienced this before at any other overnight or holiday destination.

Angela Jane Money Atkin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2017

Cottage was fantastic,,Staff where lovely and attentive kids loved the pool and the experience the grounds where kept well and immaculate .....would defo book again in a heartbeat ?

neil smith said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 30th June 2017

Really enjoyed our stay check in was smooth and hassle free and staff were friendly and helpful

A guest said...

75%
80%
70%
N/A

Stayed 20th June 2017

Enjoyable few days in a peaceful environment (outwith school holidays). A few minor hiccups with accommodation but dealt with relatively promptly. As we spent most of our time outside the resort, we can't comment on leisure facil.

Deane Granger said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 24th May 2017

Wonderful break, beautiful surroundings. Great place to relax.Did not use facilil as the weather was so good, we decided to chill in the sun instead.

David Grant said...

75%
N/A
80%
70%

Stayed 18th May 2017

Fantastic resort. Nice staff/cottage and plenty to do in the resort and local area. Will definitely return in future.

ian McIntyre said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2017

Resort was clean and tidy, the only things laying about were the ducks. We were pleasantly surprised by the cottage which was very spacious and in a very nice location and contained everything that could be needed for a self catering stay. We ate at the Flemmyng Restaurant, the food was excellent my only complaint was that they could have been a bit more generous with the vegetables. Any staff that we encountered were very pleasant. I would have no hesitation returning to this resort.

Douglas Langlands said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2017

Excellent break from checking in to checking out. All staff very pleasant, particularily Ada at reception, who was knowlegible, informative and charming. Dark haired waitress on duty Wed evening seemed to be doing a lot of the work. Room spotless and comfortable with luxuey en suite.

STEVE PREECE said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2017

CottageSue are adequate not luxurious and satellite TV does not exist very basic free view. Surprised that to have clean towels and place cleaned was a £30 surcharge I take it that people staying in hotel were not charged this.