Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Banchory Lodge Hotel, Banchory

Dee Street, Banchory, AB315HS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

susan graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Had the best afternoon tea ever. The staff were amazing, lovely accommodation and scenery. Will definitely be back in the future.

Miller Sinclair said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2017

Gorgeous hotel and stunning location. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Can't fault it

Linda Morrice said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th March 2017

Our voucher stated a double room but when we checked into hotel we had been allocated the last available room which was a twin. However, the room was lovely. Food was excellent and the staff most attentive. A beautiful setting.

mari murdoch said...

30%
30%
30%
30%

Stayed 1st March 2017

Lovely hotel Staff excellent Could do with some tender loving care in the older rooms Fabulous setting

mari murdoch said...

30%
30%
30%
30%

Stayed 1st March 2017

Lovely hotel Staff excellent Could do with some tender loving care in the older rooms Fabulous setting

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful Hotel location -right by the river. Excellent food served in restaurant.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2016

Really comfortable stay in beautiful Banchory, all of the food was great especially the salmon! Staff v friendly and accommodating!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2016

The beautiful old house in its garden setting by the river. Very warm, friendly and professional staff who created a relaxed atmosphere. Sensitive to our cirstances.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2016

10 of us stayed for 1 night to celebrate our friends 50th, we all had the most wonderful time. The location and views of the river are simply stunning. The hotel is classy, traditional and cosy. All our bedrooms gorgeous, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. Huge comfy beds. Staff friendly, professional and attentive. Both dinner and breakfast extremely tasty and attractively presented. Huge thanks to all at the Banchory Lodge for making our stay special and fun.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2016

We stayed at Banchory Lodge for three nights accompanied by our young er spaniel. the welcome we received felt genuine and it was only the start of a lovely few autumn days away from the city. Our room had a 4 poster, French doors to a shared terrace, and a lovely en-suite. The breakfast was simple the best we've ever had. the evening meals were varied and interesting- cooked to perfection too. Nothing was too much trouble to the staff. We are already planning our return.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2016

Me and my sister come here for our treat as we both work in difficult jobs, myself in oil Angola and my sister in social work. We can not exaggerate how calming and welcoming the lodge is!!!! David especially is so friendly and Rachel, both make us feel at home and we instantly unwind ! Food fantastic setting amazing!!! Highly recommend x