Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bridge of Cally Hotel, Blairgowrie

Bridge of Cally, Blairgowrie, PH107JJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

elaine murphy said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2018

Had a fantastic stay, on arrival we had scones and cake superb. We choose to have dinner in the restaurant food was excellent also breakfast. Staff were first class. Stay wasn’t long enough. We will be back.

ROBERT CARGILL said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2018

A lovely "old" hotel of appropriate size with good clean rooms, superb ambience including wood burner which heats everywhere (nearly!).Staff really polite and helpful - recommended!

Sandra Ansquer said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2018

A great value for money, hotel break. The hotel itself is what it is, an excellent base for skiers, walkers and tourists alike, cosy, basic, clean rooms. What the rooms lack in that little bit of something special, the public areas and staff make up for, the roaring log fire, very nice restaurant and lovely staf made our stay special. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful, dinner was delicious. This is the first time we have booked with Myhotelbreak and would definitely recommend the Bridge of Cally

Susan Martin said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2018

Cosy room in cracking location. Friendly, helpful staff throughout our stay.

Margaret Lowe said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2018

Enjoyed a lovely stay here in the snow. Beautiful scenery, and a lovely warm welcome when we arrived. The hotel is very nice and comfortable and the staff are so friendly. Food was lovely with plenty of choice for both breakfast and dinner. Only complaint we had was the pillows - rather flat, even although we were told they were quite new. It certainly wouldn't put us off going back.

Lynda Murray said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2018

The staff were excellent, value for money on the deal was great. Overall the hotel was ok, but public areas need a bit of TLC. Food was very good.

Ai-Lien Banks said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2018

An enjoyable, value-for-money weekend stay at the cosy, characterful Bridge of Cally Hotel. Room and bed size were modest, but quiet & comfortable and equipped with the necessary. Dinner was tasty, reflective of good local Scottish produce, portions generous and decent menu choice for a short stay. Breakfast likewise offered decent choice with fresh-cooked options from the chef in addition to hot & cold breakfast buffet. Staff were visibly hardworking - straddling duties across more than one area of operation from reception to bar/dining service to room servicing (makes sense in a relatively small remote-ish highland hotel) - but wholly 'on their game' as a result: their warm and friendly 'can do' manner was a pleasure. We would happily return.

Linda Henderson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2018

Lovely room. Spotless and comfortable. Large screen TV. Friendly staff and excellent food. Unbelievable value for money!

A guest said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th November 2017

Old hotel but that didn't take away from a pleasant 2 day stay. Food and service were outstanding and the room was not too bad.

Kevin purves said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2017

Second time at this hotel and fantastic value.Staff friendly and efficient.Rooms basic but spotless.Could do with a bigger TV in room! Could also do with more seating in the bar area around the fire for those cold dark evenings but saying that hotel very warm.Food exceptional and good portions.Will definitely be back again.Well done to all the staff who make this a pleasant stay.

lorna finlay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2017

Highly recommended the Bridge of Cally Hotel. Lovely interiors, great food, lovely staff. Excellent value for money

Russell Watson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2017

We had an enjoyable experience at the Bridge of Cally Hotel. The staff were excellent and most helpful. Our room was modern clean and lived up to our request to have a quiet position. The evening meal and breakfast could not be faulted, good selection and well presented. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

Alastair Hay said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2017

We had a really pleasant stay, very comfortable hotel and such wonderful staff too. Janna was fantastic, ably assisted by Zuzana and Gabrielle. Food in the restaurant was excellent and it's always nice to see the chef visiting the restaurant to check all is ok. It was! Would recommend this hotel fully and intend to stay again next year.

Lynda Roberts said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2017

Having been north on holiday this was a good stop off break on way home.. We had used this hotel about 4 years ago and standards are the same. Lovely cosy hotel with amazing food! Nice walk along the river and not too far to Pitlochry and also a visit to Blair Castle highly recommended. Will return.

Douglas Lauffer said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th June 2017

Nice and peaceful and adequate room.

A guest said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2017

Spent an enjoyable and peaceful couple of nights. Staff very nice and very helpful and we had a beautiful room. Breakfasts were very good and dinner on the second night was excellent. Dinner on the first night was disappointing but the hotel took this on board and the second night was excellent. Would recommend a stay at Cally Bridge.

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st April 2017

Dinner and wine were excellent. No comfy chairs in the room. Breakfast was poor - set up meant it was cramped and folk were on top of each other. Quality of food used was poor - cheap loaf etc. Floors were so squeaky in our corridor and in the room above.

Marie White said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2017

We had a very pleasant stay in Bridge of Cally Hotel, the meals were lovely and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Brian Reid said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2017

Friendly & helpful staff. Room compact but well above expectations. Food of a very high standard. Excellent value for money & would certainly consider a return visit.

Elizabeth Lapinskie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2017

Best food we've eaten for ages ,fabulous dinner menu ,great choices. Room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable and roomy .Bar area has lovely wood burning stove ,so cosy.Breakfast was self service and the choices ,both hot and cold ,were excellent.Staff very nice and helpful , definitely will go back .

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Basic but clean room , excellent customer service . good food - would return and recommend

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2016

The staff were great. The location is great.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2017

It was a gift from myself to my parents, they loved it, and have said they will go back.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2017

friendly pleasant and very attentive staff,excellent meals and a great location

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2016

Great room and facil. Amazing meal only beaten by the most friendly and relaxed staff ever. Took time to listen whilst still providing quick efficient service. Will definitely be back. Breakfast provided was both varied and plentiful. We were made to feel very welcome.