Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Keavil House Hotel, Dunfermline

Main Street, Dunfermline, KY12 8NN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Sheena Dinan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2018

Keavil house staff were all very pleasant. Lovely hotel with nice pool area. Dinner was excellent and all very good value for money on the late offer DBB rate.

maureen scognamiglio said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2018

It is a shame that the leisure centre is in a separate building outdoors as we had to go out to it in the rain with our jackets on.The room we were given was in the furthest part of the ground floor ,taking several minutes to arrive.The room was not a 4 star quality as the furnishings needed updating.The Hospitality tray did not even have any biscuits with the tea and coffee. However the food was good.

Billy Hare said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2018

Hotel fantastic staff fantastic food and room excellent

Brian Kavanagh said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2018

Room was huge and very nice. Restaurant was quiet when we started our meal and filled up quickly but service was still good. Breakfast also was very nice and good service. Hotel was a bit under staffed in the afternoon, had to t for the barman to get a drink, didn't spoil our stay though. Would recommend staying here and I would visit again.

William Brown said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2018

We had a wonderful 2 night break. The staff were all very polite and very helpful. Nothing was a problem. They were all very professional in all that they do. We had a lovely spacious room on the upper floor. Very quiet and peaceful. Just what we asked for. Meals were lovely. No complaints. We will be back

Gareth Hughes said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 23rd September 2018

Very nice break, lovely location and really nice staff

Julie Wilcox said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. The food was amazing. I would certainly visit again as I didn't have the chance to use the health club. Room was clean however there was dust on one of the shelves which was quite thick and the carpet could have been hovered to a better standard. These minor points did not put me off and I look forward to visiting again. Could I also make a suggestion that you provide sweetner on the breakfast tables for those who use it.it is provided in the rooms. The breakfast was one of the best I have had and the evening meal was delicious!

james strathearn said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2018

Our first two nights were spoiled slightly because our room (number 35 ) was next door to the laundry room and the machine(s) were still droning away at nine o'clock at night. After 'phoning reception it was turned off. The noise also started on the third morning at six thirty a.m. At that point we asked for a change of room which happened immediately. We were moved to a superior room which looked onto the garden and was extremely quiet. When we checked out we were given a fifty pounds discount. The manager and staff were very apologetic. Apart from that small problem our stay was very pleasant and we would go back, but not to room 35!

Karene Maguire said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2018

All aspects of hotel amazing all staff were very attentive we had our 2 yesr old grandson with us beautiful garden open space for him to play big family room spacious for us with a travel cot and used swimming pool amazing grandson enjoyed it and not forgtingvthe food breakfast good selection and dinner lovely we will return again soon thank you for a great weekend zt a great price really good value

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our stay .There were a few small things we were disappointed in.We had paid for an upgrade and the room was okay but we should have had water and fruit in our room but there was none also only one pr of slippers with the bath robes.There were no tissues in room either.Only small things but they make a difference.

ian grieve said...

64%
90%
20%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2018

hotel ok we booked table for 8 15pm was told table not ready and told take a seat in lounge and they would tell us when ready after 9pm still no table so I went back and asked how long and was told they would prepair a table for us that took another five min. got our dinner after another 1/2 hr not a happy chap

mary johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2018

From the moment we stepped through the door of this hotel we were greeted by the most friendliest staff you could meet. All the staff, reception, restaurant,bar, and cleaning were all so courteous and friendly. Our room was light bright and of a high standard. The leisure facilities are spot on and grounds are lovely and well kept. I think the staff were local which is good for the area, and we loved the accents (we’re from Glasgow). The only small thing I would say is at breakfast our table was positioned right next to the napkins, cutlery station etc which makes it very busy and noisy and think it would be better if that particular table for two was taken away from that station. Overal an excellent stay at a gem of a hotel and would definitely recommend to family and friends and looking forward to returning for another stay sometime in the near future.

Michele Collins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2018

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff where really friendly and helpful. I witnessed a few of the staff dealing with very difficult customers and they were totally professional at all times. I didn’t enjoy my macaroni from the restaurant but the rest of the food was amazing. We will definitely go back again.

Colette Bent said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2018

What a great,stay in a lovely hotel. There was a wedding on but staff still took the time to make sure we were being catered for. The food was amazing and rooms were lovely with comfy beds. Will definitely be back.

KATHLEEN HENDRIE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2018

booked in for two nights dinner bed and breakfast. beautiful room. comfy bed and huge shower/bathroom. breakfast and evening meal superb. wish we could have stayed for longer.

Kevin McCann said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2018

Good hotel, facilities great, room very spacious and food first class

Marion Davies said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th April 2018

A beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great food, very nice swimming pool and leisure center. Great area with plenty to do. Definatly recommend a stay here.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th December 2017

Very friendly staff at check in and leisure club. Room was nice.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th January 2018

Superb stay on their winter promo - nice bed and cracking breakfast!! See you again soon :)

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th January 2018

Stayed for two nights in January, very cold and icy outside but on arrival had a lovely friendly warm welcome! Room was clean, big airy, lovely bathroom, and very nice toiletries. the bed was very comfortable and we slept like babies. There was a party being held on the Saturday night, and apart from a few loud party goers heading out, we heard nothing. The spa looked lovely, we didn't actually use this due to the bed being so comfy and us sleeping in... We ate breakfast two times, both of which were nice, self service, all cooked lovely, the restaurant area has a lovely view of the countryside. All in all a very pleasant stay, lovely staff and a nice atmosphere.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2018

This is a very nice hotel that I now use on a regular basis, very warm welcome every time. It has now added the lovely new Botanist Restaurant during its latest upgrade and as usual the food is excellent and delivered to your table very quickly with very friendly staff. Buffet Breakfast is still to a high standard and the selection is excellent. Some of the rooms are a bit dated, the rest are excellent, all rooms are spotless and tea and coffee is still provided.Excellent facil on site and very quick check in from very efficient and friendly staff

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th February 2018

We just had a lovely two nights stay the 2nd & 3rd we allways have a great time away the hotel is lovely with great food and the staff work so hard and allways make sure your ok the pool area is lovely we've been at the hotel a few times and hope to be back.