Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Christine Castle said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2017

Very enjoyable stay at the Isles of Glencoe hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Food excellent, room clean with lovely fluffy towels! This was a 2nd stay and can't wait until I'm booking our 3rd.

Tom Bird said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2017

Very helpful and friendly staff , nicely decorated , beautiful views from dinning area

Josephine Hunter said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2017

Beautiful location with room looking over the Loch stunning scenery! Very friendly and helpful staff food fabulous.

David Mearns said...

77%
40%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2017

This was a very nice hotel and the staff very friendly, the only negative in the stay was that the room had a very stable and musty smell, we approached reception and they put in an air freshener which was a very short term fix

julie mcleod said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2017

We had a great stay and our dog enjoyed arriving in to the room with a dog dish of dry mix and a treat

agnes edmond said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2017

What a lovely hotel with stunning views nice spacious room clean . I have been to this hotel many times and cant wait to return. A special thanks to Kayleigh and Jim Bob they both are so friendly and make you feel welcome. See you soon. Thank you.

Sharon Bell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2017

Fabulous Hotel, Great Location, Food Fantastic and friendly staff

ian wilson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2017

Excellent facil, room was as required due to being disabled, the food was five star as was the staff.

John Douglas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2017

Great weekend. Stayed here 4 times now and enjoyed every stay. Breakfast great staff so friendly and efficient. Nothing is a problem.Setting is stunning. Will certainly be back

Lesley Goodwin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2017

This is my 3rd visit. Views are stunning, staff lovely, bedrooms warm and food was ace. Looking forward to our next visit!

A guest said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2017

A very enjoyable break. The rooms were excellent, the staff were very helpful apart from one problem with a single person's bill which was eventually resolved. The food was outstanding. The only down point was the huge quantity of dog poo lying all round the hotel. I know the is not in any way the fault of the staff but we mentioned it to them and suggested they put up a sign, and possibly sell suitable bags.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2017

Room ,food and hotel were perfect. Staff very friendly and professional.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2017

On arrival we were made very welcome at reception. The staff were all very friendly and professional. We had an excellent room over looking the loch. The food and choices were good.

A guest said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2017

Very pleasant stay. All staff were nice and friendly. The Hotel could be doing with a facelift but it is still a fantastic place to be.

Fred Burke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2017

myself and my wife had a two night dbb stay on 26/27 Feb from the moment we arrived until the moment we left it was exactly what we wanted from a break away from the norm, the staff were really polite and welcoming the hotel itself was pleasant and the room was big enough for what we needed and included everything you come to expect to get nowadays ie tv, tea making facil etc, and an added bonus of views across the loch. We both enjoyed the food, good choice on the evening menu and breakfast buffet that should satisfy all tastes and plenty of it. The hotel is also ideally situated for an easy drive to Fort William and a number of other places of interest in the Glencoe area. One of the best breaks we've booked through myhotelbreak.

Donald Macqueen said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2017

Very friendly, fantastic staff! All very helpful, food excellent, served on hot plates.

Jodie Chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently for the first time, the isles of glencoe has been a family favourite for many years, from the cheerful welcoming staff, to the delicious food and relaxing pool and sauna we enjoyed every minute, we would 100% stay again and recommend to everyone thanks isles of glencoe hotel Jordan McHattie

Irene Fergus said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th January 2017

A very enjoyable experience at a very good price. We certainly got value for money and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The location was stunning and the accommodation and service was of a good standard. We may well return to explore the area further.

Christina Bolland said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2017

Lovely hotel, Spacious room with lovely view over the loch. Food was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel.

stephen o'hara said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th January 2017

Lovely weekend in beautiful surroundings, staff, food and facil excellent

William Mclatchie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2017

We had booked 4 nights at this hotel, can,t fault anything about the hotel from the staff ,facil food etc, we had a great time and will definitely be back soon .

lorraine strain said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st December 2016

Another lovely stay at the Isles of Glencoe. Friendly staff, good food and lovely views from the room. Always an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Looking forward to our next visit soon.

Linda Adam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2016

Great Hotel and facil. Weather very poor during our stay so unable to benefit from fab location but would deffo recommend for peaceful getaway. Leisure facil great, very warm and relaxing. Only slight negative were male staff seemed miserable, ,need to loosen up a little but females very cheery and welcoming !

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 21st December 2016

Good pool and facil

audra baxter said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd December 2016

Had a lovely pre Xmas break at this hotel.. Nice welcome good food and friendly staff..