Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inveraray Inn, Inveraray

Front Street, Inveraray, PA328XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Louise Madigan said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2015

Lovely break, beautiful place.

linda walker said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th September 2015

nice location though rooms and hotel generally very tired but apparently due for an upgrade. Inverary lovely and great bars and restaurants great wee place for a weekend visit. beds very uncomfy and on a slope!

Margaret Walker said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night break.

Helen Neave said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2015

Nice clean hotel, attentive, friendly staff in a lovely setting. Reception and general areas could do with spruce up but generally a nice place.

Audrey Crawford said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2015

Stayed for 2 nights after booking a really good 2 for 1 offer. We absolutely got value for money. The room was quite small but had everything we needed - bed linen was clean which I checked right down to the mattress!! Bathroom could definitely do with some TLC however it was clean albeit a bit tired. The staff were all polite and helpful without exception. And to the food - breakfast was a good hearty meal and evening meals were excellent - no complaints at all. All in all well worth the money and we would go back again without hesitation. This hotel is old - the slanting floors and squinty stairs only add to the olde world character!! Made us laugh.

John Wright said...

64%
40%
90%
60%

Stayed 4th September 2015

Hotel was nice a great location. My only complaint was the bed, it was quite lumpy and didn't get a very good night's sleep. Which was not ideal as I was going to be driving a hundred miles the next day.

Mr Orr said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2015

Hotel clean and tidy, food excellent and all staff helpful and friendly

stewart douglas said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th April 2015

too many stairs.

Ronald Hay said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2015

we stayed at the Argyll on the weekend of the 11th and 12th of April. On first impression of the exterior of the building was not a positive one and it is old and dated. Some white and black paint would make a massive difference to the look. As we came from the Crianlarich road it was not a pretty sight. That is the end of the negatives as the room was clean and tidy the only pity was we had a view of the car park and not the loch view that we would have preferred. We shared a room with our dog and she enjoyed the comfort so no complaints in that department. The staff were very friendly which is not always the case in hotels. As the weekend was paid for me by my last employer as a part of a retirement package I cant complain to much.

Elizabeth Murphy said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

vey pleasant stay staff very friendly and helpful rooms a bit tired altough very clean

DONALD ANDERSON said...

47%
70%
70%
0%

Stayed 29th March 2015

Hotel is fine for a short break, needs some work to bring rooms up to a modern standard, that said it's ok.

Ian Morgan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2015

We are just home from a great weekend at the Argyll hotel Inveraray. The staff were very attentive, food was great and the view from our room window was excellent. we will be back again in the future. from start to finish great service and atmosphere.

ALISTAIR KANE said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2015

Lovely hotel,great food ,service and staff.will return to this hotel in the future.

THOMAS BOYLE said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2015

room average but staff and food were excellent. Lounge bar was very nice and would have been cosier with a fire going.very friendly hotel.

ELAINE DAVIDSON said...

70%
40%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2015

The hotel is in need of a total overhaul as far as decor is concerned. Our room was very small and shabby, with no way of shutting out the traffic noise from the londis carpark outlook. On the plus side our breakfast was very good + lunch in the bar was excellent. The staff were very cheerful + helpful which made our stay very good. It was a special deal w/e - so overall it was very good value for money.

Elizabeth Ferguson said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2015

Although the hotel is welcoming, a wee bit TLC would be good

A Lightbody said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th January 2015

Arrived at the Argyll Hotel in the rain were welcomed by a nice welcome by the staff, room was spacious, warm and comfortable. Food, service and rooms were good

Margaret grant said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th December 2014

Enjoyed our overnight stay and would go back to this hotel which had a fantastic view over the loch. Bed was excellent and all staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was also excellent....unusual to get a perfectly cooked fried egg!

C MacKenzie said...

54%
40%
40%
80%

Stayed 25th November 2014

The hotel itself is in desperate need of refurbishing ,on arrival the first room we were given the very mirror was covered in hand prints and the odour well I've inhaled better in a coup,after complaining we were then offered the suite .better than the first room but not by much,the dining room and bar area could be doing with a serious clean all around windows were covered in thick layers of dust,but on the positive side which there aren't many ,the food was great my wife got a pasta dish which was superb and I got fresh fish delicious and breakfast was great if you wanted traditional but lacking if continental

Sandra Healy said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2014

Bedrooms need to be updated but are ok Food is very good Lounge bar ok but most people went to the public bar as had a TV If lounge bar had dimmed lights and candles on table then more people may be tempted

Patrick Barry Cooney said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2014

Hotel is rather tired but food and service were excellent.

Lynne Melville said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2014

Great stay and a great deal thanks

Hugh Miller said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 19th September 2014

Traditional, no-fuss hotel with great views over Loch Fyne.

Julie Richmond said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2014

We were allocated a really lovely room - spacious, comfortable, clean and with a lovely view onto Loch Fyne. Staff were helpful and although we didn't have dinner in the hotel, we found the breakfast good.

Lorraine Dickson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2014

Staff and service was good. Rooms are a little tired but we had a lovely stay.