Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Ingrid Oliver said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Firstly let me say Nicola from my hotel break was absolutely amazing everything I asked for was no trouble for her ten out ten . We enjoyed our two night stay the only thing I would say is the holy could be doing with getting the Resturaunt carpet hovered more often even dirt thing it needed a good hover and the same for evening meal

Caroline Winter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2021

Impressed with the hotel. Good room, comfy bed. Brilliant breakfast! The sharing platter and drink on arrival was great too. Plenty of parking.

Ruth Brown said...

67%
30%
70%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2021

This hotel does not live up to expectations! The room we had on the 16th floor was in need for a refurb. The main areas (bar, restaurant etc) were also in need of a refurb. The room was warm and the windows don't open, we couldn't get the air con to cool the room. The room was clean however there was only one robe for a room with two guests. We waited behind a family for about 15 mins to get into the pool then decided to just leave it. The saving grace of this booking was the breakfast and the afternoon tea we had booked which were both lovely and well catered for dietary requirements. The restaurant does get incredibly hot on a bright sunny day, having the live acoustic guitar playing while we ate was really nice and he was great. When we got home I did realise I had left my hair straighteners behind however they weren't at the hotel when we called..... Overall was nice to get away for the night but not sure I would book again.

A guest said...

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2021

The hotel was very busy took a long time for checking in and drinks out side was 1 hour wait also waited 1 hour for the antipasti that never did come waiter was quite rude and told my husband to slow down on the drunk when we only had one had to chase up my diet e took 20 minutes to come order room service at 12 o'clock didn't come until half past 2 in the morning but got it sorted and they gave me the room service for free hotel was clean and tidy was rushed a little at breakfast the waitress told me if I wanted hot food I would need to hurry up as thr kitchen was closing it was half past ten but apart from the it's was a nice break away and worth the money

Geoff Jackson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2021

Fantastic hotel with lovely staff, especially the young red headed girl in the restaurant. Savan or a name like that. She was tered and still managed a happy emailing face to all customers. Loved the hotel and will be returning.

Lynne Mitchell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Booked the antipasti deal. The platter we got was nothing like the photo in the ad. Half the ingredients were missing. Paid extra to get a club room with 2 free drinks per person plus nibbles but were not offered nibbles. 1 dressing gown and slippers for 2 people. Bar closes at 10.30pm . Didn't live up to expectations.

Susan Garrow said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Disappointed to only be offered Gordon’s gin as part of our hotel package. Asked to pay to upgrade to another kind as we both dislike Gordon’s and told no. Couldn’t even get Gordon’s pink gin, which was very strange? Nothing stated this on the conditions! Other than that the hotel was very nice, clean and friendly staff.

C McCulloch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Staff were very professional and couldn't do enough for you.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2021

All reception and waiting staff lovely. The room was lovely and cool on arrival and the air con was a bonus. The bed was huge and very comfy and the shower was one of the best I've had very powerful. Very limited numbers in pool and you are given a half hr slot which is understandable in the cirstances. The negatives are, the amount of dust we found when the tea tray was removed to the plug point and when we drew the curtains the amount of dust was everywhere , maybe this was because of room not being used for a long time, but also in the restaurant the dust on the walls running alongside the tables were very dusty also. Would we go back, yes definitely ?

William O'Connor said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Very good value for money break. Everything went smoothly, the hotel were aware o what was included in the offer and would certainly book with this website again if the price is right!

brian dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Great value break.. lovely hotel.. room spotless Roberta at checkin was fab as were all staff across hotel in reception, bar, leisure & restaurant. Would defo recommend. Will return soon.

brian dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Great value break.. lovely hotel.. room spotless Roberta at checkin was fab as were all staff across hotel in reception, bar, leisure & restaurant. Would defo recommend. Will return soon.

Tracy Calderwood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2021

On the whole we loved the hotel. The staff we friendly band nothing was a bother. In our deal we got choice for gin or beer with a player as stated on your web sight but the hotel did not agree and so my husband had to pay for his beer as does not like gin. Also in the deal we were advised of slippers and robs but there were none. Not a deal breaker these points but just the little things that woul have made it perfect.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza where staff were very friendly and always keen to assist you especially in the reception and bar area. Breakfast service was very slow at times due to restrictions and potentially staff shortages however the food itself was very good.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza where staff were very friendly and always keen to assist you especially in the reception and bar area. Breakfast service was very slow at times due to restrictions and potentially staff shortages however the food itself was very good.

hayley blythe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2021

Central location. Fabulous views of the clyde. Staff fantastic

Julie Cassidy Julie Cassidy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2021

The Crowne Plaza Hotel is a fantastic place to stay. We went for the upgrade to the Deluxe Room and were not disappointed. We were situated on the 16th floor with the most stunning views up the Clyde. We were so fortunate to hit a very warm day which allowed us to walk for miles along the Clyde paths, stopping for a few refreshments along the way. The room its self was well appointed with lots of extras and the bed very comfortable. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious with a good selection and portion sizes of hot food for breakfast.

Thomas Mitchell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Loved our stay with you. Great hotel, well worth the room upgrade for the view alone. Staff were great especially George behind the bar... funny and knowledgeable guy! Visited the pool area which was well maintained and well organised. Just a pity only a half hour slot but hopefully once restrictions change this will be more. Food was delish and very prompt service. Breakfast was great with huge selection. Will defo be staying again! ?

Shirley mailer said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2021

Had a good stay at hotel. Had club room for 2 guests only given one set towels one set slippers and dressing gown. Tried to book for a swim couldn't get booked. Tried to book for a spa session couldn't get booked either so pretty disappointed. Apart from that staff were all very friendly. Hotel nice overall. No nibbles offered at bar either

Shirley mailer said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2021

Had a good stay at hotel. Had club room for 2 guests only given one set towels one set slippers and dressing gown. Tried to book for a swim couldn't get booked. Tried to book for a spa session couldn't get booked either so pretty disappointed. Apart from that staff were all very friendly. Hotel nice overall. No nibbles offered at bar either

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Great hotel and amazing value. Staff were really friendly. We will be back.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Great hotel and amazing value. Staff were really friendly. We will be back.

Elizabeth Reid said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2020

We had an excellent stay at The Crowne Plaza from arrival to departure everything was super. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and we had a really chilled out time!

Nataly Morgan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Great value for money great service, only thing was room was noise guy with pipes apart from that had nice overnight

Melissa Mckenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Lovely stunning hotel in great location