Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Columba Hotel, Oban

North Pier, Oban, PA345QD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Eileen Cantwell said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2019

A lovely hotel, very comfortable. Good food and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.

V Robertson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

The hotel was very clean and the food and staff were excellent

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2019

Another highly enjoyable stay at the Columba. I'll be back.

Kenneth Neil said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th March 2019

Reception had an awful smell of raw sewage but once you left reception smell went away lovely breakfast and service room was nice apart from the windows which where drafty.

Tricia Knight said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2019

Very friendly staff, lovely food, hotel very close to shops, nice walks Good break away.

Linda Johnsoin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2019

Upgraded to a sea view, lovely. Very nice inclusive meal in hotel. restaurant. Amazing food in Rio bar - HUGE portions!!!!! Staff in all areas really lovely. And the best bit? Great quality breakfast.

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th March 2019

staff really helpful food great rooms clean and tidy ancient lift required strongman to open &close doors needs new beds I wasnt only one to complain they were rock hard &lumpy

Margaret Murdoch said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th February 2019

Enjoyed our 4 night break very much, excellent room with seaviews, in a good location, dinner and breakfast good with friendly staff. It definitely was a great deal.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2019

Hotel in prime position. Room given had great view over Oban. Very clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Food good, especially breakfast. Plenty of choice. Staff very friendly. Would return.

graham doig said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

great time had at the columba hotel, upgraded the room and was well worth it. will definately use this hotel again, fantastic location and staff couldn't have been more helpful

Kathleen Kaney said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2019

Very friendly staff, clean spacious room. Excellent food.

Karen brown said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th February 2019

Very nice hotel staff really friendly and helpful.Great value for money will certainly come back and town had some great pubs.

Janette McKay said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Our stay, in general, was very pleasant. My only complaint would be that we booked for a party of 6 (3 x double rooms) all made on the one booking. When we got there we were put into 1 room on the first floor, 1 room on the second floor and 1 room on the third floor, which was not ideal. We were told that we should have requested rooms together and tried to say they were fully booked. However, during our entire stay, there was a sign outside saying rooms available.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th February 2019

Had a very comfortable stay in this hotel. Very clean in all areas, food was beautifully presented and tasty. Helpful staff

Patricia Barbara Campbell said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2019

We stayed here for two nights as a quiet getaway. the hotel was comfortable the staff friendly and the location right on the harbour was excellent for local shopping and eating. we dined in a new seafood restaurant and enjoyed the atmosphere and the food most enjoyable. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel break to anyone wishing to spend quality time as a couple

james mccann said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Well organised hotel and my only minor complaint was that the evening meal was mediocre

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2019

All staff extremely welcoming and efficient. Good food excellent choices for breakfast and dinner. Excellent location. Room clean but lighting dull. Lots of noisy rattling as windy but old hotel so to be expected. Victorian lift a novelty.

B Slorach said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Very nice weekend,unbelievable value for money,food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and efficient couldn’t fault it.

Stephen McCormack said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Brilliant weekend and hotel

angela fox said...

50%
10%
80%
60%

Stayed 23rd January 2019

Beds are terrible had two duvet covers and still uncomfortable but we did get free meal and wine second night and they assured us they were waiting on new mattresses which is good just a shame you have to pay for parking too!!

A guest said...

55%
60%
50%
N/A

Stayed 12th January 2019

Booked a premium room, was far from premium a number of issues with the room/bathroom. Windows rattled about all night meaning very little sleep. When we reported the issues with the room there was no apology from the hotel only that they will have to look into it.Very disappointing

A guest said...

40%
20%
60%
N/A

Stayed 6th January 2019

Hotel in a great location but the hotel itself was a bit tired and run down, a bit of TLC wouldn’t go a miss. Shower wasn’t great at all there wasn’t enough water pressure and also had issues with the taps on the sink as well. Layout of room seemed to be an after thought with a TV right in front of a mirror. Bed felt like you were rolling up and down a hill. Staff were nice enough but lingered around when you were eating your food which is a little off putting but were friendly enough apart from that.

Karen Brolly said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Had a fantastic 2 day break at the Columba. Staff were lovely and the food was great. Will definitely stay there again.

John Gervaise said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th December 2018

Although somewhat dated and showing signs of age this is a comfortable clean hotel. The service is good with friendly and helpful staff. A value for money destination in an ideal location in Oban.

monica long said...

20%
0%
50%
10%

Stayed 9th December 2018

Terrible, do not book ! First room , somebody with a bad UTI had urinated in the bed , only noticed when I got in for a snooze . Reception moved us quickly enough . Second room was dark & dingy no bed side table on one side of bed , horrible stain in middle of carpet keep shoes on at all times . Curtains hanging of ends of tracks , light bulbs missing . Bathroom tiny & toilet did not flush properly. Constant drip outside window onto roof of adjacent building . Food was terrible , would swear it had been microwaved , fish resembled beef jerky & partners pork loin , was a pork chop with bistro gravy that he required a steak knife to cut . Breakfast was just as bad , never had a chewy fried egg before , gave them a score of 1 for food as you cooked the toast yourself & couldn’t go wrong . Staff were all pleasant & helpful regarding 1st room , whole hotel tired & dated , avoid .