Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel, Edinburgh

Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2DG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th December 2019

Had an enjoyable overnight stay at this hotel. Even with the added excitement of the fire alarm going off. We didn’t have a meal at the hotel, but breakfast in the morning was very good.

L Sherriffs said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2019

We were there for our anniversary. The hotel is amazing and the staff were fabulous. My husband is now disabled and they were so helpful. The food is always fantastic. This is a hotel we have used many times and will definitely return to soon

Jane Cogan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd December 2019

Picked this hotel as we had been before ,it is in an excellent location,couldn’t have been any closer to the Christmas market,which was the reason for this visit.Hotel was exactly as we remembered,everything was good apart from not having any breakfast teabags in the restaurant in the morning .

Gail McClung said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Rooms are a little small and dated inside, excellent location, friendly staff and lovely breakfast.

S New said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2019

Suited our needs perfectly although room was a little dated it was spacious and clean. Plenty of choice at breakfast and staff were helpful and friendly.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2019

Small but functional hotel room. Excellent location making it easy in the busy Fringe/Tattoo season. Rooms available with views of Edinburgh Castle (probably for extra cost but would be a great view). Kind and accommodating staff. GREAT buffet breakfast - gluten free options too including bread that they toast separately.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2019

My partner and I stayed in the Superior Room and the only bad thing I can say is I wish our stay was longer than one night. The view from the balcony of our room was incredible and well worth the extra money. Will definitely be staying here again next time we come to Edinburgh

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

We had upgraded to a Superior room and it was well worth it. The staff at check in were great, friendly and efficient. The room was well equipped, clean and we had a balcony with a fabulous view of the Castle, various monuments and Princes Street. We would not hesitate to stay again

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Excellent staff. Very helpful. I was there for work and wanted to leave my luggage around 9 AM and check in once back in the evening around 5 PM. The staff were kind enough to give me an early check in which is highly appreciated. The breakfast was good and had a good mix. The restaurant offers an amazing view of the Scott monument and the castle. Rooms were well managed and clean. Linen were all clean and well kept. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd September 2019

Fantastic location, very helpful staff, nice bar and breakfast areas, good variety served at breakfast. The room was large.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2019

Good bar and restaurant areas. Excellent breakfast and good views from the restaurant.