Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Hazel Black said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2015

We only stayed one night everything was great

Wilma Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2015

Enjoyed our stay & will definitely be back.

M Morton said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 26th June 2015

Well looked after, computer system needs upgraded for individual bills when in a group

M Morton said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2015

Very friendly and obliging staff, especially Claire on reception.

J Cox said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2015

Just returned from a two night stay with friends. Every aspect of this hotel was of a very high standard. Special mention must be made of each and every member of staff who were pleasant and efficient.

W Hughes said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th June 2015

Bedroom lighting could be a bit brighter. View over the golf course is spectacular. Restaurant excellent.

janet duncan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2015

Enjoyed stay lovely view from room comfy bed

Margaret Roberts said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2015

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff

Grant Shields said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2015

Lovely hotel bedrooms a bit dated but everything else of a high standard.

E Paterson said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 17th May 2015

Bed was comfortable, bathroom starting to need some tlc. Breakfast was just ok.

Mrs Watson said...

77%
100%
100%
30%

Stayed 16th May 2015

Breakfast was very good. Dinner was poor

John Graham Ewart said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2015

Very good service and attention. Room good size and clean

M Nicol said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2015

Hotel is looking a bit tired and probably in need of a refurb. However on saying that it was great value for money and the food and service were excellent.

M Morton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2015

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, perfect place for a family get together. My father is in a wheelchair and the upgrade to a junior suite was most helpful and appreciated it meant we could spend the time with them in their room. Thank you very much for a fabulous weekend.

Isabella Beavon said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th April 2015

The overall experience at this hotel was very good, staff exceptionally top class. The bonus being you supplied good weather! Downside, as is the norm these days the rooms need freshened up and bathrooms redone, but even a thorough clean would work wonders. I'm well aware that Housekeeping staff are very restricted time wise but even if one room done at a time properly the difference would be amazing. However would visit this hotel again.

Angela McGoran said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2015

Just returned from an excellent stay at the golf hotel. Rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. Food was excellent. Staff were generally very helpful. Good venue for both golfers and none golfers. Excellent walks around the area.

Ray Wilson said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2015

Short stay at hotel excellent. Great value. Dinner was excellent. Room view was the icing on the cake - overlooking golf course.

Alison Logan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

A very enjoyable two night stay. The staff were very attentive and professional. The junior suite was well appointed and comfortable. The leisure facilities were quiet in the morning so there was no problem having a swim, sauna and so on. Well worth the cost and would certainly consider a return visit.

gayle gorman said...

60%
20%
90%
70%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Stunning setting and beautiful place. Staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Shame rooms are looking their age. Refurb required definitely.

Lesley Leslie said...

64%
80%
60%
50%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Lovely hotel, but service in dining room very slow. Problems on the first night when they were struggling to cope in the kitchen - food acceptable though! Would stay again.

Brian Cassidy said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th April 2015

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, staff were pleasant and helpful. There was one minor incident where the leg fell off our table during dinner. We laughed it off and so did the staff and other guests.

Jan Deuchar said...

10%
10%
20%
0%

Stayed 4th April 2015

I have taken up the matter of disappointment with Mr Mark Simpson. Our recent visit to this hotel was not a particularly good one which was very disappointing as it was a surprise gift for my husband's birthday. I paid an extra

Elaine Fairweather said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th April 2015

The hotel was lovely and the bedroom looking on to 18th tee amazing. Was first class and would definitely return.

linda kerrigan said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

The rooms were clean and comfortable Staff very friendly

R MacKenzie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

The only criticism we had concerned one of the rooms above us where some guests made an unacceptable noise partying into the wee small hours. I phoned the night reception twice (around 3pm )before the noise was stopped. There should be a rule that room parties are not allowed after, say, 10pm or even earlier .