Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

mark thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2015

Lovely hotel in a nice location. Rooms clean and we'll maintained. Staff very courteous and polite.

calum jamieson said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2015

Staff very friendly hotel and rooms tired need upgrading food satisfactory.

Don Ledgerwood said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2015

very young staff who were very good in restaurant but not so hot in bar with glasses left to pile up. Food pretty good, however wine was not of very good quality for the price. Pool area very good

Vivien Ker said...

40%
20%
60%
40%

Stayed 11th March 2015

Disappointing. Room in need of TLC. Food was not good at all. Only good point were the staff who worked very hard and were very attentive.

alan downie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2015

great break. food and service excellent.

A Lister said...

57%
60%
80%
30%

Stayed 25th February 2015

Hotel in superb location and room had spectacular view of golf course. Excellent value for money from your company. Very heplful reception staff as were the dining room staff, with excellent service. BUT The menu appeared to be comprehensive, however we had to ask for explanations for each dish. Too many flavours incorporated in each dish. One main course (Salmon) was served hot but raw!! Starters of superior grade.2nd day breakfast was presented before cereal consumed - Kept undergrill - so food dry. All wooden mouldings in bathroom require to be thoroughly cleaned.

Ann Williamson said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Dinner on the Friday night for my party of 7 was disappointing. It was completely redeemed on the Saturday night by the quality of service and the improvement in the food and the way our complaint was dealt with.

Mrs Ash said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Excellent weekend. Staff very friendly especially restaurant .

Gillian Tasker said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Lovely location. Two night stay - food generally poor first night, very good second. Complimentary wine to compensate for poor dining experience. Very good customer service. Comfortable room. Good spa treatments and swimming pool.

John Balkwill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2015

Enjoyable break in a lovely hotel. Spacious room overlooking part of the golf complex and out towards the sea. Room was comfortable, warm, well equipped and provided with generous coffee making, towels and toiletries. We ate in the restaurant on two nights and in the bar on our third night. We enjoyed all of our meals and wine at under

Laura Caddell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2015

From booking on Classic Britain to stsying in the hotel, it was all very seamless. We were a party of 6 away for a relaxing break and that is exactly what we got. Lovely hotel in a a dabulous location. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, Spa area spotless and Bar/Dining area excellent. We had a wonderful stay

Robert Graham said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th January 2015

The hotel was clean but was in need of upgrading both in the bedrooms and reception area. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The evening meal was lovely with a varied choice. The breakfast was average.

Frank Hawthorn said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2015

The staff were exceptional in their attitude towards my wife and myself and were most helpful. We found the hotel to be comfortable but possibly the d

Angela Inglis said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2015

Had a lovely stay at this hotel! Hotel is slightly dated and could benefit from a lik of paint especially on the outside. Bedroom was very comfortable and found each member of staff very friendly and helpful. Only used the spa once as for me the pool was too cold!

robert stevenson said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th January 2015

we use this hotel when curling at Forfar every January all ways clean and friendly good breakfast

Sandra Horsburgh said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2015

We had a fantastic two night stay at the weekend. Our room had great views of the course. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the restaurant team. Will return very soon!

linda craig said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 29th December 2014

Drimks too expensive

Duncan Marker said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2014

Stayed here 1 night on Dec29th. DBB lateroom deal. We have been to this hotel many times and it has never let us down. The reason is staff. All very helpful and cheerful. Food was of a very good standard.

Jan Iffla said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 27th December 2014

Enjoyed our stay would certainly return, however would only do B&B...couldn't fault breakfast but wasn't too impressed with the dinner menu or the quality.

Callum Campbell said...

67%
30%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2014

Bedrooms need updating especially the bathroom furniture.staff very warm and welcoming.slow at breakfast. Lovely break for the price.

B Warren said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th December 2014

Brilliant stay. Lovely location, great food and excellent service.

Gillian Prentice said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2014

Fantastic break lovely staff delicious food comfy bed and beautiful surroundings 100/10 ??

Colin Gallacher said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2014

Excellent break. Comfortable room. Food excellent quality.

Muriel Thomson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th November 2014

Bedrooms average but clean, comfortable bed,dinner very good ,but our cooked breakfast food was cold and not too palatable,but have given an 8 due to evening food.

Moira Clark said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2014

The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the hotel clean & welcoming. Despite the restaurant and spa being rather chilly staff did their best to make things better where they could. ( the spa was the one downside of the stay as it was too cold for us to use)