Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A Thomas said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 13th November 2015

Had a lovely one night stay at Carnoustie golf hotel at an extremely good price. I was upgraded to a family room which was very nice. The hotel is being renovated at present which can only be a good thing as the material covering the chairs in my room was threadbare, the bathroom cabinets were very tired and the wallpaper in the hall had seen better days. But in staying all that we have booked to go back in February because it has a lovely feel to the hotel, the staff are lovely, the price was amazing, the coffee and tea etc were great, the spa area was really good. I would recommend this hotel and when the renovations are finished it will be super.

gary halstead said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th November 2015

window had quite a draught blowing in but had a nice view so jammed it shut, know rooms are dated but are a work in progress,overall service was very good from staff but a bit slow from kitchen in getting dinner out and extremely slow getting breakfast out ,still enjoyed stay though

Joe Wilson said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2015

Very nice break, hotel is undergoing some refurbishment. Bedroom nice enough, although a wee bit tired. Food was very good indeed. The only complaint, for which the hotel were unaware of and did offer apologizes, was that just after 7 am right outside our bedroom window a lorry skip was being uplifted - just a wee bit noisy!

E Hannah said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

Hotel was very nice Rooms were clean but a wee bit tired No complaints though Staff in restaurant were very helpful and friendly Good value for money Would recommend this accommodation to my friends

Robert Ferns said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2015

The hotel is a bit tired, and in need of a makeover, however it is clean and tidy, and the staff are pleasant, albeit not very efficient, and in need of some training.

June Marshall said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2015

Most enjoyable stay. Accommodation, Food and Service were all good. Would stay again.

Anne Mack said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2015

Nice hotel-no problems. We ate in the dining room this time , not the lounge. Food very nice in both places.

PHILOMENA BRADLEY said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2015

We booked with Classic Britain for a 3 day break in the Carnoustie Hotel , very enjoyable break , food was good and accomodation clean and comfortable , staff very helpful and knowledgeable ,leisure facilities a bonus . Only criticism would be the amount of money you were allocated for eating in the Dalhoussie restauraunt differed from the Calders Bar , also the same menu was for all nights , a change maybe would have been preferred . Other than that we had a great stay , this is our 3 rd time at the hotel and hope many more .

Linda MacDonald said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2015

We had a wonderful break at Carnoustie Hotel, the hotel was spotlessly clean and the pool and spa facilities are second to none. The only small negative was the lengthy wait in the dining room for your meal to arrive and between courses. Having said that.... It can be forgiven, as the food is absolutely excellent and I would say worth the wait. Can't praise the chef highly enough, we would certainly recommend....and will return. Thank you Carnoustie.

J Egerton said...

47%
90%
50%
0%

Stayed 26th September 2015

first complaint was your company had booked the rooms under Mr. Malcolm. That was a problem when checking out. Hotel Lovely but food awful. Manager gave us a refund when we complained. He was very sympathetic and explained that chef had left.

james ewing said...

70%
60%
90%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2015

Decor in bedroom/bathroom tired looking. TV far too small. No orange juice left for breakfast!

David Skea Skea said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2015

Great short break

Elaine Wilkie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2015

Staff were excellent, friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

suzanne pettigrew said...

70%
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2015

We were disappointed in the room we received if we wanted to relax in our room and look out the window at the views we could not we had to stand up against a high window.most of the rooms when you looked up had nice low down windows with a couple of chairs.If we wanted to relax we had to go down to the seating area which were positioned oddly away from TV hotel lacked friendliness apart from one receptionist and waitress at night.Could be doing with some nice relaxing music playing in back ground never heard any music not even in restuarant at night.Although the food was really nice we would not return to this hotel we left a day early.

Gillian Scott said...

60%
40%
70%
70%

Stayed 4th September 2015

Have been to Carnoustie hotel twice before on a Hogmanay package and enjoyed it so much. I felt this time the hotel looked a bit tired especially the bedroom we occupied and also in the corridors where a lick of paint would not go amiss. My husband had made a prior dinner reservation and this was confirmed on arrival but when we went for dinner they said they did not have our booking. The girl checked with reception and said they did not have a note of it either. In the morning it was explained that there were a lot of guests named Smith that night and this had confused matters. Our name is Scott! Have booked with classic Britain before but enjoyed these experiences more than this one.

Anne Lloyd said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2015

We had a lovely time. We were given the wrong type of room on arrival but the staff rectified it quickly and efficiently. The receptionist was excellent and made us feel very welcome. The room was very nice with a wonderful view of the golf course. Dinner was excellent with a good choice of dishes. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly try to visit again in the near future.

William Mckay said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2015

Un comfy bed, toilet a bit dated. Small Television and wi fi not connecting. Evening meal was superb as was Breakfast. Sausage and Haggis had a tremendous taste. Reception and Restaurant Staff were first class, would stay again.

Christopher Ramage said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 21st August 2015

Friendly and helpful local staff, rooms clean though showing their age a little. Did not use the Spa but thought dinner was excellent in the Dalhousie Restaurant. Breakfast was a little chaotic as guests ignored hotel advice to eat early and food was pretty average.

M Coyle said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2015

Beautiful spot....lovely stay....thanks to classic Britain for great offer of DBB..

John Mathieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2015

This is our first visit to this hotel and we certainly hope we will be back. Everything was excellent, room,service, cleanliness and friendliness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Gary Dunbar said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2015

Really friendly staff and a lovely hotel

J Whyte said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2015

Staff very nice and helpful, hotel okay some areas tired and require maintenance, Classic Britain says best available room, then we paid extra for upgrade! Television in bar poor reception, bar staff tried to repair, no success, swimming pool out of order.

Jim Farrow said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th August 2015

Excellent stay on a good DBB package, food was excellent and although hotel was very busy staff were friendly and coped well.

Alexander Rhynas said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2015

A great stay,up grade was apprciated everyone was very good

Mark Stewart said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2015

Staff were great and hotel was nice especially for the price . Breakfast was good albeit a little cold but otherwise worth every penny and more