Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2017

excellent all round. could not fault anything

Cherly Hanely said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2017

Lovely hotel would definitely go back

helen logan said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd June 2017

Great hotel. Good food. Great staff.

Mrs McGregor said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2017

Stayed at NLM 23 - 25/4/17, for two nights, this was our second time staying here at this lovely hotel. Were not dissappointed yet again, we were given a big renovated room which was lovely, thank you. Had DBB deal and must say was excellent value for money, the food from breakfast to dinner was excellent. The staff are to be commended, special mention to the bar young man can't recall his name but he'll know who we mean, but all in all everyone are a credit to this wonderful hotel in a great location. Will definately return soon.

Emma Gallacher said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th May 2017

Fantastic stay. Could not fault the hotel. All the bar and restaurant staff were very friendly. We will definately be back.

Elizabeth Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2017

My husband and I recently enjoyed a two night break at New Lanatk Mill Hotel. We could not fault the hotel, staff rooms or the food. Everything was first class and we were made to feel most welcome. Thank you one and all. We shall be back ????

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2017

The hotel is surrounded by beautiful scenery and lovely walks. The spa break was more than worth the money, the food was lovely and most of the staff were friendly. My only gripe was after my spa treatments I would of liked to relax, however there was a children's swimming lesson taking place. I would recommend if you are having a spa break to check what is on in the pool on the days your using the facil. Would definitely revisit.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2017

We arrived home after a lovely 2 day DB&B break. We enjoyed excellent food and service from smiling and attentive staff. Unfortunately one of us took unwell at the dinner table - the restaurant staff acted quickly, efficiently and discreetly. My friends kept repeating “weren’t the staff just super?” and “haven’t they been so kind?” At a busy time the restaurant staff coped brilliantly. It was all done with no fuss, genuine concern and repeated offers of assistance with whatever we might need or want. They worked hard to sort out all our problems and managed to serve the fit members of the group a delicious, if slightly delayed, meal. We cannot praise the staff highly enough and hope to return. Just marvellous!

IAN GARRETT said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2017

Had a lovely relaxing time at a very good price. Would recommend the Hotel and Heritage site to my friends without hesitation.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Excellent break with quality accommodation, lovely afternoon tea and the added bonus of a world heritage site to explore.

Karen Pipes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Absolutely first class hotel. Food was fabulous and staff were very friendly and attentive.

Angela Westrop said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2017

I'm a regular visitor and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay. Food good; wine reasonable; facil excellent.

Eric Iwa said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2017

I would give a higher score than ten for food and service if possible. All staff deserve a huge pat on the back. Room clean and spacious. Hope to visit again.

John Dignan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th May 2017

Excellent in all respects. Will highly recommend. Visitor centre a must for anyone who has not been. A most enjoyable way to spend a day.

jurgen jansen said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th April 2017

overall very good

Alan Mackenzie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2017

Friendly professional staff. Great rooms and first class food.

davy coull said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 10th April 2017

always love staying at this hotel,and are made very welcome..

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2017

Excellent

Emma Thomson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2017

Fantastic hotel. Food, staff, room and grounds were all amazing.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2017

The only disappointment about the stay was the swimming pool. We were advised that there was swimming lessons on and only half the pool was available. The worst part was the changing rooms - very few available and could hardly get into the female changing area for young children. Not enough room. The steam room and sauna were very nice. The rest of the stay was great, food and young waitress were exceptional.

Anne Scott said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2017

This hotel is really superb and is situated in a truly beautiful spot. The food is good and the service couldn't be bettered. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Mrs Jardin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2017

Lovely fresh ,clean hotel with plenty of staff whom were all very pleasant & helpfull

Mrs Jardin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2017

Lovely fresh ,clean hotel with plenty of staff whom were all very pleasant & helpfull

Christine Leonard said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2017

fantastic room, staff and food were first class, really good value for money

David Kitcher said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th April 2017

very nice hotel with good food and friendly guests. It's a good day out at the Mill as well.