Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Gillian Nicholls said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 14th November 2014

We had a really nice stay at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa, celebrating my 50th birthday. All staff wer friendly, polite and helpful. The decor is dated and will surely be refreshed before welcoming the British Open in a couple of years but our room was large and clean. Some internal finishes show wear and tear and would probably be more a 3 star than a 4 star. Food was fine, but again not 4 star, with many additional costs on the set menu, some df which seemed very steep. These included 8.95 for ribeye steak then

Gordon Wilson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2014

Lovely hotel, does require some TLC to the bedroom, furnishings in bar area etc. Staff were polite and attentive.

Craig Palmer said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st November 2014

Staff very attentive. Quality and choice of food great although breakfast portions small, my friend ordered the hot Belgian waffles with bacon, only given one rasher! We had booked the spa break, and I think they over booked as times were slightly delayed but we were ok as staying overnight. Overall treatments were good and we felt whole package good for cost paid. The hotel deco tired but clean. M

Angela Murphy said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st November 2014

Rooms very clean but a bit tired. Limited menu included in deal, chicken was dry and chips which were chargeable were still hard and were removed from the bill. Staff very good. Enjoyable stay for the amount paid.

deborah whyte said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff and the meals are 1st class, definately worth a second visit

Fiona Fitzpatrick. said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff very attentive and helpful.

Katherine Doig said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2014

There was a breeze coming in the window throughout the night leading to a sleepless night.

Ann Richardson said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Overall the hotel offered good value for money on the dinner, bed & breakfast offer basis. All staff were polite and help-full,particularly at reception. However, the dinner food service was slow with quite a wait in between courses. The swimming pool, sauna etc. were very nice.

June Connolly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay the staff were excellent, the food was fantastic, the only negative was the duvet and pillows on the bed

John McKay said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2014

Enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Hotel. Bedrooms comfortable, however the shower have a curtain instead of a screen which is very annoying when in the shower as it tends to stick to you. Leisure centre good. Food is of a very good standard

Gordon Sharp said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2014

Overall very happy with the hotel and staff. We particularly appreciate the rooms we get booking through Classic Britain and look forward to our next Classic Britain break in November 2014.

Murray Farquhar said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Really nice stay, great food, efficient staff.

F Pollock said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay (with 2 nights DBB). We thought our deal was excellent value for money, the food enjoyable and the staff friendly, polite and helpful, particularly the waiting and bar staff. Our room was clean and had views of the golf course- an added bonus. We will return to this hotel in the future.

Alistair Mathers said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 28th September 2014

Service and room very good again. Breakfast a bit disappointing

Vanessa Gunn said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2014

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff throughout hotel, fantastic food, great leisure facilities, beautifil setting with excellent views. Definately be back!!

Jane Boag said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2014

The food in the restaurant was excellent, the staff were very attentive, but the rooms in the hotel require some attention, although they are spacious and the views of the golf coarse were exceptional , the rooms were a bit shabby.

scott crombie said...

47%
60%
40%
40%

Stayed 26th September 2014

Hotel nice, bedrooms a bit tired looking. Staff pleasant but a little forgetful!

helen smith said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th September 2014

We stayed for one night. The hotel was a bit tired looking and in the morning the tea was cold, the porage was cold and there was no back pudding at breakfast when it was on the menu. The dinner at night was good and the view from the dining room over the golf course was lovely. The hotel could do with a bit of money spent on the soft furnishings and updating the decor. Bit old fashioned now but serviceable.

Gavin Crombie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2014

Although in need of a freshen up on outside this is a good clean hotel with lovely friendly staff and good food, would visit again.

John Lang said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2014

Poor bed, good food, great service.

Heather Boyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2014

fantastic couple of days break. Our room was lovely and clean with a sea view. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We only had 1 evening meal which was delicious and so was breakfast.

GORDON MARSHALL said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2014

Excellant service from all staff fixed any small issues immediately It was a pleasure to stay. Food good quality and willing to make alternate sweet due to my dietary needs. Lounge furniture well past its best but was told it was being replaced within the next 2 month looking forward to returning

Ellen Magee said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2014

Excellent service friendly staff would recommend to others

Mary Andrews said...

37%
50%
60%
0%

Stayed 14th September 2014

very disappointed that the room we were given ,was supposed to be the best room available,we complained because we literally couldn't look out of the windows they were so dirty with the window sill barely having any paint on it. The room was small and in need of renovation. We ask for another but had to pay an additional cost for the same type of room, but with a better view. We paid the additional charge of

Margaret Graham said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2014

Staff were exceptionally pleasant and hard working. Food freshly cooked and well presented. Our room curtains were unattached from the rail at various points which is not a standard you expect from this standard of hotel As usual we enjoyed a relaxing good value for money break.