Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Margaret Ramsay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2015

A nice overnight stay. Room fine with good views, a little tired in places. Food very good and cooked to order breakfast. Staff friendly. Swimming pool area looks as if it needs a good clean and upgrade.

Glynis Gibbs said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2015

They made my birthday really special- a real treat.

P Simpson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd August 2015

Really enjoyed my stay. Lovely room overlooking course. Spa treatment very good. Floor in ladies changing room rather dirty and no towels at pool. The staff throughout the hotel were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful.

Alexander Darren said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 2nd August 2015

Booked to celebrate my mother and father's golden wedding(stated at time of booking) and had a great time, however, we did encounter some negatives, such as the view from my parents room (that of the entrance canopy and was that the best available room?)and the heat in all rooms even with the heating and towel rail switched off. My only other gripe is the

Alistair Mathers said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2015

A very pleasant repeat stay.

Joseph McLaughlin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2015

Lovely hotel, great food and good service. The deal we got through Classic Britain was a real bargain.

Kenneth Barclay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2015

Excellent situation .Good food and obliging staff D

Alan Quinn said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2015

We had a splendid 2 night stay here, even though we're not the slightness bit interested in golf! Great location for Angus Coastal Trail and beaches.

W Clark said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 20th July 2015

Very nice location

Alfred Rhead said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2015

excellent hotel with friendly staff

Jim Blair said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 3rd July 2015

Good Morning. Had super stay at hotel and will definetly return. Bit disappointed with the 2 ribeye steaks we had on Friday but that was only bad comment i could make

Hazel Black said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2015

We only stayed one night everything was great

Wilma Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2015

Enjoyed our stay & will definitely be back.

M Morton said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 26th June 2015

Well looked after, computer system needs upgraded for individual bills when in a group

M Morton said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2015

Very friendly and obliging staff, especially Claire on reception.

J Cox said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2015

Just returned from a two night stay with friends. Every aspect of this hotel was of a very high standard. Special mention must be made of each and every member of staff who were pleasant and efficient.

W Hughes said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th June 2015

Bedroom lighting could be a bit brighter. View over the golf course is spectacular. Restaurant excellent.

janet duncan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2015

Enjoyed stay lovely view from room comfy bed

Margaret Roberts said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2015

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff

Grant Shields said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2015

Lovely hotel bedrooms a bit dated but everything else of a high standard.

E Paterson said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 17th May 2015

Bed was comfortable, bathroom starting to need some tlc. Breakfast was just ok.

Mrs Watson said...

77%
100%
100%
30%

Stayed 16th May 2015

Breakfast was very good. Dinner was poor

John Graham Ewart said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2015

Very good service and attention. Room good size and clean

M Nicol said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2015

Hotel is looking a bit tired and probably in need of a refurb. However on saying that it was great value for money and the food and service were excellent.

M Morton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2015

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, perfect place for a family get together. My father is in a wheelchair and the upgrade to a junior suite was most helpful and appreciated it meant we could spend the time with them in their room. Thank you very much for a fabulous weekend.