Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Christine Thorburn said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2014

I have stayed a few times at The Angus. This time I just felt that the choice of food on the menu was not as good. The breakfast is good but a bit awkward with the lids on the containers whilst holding your plate in one hand and nowhere to put the lid,would be better if lids were hinged but overall a great weekend.

Robert Priestly said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th December 2014

We were delighted with our stay at the Angus Hotel. The staff were very attentive and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. The quality of the food and the accommodation were excellent and we left with the intention of returning at the earliest opportunity.

J McDonald said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 19th December 2014

HI had a good weekend the only thing was the main meal choice for the friday night was very poor ther was only to choices and the third you had to pay for would like a better choice in the pakage breafast was brill

Jess Mcglynn said...

37%
20%
70%
20%

Stayed 12th December 2014

Bedrooms clean but bed is badly needing renewed . Slept in a hole in the middle of the mattress.seemed like mattress was in the hotel for lots of years . Water system in the dark ages . Trickle of water from the shower if any at all . Water piping hot (scold factor )turning on the cold water resulting in water (trickle )turning freezing cold . Never had a shower for the both days as shower water was a disgrace . Tried to run a bath but would have taken a week to get sufficient for a bath . Breakfast food was fine . Party night dinner food was a disgrace . Uncooked chipollatas with bacon , stuffing not in the least cooked was running on the plate . Turkey was 2 cold slices from a cheap supermarkets brand . Totally unacceptable . Disgusting . Upgraded for 2of our party on the Friday night dinner to 2 sirloin steaks . Grey on the outside red rubber on the inside , extra charge

Derek Armitage said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th November 2014

Very enjoyable stay staff very pleasant

louise gaddi said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th November 2014

All staff very helpful and friendly

Lynne Dunne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2014

Had a fantastic time at the hotel will defo return for one of the tribute nights the food is amazing and all staff very friendly love Lynne and Martin x

James Robertson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2014

There were six of us in our party ,we went for show and stay ,we had no complaints ,rooms were fine food was good ,staff were friendly

Thomas Campbell said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 21st November 2014

Enjoyed our stay and motown tribute show. Staff helpful and pleasant. Only negative was breakfast. Hotel is trialling buffet breakfast and first morning was disappointing with very hard fried eggs and the scrambled eggs did not look appetising. Second morning was much better. Think it depends on how long the food has been sitting in the warmers. Hotel is very well situated in town and near bus stops if required. We would return to the Angus.

Sam Colley said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st November 2014

The manager and staff were very friendly, competent and efficient. The service at dinner was exceptional although the buffet breakfast on the first morning was crowded as everyone seemed to choose the same time to have breakfast. This could have been solved if guests had been given the opportunity to choose from a range of staggered times. Checking out could have been better managed as this was very crowded.

Thomas Weir said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 21st November 2014

Good Tribute weekend break, only let down was the shower in the bedroom, the water pressure was unacceptable.

Philip Di-Duca said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2014

Very good value for money, excellent service and great entertainment, thank you.

grace carson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2014

Excellent week-end great value for money. Staff very friendly good food. Entertainment Michael Buble great show would go back to see him. Could fault any of the week-end.

sandra mcclung said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th November 2014

a very enjoyable stay staff are warm and welcoming

Mrs Bowsfield said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2014

Good weekend, hotel was clean and warm. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

Arlene Moran said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2014

Only problem was shower - not very hot and hardly any pressure

Gordon Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night inclusive stay, especially 60/70s Legends Tribute ... great fun. Hotel is tardis-like ... lots of different areas but all easily accessible and clean. Very well looked after and staff very friendly ... Food delicious and plentiful ... look forward to our next visit. One suggestion, would be better signage to Leisure complex and toilets from main bar area ... encountered a few 'lost' guests ..

Ian Peattie said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 15th October 2014

Well worth a visit.

pauline inglis said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2014

enjoyed my stay, staff very helpful and polite food good value and tasty. leisure centre a bonus

L Hoskins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2014

The Angus is a fabulous hotel. Every single member of staff was friendly and helpful. The food has always been terrific in the past but this time it was outstanding. The whole atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming. Brilliant!

Karen Gammie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Enjoyed our stay staff friendly and very helpful.

Robin Ballantyne said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2014

no shower curtain ( or rail ) in bathroom - could not shower

Zoe Black said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2014

Family room was fairly small, but didn't spend much time in it, just to sleep. Disappointed that Freddy Mercury tribute act was cancelled, but alternative entertainment was very good. Meal took a long time to be served, but food was good when it arrived. Staff all helpful & lounge/bar area pleasant. Might book again for tribute act in hope it would be as we booked for.

Alison Edgar said...

30%
50%
40%
0%

Stayed 4th October 2014

The booking was made through Classic Britain for your Freddie Mercury Tribute Night including Dinner, bed and breakfast for a twin room with disabled access for a guest with an electric wheelchair On arrival to book in was advised by reception tat there were stairs to access the room allocated - room 18, I advised we had emailed prior to arriving of the situation and this was unacceptable as the guest was unable to walk upstairs of any kind. Mr McNally arranged a room swap to room 8. We decided to go ahead with the looking as the guest was looking forward to the entertainment as she had not been on an overnight away from home for 10 years due to her condition (multiple sclerosis) After transferring to a manual wheelchair which we had brought with us we had to negotiate to stairs and 2 fire extinguishers to access the room this is unacceptable and again when going to dinner The dinner menu was very poor and very little choice the guest ordered the vegetarian pasta which was disgusting and was not fit even for a dog to eat the beef I ordered was not cooked properly Whilst dinner was being served which took 2 hours the music from the dj continued but no sign of any entertainment being set up An announcement was made around 9.15pm that the intended entertainment would not be provided and at almost 10pm Christian appeared The guest and I had travelled for 2 hours from Glasgow for the entertainment, if we had wanted to see Christian we could have travelled 20 minutes from our home to Glasgow city centre The following morning we required assistance again from the porter to transfer the guest to the lift up the stairs the porter had to seek assistance from another hotel worker as the wheelchair was jammed at the stairs, alarming the guest and causing great upset as other guests were trying to leave and we had blocked the corridor, 4 other guests passed their suitcases over the guests head and squeezed past the wheelchair how humiliating

JAMES BAIRD said...

47%
40%
50%
50%

Stayed 3rd October 2014

Pretty poor. Booked a Freddy Mercury tribute weekend. Did not turn up and was replace by some geriatric singing songs from the 60`s. Not so bad but not what I paid for. Never again.